We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. From the manager, Alper, down to all his assistants the goal is to be as helpful as possible. From honest and insightful opinions on markets, restaurants, and sights to see to arranging transfer to and from the airport at a great price, the Millenium Suites staff did it all. Additionally, its location is great regarding the street in front with shops, services, and restaurants to its location in Sultanahmet and close proximity to many wonderful sights and things to do. This is a quality hotel at a moderate price...an overall excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Alpert and Team provide outstanding customer service in this small hotel in Sultanahmet, Istanbul - the location is within walking distance of the major attractions, great restaurants and the harbour. The breakfasts were outstanding and a good introduction to staple Turkish breakfast selections, as well as the standard continental choices. We would certainly recommend Millenium Suites to other families touring Istanbul.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel have very nice terraces (not balconies!) to share a late evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you set your foot at this hotel you feel at home ... The owner alper is a wonderful person who is friendly and helpful ... The rooms are spacious and modern .. The location is excellent in the heart of the old city.

Highly recommendable for anyone who wants to enjoy old istanbul

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This lovely place gives the lie to the old expression ''ïf it's too good to be true,it is". Everything that other reviewers have written about location, the warm friendly staff and the competence, the accommodation, and more is all true, and in fact its's impossible to praise Millennium Suites too highly. My wife and I tried to think of something (anything!) that we could introduce as an improvement - there was nothing. We cannot wait to return - - and we will look for an excuse!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodside8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback and was delighted that you found that the hotel met your expectations.Our hotel has 7 boutique guest rooms and 9 staff so we can focus on our guests needs and ensure they are well cared for.I have passed on your kind words to my team here
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked into this hotel at the last minute and got a fabulous discount through Agoda. Regardless of the discounted rate, this hotel is a standout among the many offerings in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. Recently remodeled, some suites have jacuzzi tubs. The location couldn't be better. Amidst a prime selection of restaurants and near the Blue Mosque, the Millenium Suites is walking distance from the tram and train stations. Best of all, the staff is gracious and attentive, making you feel at home from the minute you walk through the door. Breakfast is typically included in the rate and is a fine example of traditional Turkish fare... a delicious spead of fresh breads and pastries, olives, cheeses, dolmas, and fresh fruits and vegetables. Highly recommended!

Ask the staff to help with reservations for a traditional Turkish bath at Ayasofya Hurrem Sultan, walking distance from the hotel. The bath is luxurious, decadent, and swimming in romance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karmic_Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback . As you mentioned each room in the hotel has its individual home from home charm and I was so happy that you found the rooms along with the service to your liking.
I do hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is an excellent choice if you want to stay in the centre of historic, 'old' Istanbul (i.e. Sultanahmet).

Though the hotel seems to be located on a street which is effectively a mini tourist ghetto, the reward is that you are a five minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and the Topkapi Palace. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with the most thoughtful and plentiful range of toiletries we have ever encountered. Particularly impressive was a free mini fridge full of soft drinks and beer, to consume over our stay, and also complimentary water every day.

The breakfast was ample, and the service superb, with excellent advice on trips, transport etc... I would say that the restaurants around the hotel are overpriced and relatively bland, but there are some very good places within ten minutes' walk (Fuego is great, as is New Hatay and Pasazade) but the highlight was Hafiz Mustafa 1864, for all things sweet!

Take a half day trip on the Bosphorus, if you can. Also, head over Galata Bridge, take the funicular railway (Tunel) and walk along the major shopping street to Taksim Square, so as to see the face of modern Istanbul (as well as eat and drink with the locals!)

Lastly, take advantage of the hotel's offer to pick you up from Ataturk airport for free, if you stay three or more nights and book direct with them (we didn't and spent unnecessary money on taxis).

Room Tip: It was suggested to us that the rooms on the back might be quieter; I can imagine the touristy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slartibartfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback. I was delighted that you found that the hotel met your expectations.Our hotel has 7 boutique guest rooms and 9 staff so we can focus on our guests needs and ensure they are well cared for.I have passed on your kind words to my team here
It is all of the teams aim here to ensure our guests have a perfect stay with us so I thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of the Sultanahmet area became our home for four days in January this year. Taner and the rest of the crew directed us to wonderful places to eat, told us how to get to all the wonderful sights and generally took care of us. Our room one flight up had a beautiful little garden patio where we could sit in the mornings and listen to the calls of prayer from all the local mosques. The morning breakfast buffet was quite a spread and fortified us on our daily adventures to the Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia and the Basilica Cistern - all in easy walking distance from the hotel. We are already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the garden patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback. I was delighted that you found that the hotel met your expectations.Our hotel has 7 boutique guest rooms and 9 staff so we can focus on our guests needs and ensure they are well cared for.I have passed on your kind words to my team here
It is all of the teams aim here to ensure our guests have a perfect stay with us so I thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,320 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,149 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel

Property: Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Senatus Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLISSTANBUL – BLISS POINT for comfort and premium service relying on the idea of Turkish Hospitality; The BLISSTANBUL is a comfortable and classically-styled hotel conveniently situated in the heart of the city’s main historical region Sultanahmet -Old City with subway stations nearby guests have a quick and easy access to different parts of the city. Guests have at their disposal the high-quality restaurant SHISHLY CAFE&BISTRO with its international cuisine. Each of the hotel’s rooms are fully equipped with private bathroom, adjustable air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, radio, private safe-deposit box, mini bar, hair-drier. ironing unit, Free Wireless Internet, Smoke Detectors, tea-coffee making facilities in all rooms. 7 rooms 21 people capacity restaurant + garden ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing