We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #124 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We were actually booked to stay at the Best Western Acropol. When we reached that Hotel, we were very upset to be told that this Hotel was under renovation and we were to be relocated at their sister establishment Best Western Premier Home Suites Spa. With no option, we resigned ourselves to our fate. I was really furious that we were not told of this in advance. [I am surprised that Best Western Acropol is still taking bookings when they cannot accommodate the guests and need to relocate them].
We were received warmly at the Home Suites by the Desk Manager Mr.Faruk and the Maitre d'Hotel Mr.Salih. They quickly reassured us and promised to make our stay comfortable.
The room that was initially given to us was changed the following day to a Deluxe suite. It was compact, but clean and cozy. Ours was a family of 4 with 2 teenagers. The room had a separate room with a Queen Bed and there were two sofa-beds in the Living room.
This Hotel is relatively new and furnished with good taste. The Buffet Breakfast is very nice with the option of having cooked eggs to your requirement. The Hotel has facilities for a free Turkish Bath, Sauna & Gym. There is free wireless internet access in all rooms, which is boon. The bathtub also has a Jacuzzi. There were two HD TV's in the suite. Complimentary tea/coffee/water is provided in each room every day. The view from the front facing rooms overlooks the Sea of Marmara.
The Hotel is ideally located in the Sultanahmet district of Istanbul and almost all the major attractions are within walkable distance.
We used the Hotel's airport pickup and drop service which costs 25 Euros [50 TL] each way. I would recommend it as the vehicle is spacious and comfortable.
The staff are extremely polite and attentive to your concerns.
Overall, I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel and would perhaps visit it in future. It was a blessing in disguise that our initial choice was under renovation.
Our sincere thanks to all the staff, especially Mr.Salih, Mr.Faruk, Mr.Murat & Ms.Zainab, for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kabeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa .
Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel and for trusting us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I am so glad the staff and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    141
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
178
223
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Unfamiliar with Istanbul we selected this hotel from the reviews and weren't disappointed. Perfect choice as a base for a relaxed, informal short break in a wonderful city. The location is perfect - near the major sites but in a quieter area. The staff were marvellous - friendly, helpful and very attentive. Loved the Turkish bath area + the gym was equipped with first rate machines. Breakfast was good. Pleasant room. Thank you for helping to make our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose our hotel for your stay in Istanbul.

The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Excellent service from day one. Superb food in restaurant. Good and relaxing atmosphere.
Beautiful rooms, nice bathroom and good location.
A good place for staying 12 days in Istanbul in winter.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa for your stay in Istanbul.

It is always nice to hear that our attention to detail helped make your stay so enjoyable and that our staff provided such exceptional service.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Traveled to Istanbul with my disabled mother and luckily picked up this little gem of a hotel.
We were particularly delighted with the superb service and friendliness of Mostafa, Orhan, Murrat and the lovely Oygur.
I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Omar

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Dear Mr.Omar,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa -Istanbul.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

great hotel, fantastic staff, close to all the major sights such as blue mosque, haghia sophia, topkapi palace, underground cisterns etc. The stay in this beautiful hotel was very pleasant with super friendly staff. it is in the 'old' part of town (sultan ahmet district) which is perfect. lots of little shops around, a great atmosphere, a small but beautiful bazar (arras bazar), a street with nice restaurants. all within short walking distance. perfect!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harald1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Dear Hotel Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for chosing The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul for accommodation requirement. The highest level of guest satisfaction are really important for us,so we would like to thank you again for your case.

Hopefully, we'll host you in The Home Suites & Spa Hotel as our repeat guest on your next stay in Istanbul.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#202 of 1,156 in Istanbul
442 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#110 of 1,156 in Istanbul
919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hagia Sophia Hotel Istanbul Old City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing