We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”
Review of Esans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Esans Hotel
Ranked #30 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very comfortable and pleasant place to stay and spend great time in Istanbul! The staff is very friendly, always talkative and ready to serve you, whatever you need, you can ask them about city and important thing to see in Istanbul. The rooms are clear, nice and comfortable.


I will come again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrose_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esanshotel, Manager at Esans Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is so important for us.

We are happy to hear that you liked our Hotel.

We try our best to keep such service.

Wishing to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Esans Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    158
    16
    0
    1
See reviews for
165
390
88
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great location ( Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque), lovely people! Excellent feedback from the most of tourists who visited the place.
Accueil excellent et tres agreable, le receptionniste a ete tres explicatif au niveau d'attractions de la region et etait tres charmant.
Felicitation pour tout!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raamona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I traveled alone to Istanbul. The staff at Esans arranged my airport transfer, gave great advice on a self-guided walking tour of the city and were always friendly. The location is fabulous, with views of the Bosphorus and a 5 min (albeit uphill) walk to Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sofia. The only issue I had at all was noise, as it was Ramadan, so the parking lot across the street was noisy until after 1 am over the weekend. I do not think this is typical at other times. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hattie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Esans staff were lovely, and very helpful about suggestions for seeing the town. The room furnishings are lovely, and there is a relaxing terrace hidden on the top floor of the hotel. The location is really ideal - 10 mins walking to Big 3: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi, but also just off from a major tourist street, so not as noisy as the hotels directly on that street. There is a large construction site across the street from the hotel, which didn't cause any noise problems during my stay but was a bit of an eyesore.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zachary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent five nights in Istanbul at the Esans Hotel. The hotel is ideally located within easy walking distance of all the attractions in and surrounding the Sultanahmet area - Topkapi Palace, Ayasophia, Blue Mosque, Sulemaniye Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Galata Tower, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and so much more. In addition the hotel is within easy walking distance of a road lined with charming restaurants -- the staff will guide you. The staff are super friendly, knowledgeable and hospitable. Our room on the third floor was comfortable, clean and had a lovely view of the water. The deck was a great place to enjoy breakfast. Not only in terms of location, staff and amenities, but also in terms of value for money. This hotel is well worth staying at.

Room Tip: The top floor is great for views and quieter -- but remember this is a small hotel (8 rooms only) so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarnout_Brombacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at Esans Hotel 2 weeks ago after a cruise to Istanbul. Both before our arrival (more later) and during our stay, the friendly service was great. The booking process was simple by internet. All our dumb tourist questions were answered immediately. When we arrived in Istanbul, a day before the end of our cruise, we went to Esans to drop off laundry. Immediate attention, with a young bellhop running it to the nearby laundry and it was ready when we checked in the following day. We were also offered refreshments even though we were technically not guests yet.
Our room was on the first floor, spacious and clean, nicely decorated. Breakfasts were adequate, more to the European tastes than ours, but with a large variety .And the same young bellhop was there squeezing oranges for fresh juice! We enjoyed our stay at this well located hotel and would definitely recommend it to you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liquipure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent three nights here in mid May. Our room (the Sultan Room) was on the third floor and the view of the Bosphorus was absolutely amazing. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated, quiet, and it and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. We also stayed one night at the end of May one floor down, and while not as quiet as the top floor, still very nice. Breakfasts were always tasty, a nice variety, plenty to choose from, and even fresh squeezed orange juice. It’s only minutes by foot to top sites like Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofya, the Blue Mosque, Arasta Bazaar, etc. But the best thing about Esans is the staff. They are warm, welcoming, and always ready to help in any way. It was a real treat to stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrunkenMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,150 in Istanbul
756 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,150 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,150 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,150 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#25 of 1,150 in Istanbul
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esans Hotel

Property: Esans Hotel
Address: Ishakpasa Cad Yenisarachane Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Esans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a 19th-century, wooden mansion, offers Ottoman-style spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi in the Sultanahmet Old City Istanbul District.The location is on silent street under the foot of Topkapi palace and 4 minutes walking to Saint Sophia and Blue mosque. The terrace offers wonderfull Hagia Sophia and Marmara Sea views.Esans Hotel’s air-conditioned rooms are individually decorated, and feature wooden furnishing and rich fabrics. Each room also includes a flat-screen TV, a full-length mirror and a dressing table. Some offer views of the Bosphorus.A Home made open buffet breakfast is served daily in the Esans’s restaurant or on the terrace. Room service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Esans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing