We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esans Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Esans Hotel
Ranked #30 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Small family hotel situated in the center of the historical part of Istanbul, in a very quiet place.
All can be visited with a comfortable walk, tram and is located five minutes walk from the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and at your service at any time. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Rooms and
bathrooms are very clean. Towels are changed every day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagoda49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    151
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
153
366
73
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautifully located hotel near lots of attractions. Very charming family run hotel with friendly staff who were always willing to help with our daily needs. We travelled with an infant. The staff carried our stroller, luggage and were just so accomodating (moving the cleaning schedule around nap times, etc). The staff answered any and all questions we had regarding sight seeing trips, ferry schedules, where to eat, etc. The breakfast buffet was extensive and varied daily (fresh fruit salad, local specialties, fresh pressed orange juice just to name a few). Our room was spacious for 3 people + infant, the bathroom nicely renovated. The interior is typically turkish but still modern. Very good experience and I would recommend the hotel to my friends. Even before our arrival, the staff answered all our questions promptly and accurately. We left Istanbul with a smile and plan to come visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hennerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Istanbul is great city. We had wonderful time in Esans Hotel. They really made our stay excellent and unforgettable. The staff is very friendly. The room was very romantic and authentic. The breakfast is very tasty and the hotel all area was very clean. The location cannot be beaten just several minute walking to Topkaypi palace museum. We surely are very much happy to choose Esans and meet with these lovely people. Wishing to come back very soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizaertekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolutely solid and recommendable; everything that previous reviewers have pointed out, e.g., the fantastic location and service quality, is true (obviously); my only concerns are that the bathroom (the toilet, to be precise) showed signs of use (I spare you the details) when I first entered the room, and the interior really is quite tacky.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan-from-DC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esanshotel, Manager at Esans Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Each piece of review is so important for us to control our service level.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our great location, friendly/proper service and spacious rooms. Cleaning is one of the most priority clause that we pay highest attention. As all of previous guests/reviewers mentioned, our rooms are cleaned every day and towels are changed daily. Since it is family run hotel with totally 8 rooms, one lady is in charge of house keeping and we have another lady preparing our tasty breakfast. We apologize about the bathroom that you have found not clean enough. We definitely take your feedback so important and have taken the necessary precautions to guarantee such case will not happen again.During check in of our guests, we always mention that if there is any issue, we will be happy to hear from our valuable guests and immediately have action about it. Such case could be related with our Hotel or not. It does not matter. We highly pay attention to all issues of our valuable guests regarding their vacation. We would like them to live and feel Istanbul and know Turkish people and culture with a comfortable stay.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.
Best Regards
Esans Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

3 of my friends and I stayed in a family room here for a few days. The location is great, very close to all of the main touristic sites. The people who work there are SO lovely and nice. They even gave us little parting gifts when we left and brought up cake for one of our birthdays. The room was big and clean and we loved the breakfast buffet and fresh squeezed orange juice! I would recommend it to anyone coming to Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

İt smysecond visit to istanbul its even better.unfortunately weather was not warm but the hotel is...be careful about the trFic in istanbul if you want to rent a car.i suggest boat if you wanna see the bosphorous

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ersaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What an amazing place, right in the heart of Sultanahmet, not one hundred metres from Topkapi! Surrounded by gory tourist traps, this place sticks to its own. Very Turkish, very family atmosphere, spotless, unbelievable price/quality.- must be the best deal in town.
-

Room Tip: All the rooms have a different colour scheme (traditional Turkish style) and they are all associated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noorderkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esanshotel, Manager at Esans Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Your kind feedback is so important for us to control our service.


Thank you for choosing us again.We will be happy to see you again in our Hotel.
Best Regards
Esans Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#41 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#35 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#28 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#18 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esans Hotel

Property: Esans Hotel
Address: Ishak Pasa Cad. | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Esans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a 19th-century, wooden mansion, offers Ottoman-style spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi in the Sultanahmet Old City Istanbul District.The location is on silent street under the foot of Topkapi palace and 4 minutes walking to Saint Sophia and Blue mosque. The terrace offers wonderfull Hagia Sophia and Marmara Sea views.Esans Hotel’s air-conditioned rooms are individually decorated, and feature wooden furnishing and rich fabrics. Each room also includes a flat-screen TV, a full-length mirror and a dressing table. Some offer views of the Bosphorus.A Home made open buffet breakfast is served daily in the Esans’s restaurant or on the terrace. Room service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Esans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing