We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended to all”
Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #20 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended to all”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel in the centre of everything, run by the most welcoming people you will meet in Turkey. Travelled in October with young children and took two rooms adjoined by a small corridor. Will not think twice about re-booking when next in Istanbul

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBollokchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed three nights at this wonderful little hotel (seven rooms). The personnel helped us to plan our short visit and their advice proved to be most helpful for us. The rooms are clean and large. The minibar, the Wifi (wich also works) and the air conditioning is included. My advice is to tell the staff what you want to see and do. Their advice are reliable and by using service of their partners they make the reservations for you and the service providers pick you up at the hotel. You can surely find cheaper hotels but this place is worth every cent, especially if you are short on time. If you are interested in buying a hand made carpet or just to learn about how hand made carpets are made, my advice is to tell the hotel staff about that too.

Room Tip: We had the room 101 on the ground floor. No view but easy to get in and out. No noise from the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wecmar-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you want to be in the old town, this is it!!! The hotel sits perfectly situated along the main strip in Sultanhamet, which is where you want to be as a tourist. The Blue and Sophia Mosques, theTokapi Palace & museums are all under 5 minutes away by foot and this is also where the hop on tour buses begin. The rooms here are very charming, romantic, perfect for couples and definitely larger than average for the neighborhood, but you are paying for it.
The staff and service are exceptional, the breakfast was by European standards okay, but sitting out on the terrace every morning watching the old town come to life was worthwhile, and of course the fabulous attention to service detail. If you are budget sensitive, there are better options in far lesser locations, but if you are seeking a great bed and breakfast experience and want all your tourist destinations at your fingertips, this is it.
Also the street is loaded with excellent restaurants, late night drinking and shisha. Loads of fun, yet quiet just where the hotel is located. Most of the rooftop restaurants in the immediate vicinity are overpriced and underwhelming, but pick the right ones anytime of day and its worth the price of admission just for the amazing views, especially at sunset.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear valued guest,
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Millennium Suites Hotel. All of our aim is to make you feel at home.you came here as guests and left as a member of our family.I have been to USA twice so should tell you that you also have a beautifull country.I hope I can visit you in the states in the near future.

Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.

I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Kindest regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in IST for 4 nights and had picked Millennium suites from Trip Advisor. It was a good choice. The most amazing part was that the moment we got in the hotel, we felt at home. Alper(both Alpers!) and Tanner have such personalities that they make you feel comfortable and are very responsive. They sit in the lobby and whenever a guest is around, they chat informally about anything which you can imagine. The rooms are very clean, elegantly furnished and minibar is free. The hotel is small but is hidden gem in IST with walking distance from Aya Sofia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhalidKabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel itself is older but very nice. The rooms are large and comfortable. The tub in room 401 is very high off the ground and challenging to get into, but it works well and is clean.There are a few places where they need some paint or wall paper repair, but over all it is well kept. There is no elevator, but the staff is very willing to help you with your bags. The fridge is kept stocked with free beverages.
The breakfast buffet they have every morning is well stocked. It has several bread items, fruits, some cheese, some meat, and many more local items that I'm not sure what they were. There was a cookie my wife loved. They would also custom cook eggs for you and they made fresh squeezed orange juice.
The staff is the best asset of the hotel. We had trouble getting our bags from the airline and had difficultly finding where they were due to our lack of Turkish skills. Alper, the manager, got on the phone and was able to track them down. His associate, Taner, also went out of his way with our requests for reservations and directions. At the end of my week long stay, there were no unexpected financial surprises. Everything was as quoted.
If you're looking for Four Seasons plushness, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a small, boutique place which has large rooms, is clean and has the most personal service, in a great location, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Room 401 is a large room with a king bed, but the tub is not for those with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopetoseeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Millennium Suites, a boutique hotel in old town Istanbul is outstanding. The room was very large and luxurious. The staff were extremely helpful and bent over backwards to be of assistance. Breakfast was a feast made for a Sultan. I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling as either a couple or solo. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed as far as recommendations on what to see, where to eat and how to get there. They even took time to help me learn a few words in Turkish.

On this trip I was alone, but next time I will bring my husband.

Room Tip: My room faced the street and I was on the second floor of a multiple story hotel. The street activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon and traveling from Tanzania when we arrived at the Millenium Suites. Our rate included a one-way airport transfer and we were happy to greet our driver at the airport in Istanbul. The hotel is perfectly located and is a quick 10 minute walk to all of the attractions in the Old City. It is a small hotel and our room was very nice - Alper helped us to book a fantastic dinner at the Sunset Grill and Bar which was excellent - we were the only Americans there and the restaurant has a stunning view of the Bospherous Bridge and Asia all lit up at night. Upon arrival we were offered coffee and wine and were lended a Lonely Planet guidebook to use during our stay. The breakfasts were lovely and it was nice to people watch while eating outdoors. The hotel was safe, quiet and exceeded all of our expectations. We hope to return to Istanbul again and revisit the Millenium Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#17 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Akbiyik Caddesi No: 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34384, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing