We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$244
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$139
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$188
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$144
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$518
$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
710
162
18
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
162
18
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopkapi palaceold cityblue mosquerooftop terraceno elevatorturkeyperfect locationthird flooreach morningtop floorwithin walking distancemain attractionshotel is locatedquiet streetbreakfast was deliciousstayed for nightssultanahmet district
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 891 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed 9 nights at the Esans Hotel in late April/early May. The hotel is very centrally located in Sultanahmet; very close to the Topkapi and the Hagia Sophia. Although the area is fairly crowded with tourist groups and coaches during the day, the tours are gone by evening. It is a pleasure to wander around the area, peaceful and quiet at night, to find a nice restaurant, or stroll after dinner. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We got very good advice on navigating our travels around the City. Helpful suggestions on places to visit.

We were at the hotel for 9 nights, that meant 9 breakfasts. One might imagine the breakfast would become routine, less than interesting. However, each day the offerings at breakfast were a little different from the day before. The cook takes pride in her creations. She would come up from the kitchen with hot crepes some mornings, omelettes on other days, savory baked breakfast creations other days, each day something new. It was a real pleasure to go to the breakfast room and see what new offering there might be.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room. The view is very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We loved our stay at Esans. All the staff members were extremely pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The mattress was firm and comfortable. The air-conditioning, which we needed even at the end of May, worked very well. The view of Sea of Marmara from our room, 302, was gorgeous. The breakfast was really fresh and tasty. The location, steps from Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque, was excellent. There is really no bad thing that I encountered about the hotel.

You might want to know that there is no elevator, so if climbing stairs is a problem for you, this may not be the place for you. We didn't have any issue, especially since the staff didn't let us carry our luggage either up or down.

Room Tip: We split our time between rooms 302 and 202 during our 6 night stay there. Rooms on the third floor have good views of the Sea of Marmara, though rooms on other floors are equally nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicago_desi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel created a happy memorable timein Istanbul. The room is very large . The breakfast was more than what we waited. The location is perfect and just couple mins walking to Saint Sophia. The all team working there have been doing their best to make us feel at home. Even providing very early breakfast during our very early checkout. Definitely stay and come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great hotel in a lovely location close to all of the attractions. The staff were very nice and the room was great, large, clean, beautifully decorated and a very comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend it.

Just be aware of one thing, when you book the room you need to indicate occupancy, we booked a double room and upon arrival were told that it would be an extra charge for two people of 20 Euro. They did eventually wave the charge without too much fuss.

Apparently double means a double bed for one person. A double for two people is a different type of room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genki-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My daughter and I visited Istanbul last week and this lovely little hotel really MADE our trip! from the moment we arrived tired and hot from our travels, the staff welcomed us like family, offering drinks and snacks and advice about Istanbul. we were encouraged to come to them for ANYTHING we needed. I had made a request for a room with twin beds if available...no big deal if not. Because there was not a,room like that available they put an extra bed in our lovely room for 2 nights,and moved us to a huge more expensive room for the third night....at no extra charge. Breakfast was delicious...and each afternoon when we came back to the hotel after our day, we were always offered refreshment. The last night we were in Istanbul, Esans had no rooms available, so I booked another hotel.across the street....the staff at Esans carried our luggage there, told us to come back the next day for breakfast and gave us bracelets as going away gifts. My daughter and I will always look at those bracelets and think fondly of our time at Esans..and we will surely return and recommend the hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NycBnpast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews