We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Felt like home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senatus Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senatus Suites
Ranked #3 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt like home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Istanbul is a big and exciting city. There is so much to take in and like everywhere there are some shady characters trying to fleece tourists. However this hotel stands out to make guests feel safe and welcome. We enjoyed the breakfasts and well appointed rooms. The staff were outstanding, every one of them. They were honest and have even contacted us to return our belongings which we had accidentally left behind in the safe. The hotel is in a vibrant area and close to the Hagia Sofia & Blue Mosque. We'll stay in the Millennium Suites again if we visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjc354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumSuites, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear valued guest,

I can not thank you enough for taking time to post your feedback and for each of your words.We are so happy to read that you loved your stay at Millennium Suites.
The meaning of a hotel was the first lesson when I was a student at Tourism High school.It was a home away from home.So I have been much happier to read you felt like home away from home.

It is our pleasure to host you again and again.You are always welcome.

Kind Regards

Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    77
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
179
480
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here together with my sister and my parents for 3 nights before getting married in the Four Seasons Sultanahmet. They had arranged a van to pick us up at the airport. The staff at the reception was very friendly and fast - don't be misled by the small reception desk in the back of the restaurant - these guys know how to run their business. During our stay we got personal attention, at the breakfast table or whenever we went out or came back in, we always felt so welcome. The rooms were new and luxurous and very clean with free wifi. When we moved to the Four Seasons they offered to send over our luggage, and later that day they sent flowers to our room in the other hotel! The day after we came back to pick up my sister and my parents to go the airport, and the whole hotel staff was outside to say goodbye. I travel a lot both for pleasure and business staying in hotels in all price ranges; this was definitely one of the best experiences ever and simply the #1 experience if I take the price into account.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filip73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumSuites, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear valued guest,

I can not thank you enough for each of your words.We are so happy to read that you loved your stay with Millennium Suites.

Congratulations. Wishing the both of you all the happiness in the world.

Please send our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.

Sincerely,


Alper OZTURK

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at Millennium Suites in Istanbul for 4 cold and rainy days this May, but the Hotel Manager, Alper, and his wonderful staff, Taner and Furkan at the front desk, Cem, the waiter, and Arzu, made our stay feel warm, welcoming and comfortable. While you do have to use the stairs, the rooms are clean, the beds large, well appointed and comfortable, and the environment of the wonderful street, lined with open air restaurants and a lovely block from the Blue Mosque, make that unimportant.. Go..you will not be disappointed...

Room Tip: Rooms are without a view, and all seemed similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JQNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumSuites, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for each of your words with your review, We are happy to read that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay in our hotel.

It is our pleasure to be able to meet and host you in our hotel.You are always welcome to our country

Best regards

Alper OZTURK

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Millenium Suites. The hotel and its rooms are nice and clean. The location is perfect for walking to the major city sites. The staff is very obliging. Yes, they will give you a glass of wine when you arrive. There are convenience marts on either side of the hotel where you can get fruit, chocolate, water and wine. The staff is happy to let you use their wine opener. The breakfasts were excellent and the rooms were very clean. I think it's important to know that there aren't free afternoon drinks and snacks as one might infer from the website (I did).

Yes, there is significant street noise. I was on the third floor. Still, I slept through it. The call to prayers throughout the night will be heard. While I very much enjoyed my stay, 112 Euro is very expensive! I'm a Hotwire/Priceline user, and in retrospect, I would've given either a try to reduce the price. I usually stay in European cities using these websites for no more than $120 a night for similar quality. However, it may not have been possible to beat the price for the location. Without advance booking, the other hotels in the area were going for $200 Euro.

Room Tip: Be sure to book early for best price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCOTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumSuites, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for each of your words with your review, We are happy to read that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay in our hotel.

It is our pleasure to be able to meet and host you in our hotel.You are always welcome to our country

Best regards

Alper OZTURK

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENSINGTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed at the Millennium Suites from April 15-20, 2011. It was a perfect hotel for our visit. First of all, the hotel provided us with private pick-up from the Istanbul Airport and returned us there (without complaint) at 3:00 AM the morning we departed. Secondly, the location of the hotel couldn't have been better. We were close to so many major sites in the old city--the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, and more. We walked all over the city--even across the bridge into the neighborhood of the Galata Tower and beyond. We never needed or wanted to take public transportation of any sort except for when we cruised the Bosporus. The hotel was so convenient. Third, our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We felt as if we had a private retreat from the bustle of Istanbul when we wanted to rest. Fourth, the food was plentiful and delicious. At any time of day we could eat a meal, have a cup of coffee, a snack or a drink. The hotel was cozy and the endless attention and service were fabulous. Fifth, the staff was delightful and conscientious. We began to feel as if they were good friends before our stay ended. In short, the Millennium Suites was a perfect hotel for our visit. We will return again if we are in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSGPBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumSuites, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2011
Dear our guest,
We thank you for your kind and candid review, We are happy to read that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see and host you again in our hotel

Best regards

Alper OZTURK

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

The management and staff (Taner, Furkan, Cem and Arzu) made us feel like family and were very helpful in providing directions, advice and tourist assistance during our extended stay.
The rooms were well appointed. The breakfast was very good and the people made our stay great!
We have told all our friends and family of your hotel and restaurant. The central location to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, public transportation and good restaurants along the street make it a great location to stay and eat.
Istanbul is magic for the history and architecture buff. The public transportation system is easy to navigate and the food and general hospitality is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 136Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumSuites, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2011
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for your candid review, We are happy to read that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay in our hotel.

It is our pleasure to be able to meet and host you in our hotel.You are always welcome to our country

Best regards

Alper OZTURK

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Firstly, let me say up front that we really enjoyed our stay at the Millenium Suites and any score below 5 stars would be completely unfair given the quality of our stay.
However, it isn't quite perfect. To improve things even further I would suggest: a second chair in rooms, tissues in the bathroom, replacing fruit at breakfast (the same tired looking strawberries were offered each day, bananas and kiwis weren't replaced), checking and replacing in room tea / coffee and toiletries every day. And that is all.
Apart from that, everything went so smoothly. The staff are both friendly and helpul (but leave you alone if that is your preference), the rooms are spacious and well equipped, the beds amazingly comfortable, wifi and bottled water are free. There is some street noise from the front bedrooms although this didn't really affect us.
Overall a great place to stay and pefect for my No 1 Istanbul tip - go to the Blue Mosque after it officially closes to visitors to see it free of tour groups. We went at 9.30pm and there were about 20 people there. A far more spiritual experience than seeing it earlier in the day.

Room Tip: Back of hotel on 2nd, 3rd or 4th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumSuites, Manager at Senatus Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2011
Dear our guest,
We would like to thank you for taking time to post a review and for each of your words.We are so happy to see that we exceed your expectations.

The fruits are always organic ones (NO FABRICATION) .We are going to take care of their images and serving.

The street is the most popular one in the old city so here is like a meeting point where people from all around the world come together to have fun and the atmosphere.Sometimes there might be noise but after 23:00 people go to their hotels,hostels or home for the following another long Istanbul day .

You are always welcome to Millennium Suites and Istanbul.It is our pleasure!

Kind regards,

Alper OZTURK

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#1 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#13 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senatus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senatus Suites

Property: Senatus Suites
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Milennium Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners' different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner's of Senatus Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of "whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are 'God's Guest' ," ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter so you can book your Senatus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing