We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality: family with teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality: family with teenagers”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night en route for Manchester.

The location is ideal for sight seeing. The hotel staff were solicitous and genuinely welcoming.

The rooms are clean, well maintained, and the breakfast delicious.

The hotel arranged for transport both to and from the airport, which was very professional. All in all we felt that we had found a jewel and hope to return.

If you are looking for
the sterile luxury of a five star chain hotel you would be disappointed, but if you are looking to stay somewhere where the staff genuinely care and you are made to feel special, but not in a over bearing way, this is the place to stay!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22travel22travel, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Millennium Suites Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is always such a pleasure to read lovely reviews. Millennium Suites Hote is blessed with genuinely caring staff and we take every pride in looking after you.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again to your Istanbul home soon.

Warm regards,
Alper OZTURK
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

As many have aleady said, the staff here do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. The location for all the major sights could not be better with all in walking distance. Also the tram line is easily accessed to get to other parts like the ferry terminal.
The rooms are very good, clean and comfortable with good sized bathroom etc. WIFI is free and works very well with speeds around 5 meg.
Breakfast is a buffet arrangement but they will cook eggs to order including omelettes. When it comes to dinner, there are some great places on the door step. One of the best is just opposite.
TIP. When making your travel arrangement it is a good idea to get the staff here to arrange your transfers. Taxis are somewhat unreliable when it comes to payment. The hotel will fix your transfers at a very good price and include it on your bill. Relaxing.
We loved it and will stay again when next in Istanbul.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

A small friendly hotel with a really great friendly staff. Very good pairs of rooms. The kids thought the whirlpool baths the best thing ever. Free minibar, every trouble taken, extended check out time.. good advice on what to do. Location is excellent for all the tourist sites of old Istanbul.

We want to go back.

Room Tip: Think they are all good! They come in pairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

In the heart of Sultanahmet, close to Haggia Sophia, the obelisk, the underground cistern, Topkapi Palace and all the other major museums and sites in old town Istanbul, Millenium Suites is a world apart. A small (7 rooms) luxury townhome, the property reminds me of a private canal house in Amsterdam. We stayed there largely on the basis of Matthew L's 5 Star review in March 2014, and are happy to report that his comments are still on the mark in mid August.

We had a lovely suite with a private terrace garden (Room 201), which was an oasis. Staff were a perfect balance of friendliness and effortless perfection, and we have never been welcomed better at any of the "big name" 5 Star hotels we have enjoyed (Leading Hotels of the World, Four Seasons, etc.)

The block on which the hotel is located must have at least 12 cafe style restaurants serving traditional Turkish cuisine to tourists. Staff will recommend the two gems where the food and ambiance are far superior to their neighbors, including open air terraces, some with views of the sea. We dined happily at Magnaura Cafe across the street, and will post a separate (glowing) review.

The hotel is literally steps from the top tourist sites described above, making it a perfect location for first-timers to Istanbul. At the same time, its casual luxury and ambiance make it a desired location for return visitors Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.

Room Tip: We loved 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at the Millennium Suites for 4 nights in July 2014. The location is ideal for exploring the tourist attractions in the old city. The rooms are cozy but clean and well maintained. Despite having a street facing room, the dwelling was not noisy at all. The room offered various complimentary drinks including water, soda, iced tea, the usual makings for tea and coffee and others. The complimentary breakfast was a very good spread of items including eggs and coffee were available to order as desired. The staff was extremely helpful and very courteous. The management requested us to change our room to accommodate a family and provided a complimentary half a day Bosphorous cruise as a thank you. The staff always went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and we are glad to have stayed in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HPSP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was surprised to see how the Millenium Suites in Istanbul was rated (2 out of 700+hotels) that I was compelled to write this review. I love tripadvisor and rely on people's comments. On the plus side, the hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the Old Town and the sites. It also has a very nice breakfast included. However, the lobby and rooms are fine but nothing special (not a 5 star ranking) Our room was on a lower floor and facing the street. It was extremely noisy at night with all the cafés and street life outside ....up until 2am. The people in the hotel were nice enough but I would definitely rank this in a mid range and not the top of the group.

Room Tip: One high above street and preferably not facing it are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had the great pleasure of staying at this wonderful boutique hotel for several nights recently. We travelled to several cities in Europe (throughout Greece and other parts of Turkey). Istanbul is a wonderfully diverse city and this hotel is perfectly located in the most central of areas - a perfect place to stay. Alper (and Yalcin) and all the staff at this hotel are the most wonderfully attentive and caring people that we have ever had the privilege of meeting. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel like we were finally 'at home'. I can't say enough about the hotel and the staff and service - this is a truly 5+ star place to stay...do not hesitate to stay here, you will not regret it.
Our warmest wishes to Alper and Yalcin from Doug and Theresa in Toronto!

Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOUGandTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,277 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel

Property: Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Senatus Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLISSTANBUL – BLISS POINT for comfort and premium service relying on the idea of Turkish Hospitality; The BLISSTANBUL is a comfortable and classically-styled hotel conveniently situated in the heart of the city’s main historical region Sultanahmet -Old City with subway stations nearby guests have a quick and easy access to different parts of the city. Guests have at their disposal the high-quality restaurant SHISHLY CAFE&BISTRO with its international cuisine. Each of the hotel’s rooms are fully equipped with private bathroom, adjustable air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, radio, private safe-deposit box, mini bar, hair-drier. ironing unit, Free Wireless Internet, Smoke Detectors, tea-coffee making facilities in all rooms. 7 rooms 21 people capacity restaurant + garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing