We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Galor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #135 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I have never been to Istanbul before and wanted to stay near guide book attractions. This is the place near everything. The hotel has been restored not remodeled! Rooms were large and clean. Bathrooms were great with superior water pressure. Staff arranged one full day tour and another half day tour. They also arranged for a driver for airport pickup and a driver for the cruise terminal. Food at the 20 room hotel was wonderful. Ask for Ferit Tosun or Seda Akdede. They were great!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddog2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 00902126388801.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 568 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed three nights in a two bedroom suite with large terrace looking out to the sea. The room was very nice and handy location, but the staff were really wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and great with our two young boys. We arrived early in the morning and were shown straight to our room! Amazing. We would definitely go back if we have the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LagiJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
I was delighted to read your very kind comments and I thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Fantastic hotel! Excellent location, nearby major landmarks (just few minutes by foot). Service was superb, english speaking, so helpful were able to guide us around this magnificent city. Rooms are comfy and VERY clean. Delicious breakfast, good variety too. All in all, was the best place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing...Would not stay in another hotel ever again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa for your stay in Istanbul.

It is always nice to hear that our attention to detail helped make your stay so enjoyable and that our staff provided such exceptional service.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Staff, service, food and comfort all excellent, We would stay there again any time, room 206 was spacious quiet and immaculatly kept. Do not hesitate to book.
Close to all the major attractions.
Congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithJ_1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had a great stay here especially my nearly teen kids. We booked 2 suites and were just blown away by their service and friendly nature. I am coming back next week for 2 more days and looking forward to it. Adit says hi to Salih and his cat, Tumon

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vkshettry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback about our hotel.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We are a family from Germany and stayed for one week in the hotel. We greatly enjoyed the visit for many reasons like:
- excellent service :-)!!! Special thanks to our warmhearted friends Murrat and Salin !!!
- very clean
- great location in easy walking distance to the blue mosque etc.
- easy access by taxi since the hotel is close to the waterfront with car access (10 TL from galata bridge), 35 TL from Atatürk international airport
- nice little Haman - ask at the reception to get the sauna heated
- as a matter of fact - ask anything you want - exceptionally kind service staff
- the whole hotel is pretty new, so all the rooms are nice. Next time we would spent an extra €65/day to upgrade from junior suite (no 204, 1 room, bed for children are the unfolded airchairs) to executive suite (no 40x, balcony with view, somewhat larger)
- if the hotel would ever look for an improvement project we would suggest: the terasse on top of the hotel could be a great place for a late night drink if there were some sofas etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familie_aus_70771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback about our hotel.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were blown away by the wonderful service we received at the Home Suites & Spa Hotel, and can highly recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in Istanbul. The staff were extremely helpful and we were within walking distance of all the main attractions in the Old City. The room was 'cozy' but very clean, which I value highly! Especial thanks to Salih from Katie & Ben.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback about our hotel.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#144 of 1,163 in Istanbul
952 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,111 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $57 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing