We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul Old City - joyous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Istanbul Old City - joyous experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our family stayed at this charming small hotel for 6 nights in late October. We all really enjoyed being so close to the awe-inspiring sights of the Old City, and we also really loved the charm of the historic street on which this hotel is located. Yes, it can get noisy, as there are many restaurants and shops... but it is lively and interesting, with fascinating buildings and an exotic flair.

In the hotel, we had two rooms across the hall from each other on the third floor (there are only two rooms per floor); my husband and I had a king bed in our room and our two daughters had twin beds. The rooms looked just like those shown on the website and were in excellent condition and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms. We didn't mind the short walk up the stairs... it is a very small hotel and it is not a long way to any room! The staff was so friendly and helpful; from the manager to his assistants and the lovely breakfast "Chef". Do they offer the standard hotel breakfast? NO, but this is Istanbul and we wanted to sample local foods! A lovely assortment of mezes, pastries, cheeses... and there were always delicious made-to-order eggs and omelets, cappuccinos and hot chocolate for the kids.

Most importantly: there is a generous spirit here - friendly greetings, warm smiles, complementary airport transfers, complementary minibar, full assortment of toiletries (make-up removal tissues... haven't seen that before). Service is excellent - rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily, with fresh towels and linens, and the staff is there to help with reservations for tours, events, restaurants, whatever you need.

I agree with another guest who described this as closer to a "luxury guest house" - there are only 6 or 7 rooms and a small reception area with outdoor terrace. However, the level of professionalism is that of a hotel with high standards. While staying here you have the opportunity to be one of a few special guests and receive personal attention from the genuinely nice staff. For our family this was a very positive experience. We felt welcome, and were happy to come back to our clean, spacious rooms at the end of our day. We also felt very safe walking around this area at night as it was always busy and full of people on the street.

As to price, while it may seem expensive for a small establishment, consider also that this is an expensive area to begin with - compared to other choices in the area it actually seems very reasonable, especially when you consider the spacious rooms and tally up all the little extras which are complementary here.

The only thing that we would suggest for improvement would be to update the bathrooms with better lighting and deal with slow shower drainage issues. Small matters in an overall very positive experience.

We were happy with our decision to stay here and highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Istanbul. We also highly recommend staying in the Old City, which is safe, interesting, and allows one to walk by all the major sites each day of your stay... the Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque cannot be absorbed in one viewing... we really appreciated being able to see them each day of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Californiadreamer227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear valued guest,
I would like to really thank you for taking the time to post review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the welcome, facilities and most importantly the service to your liking.
Our goal is to always provide a "home from home" experience.

I do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alper OZTURK
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We picked this hotel based on reviews on this website. I obviously had not read them very carefully because I was shocked by how small the hotel was when we pulled up. But, everything after that was a pleasant surprise. I would compare this to a bed and breakfast in the US. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was very nice and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for walking to so many of the historic sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1happytraveller222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recommend Millenium Suites without a single hesitation. We stayed two nights in this ideally located hotel and felt welcomed from the first moment of our arrival. We arrived at 05h00 and were picked up by an airport shuttle arranged for us by Millenium Suites. Normally, check in time is later the afternoon but we were able to move into our room immediately because we informed the hotel of our early arrival via email.

The room for my wife and I and our 10 year old son (extra bed) was well catered for and we had a lovely view of the street where all the restaurants are situated. The evenings in this street where the hotel is located is very romantic and you can choose from so many restaurants offering the best of turkeys cuisine.

Hotel staff were always friendly and willing to help us with everything. The availability of free WIFI was a welcome addition.

All the major attractions were a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and two days are definitely not enough to explore the splendour of the city.

The breakfast and meals offered by the Millenium and its associated restaurant was simply fantastic. Everything about our stay was enjoyable and fun. We felt safe and omfortable.

Our room was on the third floor and the hotel does not have an elevator but it was not an issue for us because the flight of stairs is a short walk and we had fun seeing who could pant (less) when we got to our room. The hotel has good airconditioning but as a family we dont like airconditioned hotel rooms and at millenium suites we could keep the window open through out the night for fresh air.

We recommend this hotel to all visitors and its perfect for a single person, couple or family. The owner is great and responds to emails immediately if you need to make specific arrangements for your visit.

We will definitely stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Try for second floor. But either way the hotel is just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinsonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Excellent location. Friendliest staff anywhere. Exceptionally clean. A truly superb international breakfast with homemade pastries and cook to order eggs.

Alper and staff gave my family a warm welcome that lasted our whole stay. They are most helpful in arranging tours, helping get the real feel of Istanbul and making you feel like one of the family. This is the place if you want to easily see and enjoy all of istanbul, especially the old city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A Eu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We much enjoyed our three night stay in the Millennium Suites, well located in the Sultanahmet district and a 5-10 minute walk from the main sites in the old city.

The hotel is a conversion of a terraced house in a busy street with many similar hostelries and might more accurately be described as a luxury guest house. There are only seven rooms (and they are not conventional ‘suites’). Ours was on the first floor, facing the street - it looked like the one on the Trip Advisor website - and it and its bathroom were well-sized and well-equipped, to about four star hotel standard. Everything worked and we were not disturbed by street noise.

The physical hotel infrastructure is minimal - there is no elevator and the public space is just a small reception area which continues over the sidewalk and also serves as the bar/restaurant.

There is a free and uncomplicated WiFi throughout the building.

The general atmosphere was very hospitable. All the staff we met spoke English fluently and were always friendly and helpful.

Our relatively expensive cash rate of c. $300 per night for two included a complimentary airport transfer, a free minibar and a good buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to order.

The Millennium Suites is unconventional and difficult to compare with ‘western’ equivalents. But we found it a peaceful oasis in a bustling city and the service is exceptional.

Recommended to tourists targeting Sultanahmet who are comfortable in engaging directly with Istanbul and not on a tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
千葉県
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

観光地(ブルームスク、アナソフィア等)に徒歩圏内のプチホテルで、周りはレストランとホテルが多数あり、初めてのイスタンブールには適しています。空港からは位置的に近く、便利です。部屋は素晴らしく申し分ありませんでしたが、朝食はあと一歩という感じでしたが、従業員はとても親切でした。3泊しましたが、私たちは2度目だったので、トラムの駅まで10分くらいかかるのがやや難点に思いました。

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I spent a long w.e. at millennium Suites, visiting the attractions of the ancient Istanbul.
The location is perfect for a walking distance visit of any place and, not being a large commercial hotel, also gives you the possibility to catch the "smell" of the real life of Istanbul, with its parfumes, sounds and people.
Don't go there if you want an anonimous and cold relationship with the people: the personnel is really overwhelming you of attentions, suggestions and little gifts, taking care of you from your arrival till the end of your stay.
Alessandra & Massimo

Room Tip: Street front rooms: a view with no excessive noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback. I was delighted that you found that the hotel met your expectations.Our hotel has 7 boutique guest rooms and 9 staff so we can focus on our guests needs and ensure they are well cared for.I have passed on your kind words to my team here
It is all of the teams aim here to ensure our guests have a perfect stay with us so I thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,320 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,149 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel

Property: Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Senatus Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLISSTANBUL – BLISS POINT for comfort and premium service relying on the idea of Turkish Hospitality; The BLISSTANBUL is a comfortable and classically-styled hotel conveniently situated in the heart of the city’s main historical region Sultanahmet -Old City with subway stations nearby guests have a quick and easy access to different parts of the city. Guests have at their disposal the high-quality restaurant SHISHLY CAFE&BISTRO with its international cuisine. Each of the hotel’s rooms are fully equipped with private bathroom, adjustable air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, radio, private safe-deposit box, mini bar, hair-drier. ironing unit, Free Wireless Internet, Smoke Detectors, tea-coffee making facilities in all rooms. 7 rooms 21 people capacity restaurant + garden ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing