We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Millennium Suites is the perfect setting to enjoy all the best that Istanbul has to offer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Millennium Suites is the perfect setting to enjoy all the best that Istanbul has to offer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We travelled with 2 young teenagers and were treated with so much respect and courtesy. Our greeting was personalized with a preplanned transfer service from the aiport, Turkish teas and advice as we did not book a guide or tours. The information we received was accurate and helpful as we carefully planned each day with guidance from Alper.
The rooms were beautifully decorated with high end bedding and fresh flowers. It also included a well stocked mini bar which was free as well as toiletries, slippers, bath robes and fresh towels daily.
We were given connecting rooms which was appreciated so that we could all be together. It was my husbands birthday on the last day of our stay and they surprised us with a homemade cake, balloons and flowers in our room when we arrived back that evening. We cannot say enough about Alper and his staff at Millenium
Suites. It is well worth staying for the hospitality, quality of accommodations and staff and proximity to most of the major sites in Istanbul.



  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamHowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
I can not thank you enough for taking time to post a long feedback .It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you will come back and you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
Warm Regards

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 36 hours in Istanbul, staying at The Millenium Suites for one night. What a wonderful hotel! After being greeted in a very friendly manner with a glass of wind after our hotel-arranged pickup from the airport, Alper sat down and took the time to go over some of the local sites and things that he'd recommend. We chatted easily, and then he showed us to our room, a beautiful boutique room decorated tastefully and very well equipped, with all the requisite comforts and amenities. The hotel is very close to the main attractions of old Istanbul, but it is somehow very quiet, even with the windows open (we stayed in the patio room which was lovely to sit out in on the warm evening).

We had such a lovely time, and Alper and his team made us feel so welcome that we're working out when we can come back.

Many thanks Alper, perhaps we will see you very soon (either in Istanbul or in London!!!)

Room Tip: Ask for the patio room if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukehandsfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Millennium Suites Hotel.
All of our aim is to make you feel at home.you came here as guests and left as a member of our family
Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.
Kindest regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed four nigts in March 2014. Staff was very helpful and friendly, no wonder that so many visitors are going back. Very nice clean rooms and very good location. There is no elevator so make sure you are fit to climb the stairs :).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelsinkiKisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights from 29th March. I have been to Istanbul twice before and feel this was the best boutique hotel accommodation I have had. Perfect location. Walk to all the sites, metro very close by. The Hotel Manager Mr. Alper was extremely helpful with any request and the other hotel staff including the 2nd Mr. Alper made us feel very welcome. Anything we required was promptly attended to. The little touches here in the rooms were really appreciated, fresh flowers, free minibar, all made the experience of the Millenium Suites a memorable one. If I ever get back to Istanbul I would definately make this my hotel of choice. I would highly reccommend this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: No lift and 3 stories up, so if you don't like stairs maybe try for a lower floor. The rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 566Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piatra Neamt, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stay here 2 night with my wife and we feel great.Staff ar very friendly and helpful , Mr Alper the manager of the hotel very friendly and very honest .They organize for you the taxi , they give you all the oinfo you need about Istanbul palces ..etc.
Room all large and very clean.
Perfect place to stay in Istanbul

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback . As you mentioned each room in the hotel has its individual home from home charm and I was so happy that you found the rooms along with the service to your liking.
I do hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was there with 3 girlfriends who had travelled from 3 different countries to meet up. The staff at the Millenium Suites could not have been more helpful and friendly - organising our taxis, advising us on where to shop, eat and were always on hand with a bottle of wine after a hard day's sight seeing.

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with great free minibar and toiletries. Breakfast was good with a wide variety to choose from including freshly made omlettes.

The location is perfect for all the main attractions and there are great restaurants nearby including Defne which has a well with fish at the bottom and Sebastien who can balance a bottle of wine on his head and the more laid back Palatium where you can eat from floor cushions.

We had a fabulous trip and stay at Millenium Suites and would not hesitate to recommend it!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the back of the building so were very quiet also one of the rooms has a garden ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are many beautifull hotels in Istanbul I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium suites and for sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The writer, Don Lawrie and his wife Lorna stayed at the Millenium Suites from the 24th March until the 28th March 2014. I booked after reading really good reviews in TA - it was one of the best travel decisions I have ever made.
Location; absolutely fantastic. 10 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and the Agia Sofia You are right in the middle of the cultural centre of Istanbul. You could not be better placed to visit the all the historical sights this wonderful city has to offer. The tram system is also very close by, giving you access to all parts of the city. Lots of restaurants around the hotel.
Hotel; This is a small hotel with only seven rooms - but what rooms! We stayed on the top floor ( the hotel has no lift, so if you struggle with stairs get a lower floor) and the room was excellent. It was large and well appointed. Bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The room had a Jacuzzi bath which was godsend after a day's walking in the city. Breakfast is served in the lobby and was again first class with plenty of choice available.
Staff; I am leaving the best to last. The service provided by Alper and his staff was exceptional.. Nothing was too much trouble - broken lock for your case, we will get it fixed for you/ wedding anniversary, we will put flowers in your room. Long journey to get here, let us give you a welcoming drink. You must get the picture by now!
Alper was a fount of knowledge and was always available to provide guidance and tips about the city.
I cannot do the exceptional quality of the service we experienced justice in this review, you have to go there and see for yourselves - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweatysockScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been very well received and shared with all working here.

We are pleased to know you will come back and you enjoyed our location,our boutique guest room ,the service that we have to provide and hope you enjoyed your visit in the city.As so many reviewers have mentioned, we very much enjoy providing a memorable stay for our guests.
It would be our pleasure to host you again.


Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.


Sincerely,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing