We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly little hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel!Our room was large and beautifully decorated. There were fresh flowers and a complementary bottle of wine in our room when we arrived.The staff was very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was ample and delicious. The location just steps from the major attractions in the Old Town made it perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyTAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. When you see it from the street, Millenium Suites appears like any other hotel on the block. Small cafe out front, just a cute little boutique. But the service is where things become amazing! From the first minute, the staff was so helpful, giving us guide maps, setting us up with a toast to the start of our honeymoon. The room was impeccable. We had a great view of the streets below but it was also quiet despite the fact that the neighborhood is pretty active! They provided us with every amenity. Water bottles regularly stocked in our room, gratis. The bathrooms were clean, modern, and very comfortable. Honestly, this is much better than most hotels I've stayed at back home in the US. The location is perfect. A short walk to the aya sofya, blue mosque, tokapi. And it's easy to get to Beygolu via the train, which is also nearby. The street the hotel is on is line with stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if coming back. Safe, beautiful, welcoming, exciting. What more could you want?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crushd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I can't speak highly enough about the overall experience my husband and I had at the Millenium Suites. The staff were so helpful, warm and friendly and went out of their way numerous times to assist us.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. The beds are large and very comfortable, and were very welcome after a long day sightseeing.

The location is excellent and less than five minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia among other sights.

Istanbul is a extraordinary place to visit, and next time I won't hesitate to book this hotel again as it only enhanced our experience.

Don't look further than this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a back facing room if you are sensitive to street noise. Personally, the street facing room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenSydney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After years of waiting to visit Istanbul, we were thrilled to finally have the opportunity! Our time in this historic city proved to be exceptionally fulfilling, and we especially enjoyed our experience at the Millenium Suites during our three-day stay. Their warm welcome and gracious hospitality enhanced every aspect of our visit and left us with a fabulous impression of the city, its people and culture. Although, due to an error, we had to stay next door for one night of our three-night stay, every possible attempt was made to assure our comfort and make up for any inconvenience caused by this oversight.
We cannot say enough positive things about the owner, Mr. Alpert, and his staff. They have every reason to be very proud of their hotel and all it offers its guests. The hotel location is perfect for accessing all the historic sites as well as offering a lively night-time scene. Also, many of the area restaurants have roof-top restaurants from which to enjoy fabulous views of the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia.
Our visit, albeit much too short to explore such a vibrant city in depth, provided a perfect introduction...thanks is large measure to The Millenium Suites Hotel owner and staff. We would love to visit Istanbul and stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quiter, although the view is limited. The rooms in front look out over a lively s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. The staff couldn't be more welcoming & helpful!! The location is perfect for exploring the old city and just around the corner from the Four Seasons at four times the price. The hotel is located on a busy street with other hotels and restaurants, a really fun area of the city to stay in. The rooms are pleasant, comfortable and a good value.
We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Choose either the room on the ground floor or one in the back to avoid street noise. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I cannot say enough about how well we were treated at the Millennium Suites. The service was impeccable. Our rooms were delightful, clean, and very comfortable. The location could not have been better. When (not if) I return to Istanbul, I will not consider staying anywhere but the Millennium Suites. The overall experience was superb. Thanks again to Alper, Taner, and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbreverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Welcoming safe clean beautiful authentic with honest caring smiling staff.
you are made to feel very welcome. the room we stayed in was a deluxe opposite the blue mosque which gave us fantastic views, the room was spacious with turkish furnishings which took you back in time, beautiful and cleaned on a daily basis. The breakfast caters for all taste and diets, the gardens are very well maintained tranquil and beautiful. an all round perfect hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,319 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,149 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel

Property: Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Senatus Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLISSTANBUL – BLISS POINT for comfort and premium service relying on the idea of Turkish Hospitality; The BLISSTANBUL is a comfortable and classically-styled hotel conveniently situated in the heart of the city’s main historical region Sultanahmet -Old City with subway stations nearby guests have a quick and easy access to different parts of the city. Guests have at their disposal the high-quality restaurant SHISHLY CAFE&BISTRO with its international cuisine. Each of the hotel’s rooms are fully equipped with private bathroom, adjustable air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, radio, private safe-deposit box, mini bar, hair-drier. ironing unit, Free Wireless Internet, Smoke Detectors, tea-coffee making facilities in all rooms. 7 rooms 21 people capacity restaurant + garden ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing