We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly and quiet Hotel downtown Nisantasi!”
Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
Ranked #212 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most friendly and quiet Hotel downtown Nisantasi!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Walking around on the coble-stone streets around the Hotel at any time of the day is a pleasure for all your senses. Surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars you will have a challenge to choose your preferred spot. Donot forget to have dinner at Kantin!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, specificaaly the jazz-theme makes them special
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obatus, Owner at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    59
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
42
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Little cosy hotel in the trendiest are in Istanbul.
The rooms are great, on perfect conditions and nice decoration.
The only but is the call to prayer at 6 am... one day it wake me up, the other not.
The rest, perfect

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoVVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obatus, Owner at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited Jazz hotel in May 2012 and have stayed with good impressions for the overall value of the lodging.
We stayed in one of the corner rooms of the hotel which are slightly bigger than the rest. All rooms are modern, good sized with wooden floors and relaxing colours and should you like listening to jazz music you can enjoy it 24/7 in all the premises of the hotel. Cleaningness is exceptional in both bedrooms and bathrooms while in all bathrooms there are power showers with unlimited hot water. However, the main drawback of the rooms were the mattresses which we find rather hard and not of good quality.
Breakfast is just average but Istanbul is known for its delicious cuisine so there are many options for eating out. Receptionists are all very willing to help and if you don't have a travel plan for your stay, they can suggest a whole day schedule.
After staying at Nisantasi we realized that it is one of the most "European" parts of the city while at the same time we have had easy access to all the attractions including the historical district of Sultanahmet. Goes without saying that if you seek for upmarket shopping and posh nightlife then Nisantasi should be your choice.
Overall we would recommend this hotel primarily for its location but also for those seeking a modern and good value lodging in a hip district.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank quantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obatus, Owner at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Jazz Hotel for 6 nights between January 17th and 23d. The hotel is really wonderful, every detail of decoration and jazz playing in the rooms, showers and canteen is so cosy and nice! All the furniture and equipment is brand new. The hotel is located on a quiet street, just 5 minutes from Osmanbey metro station, and there are plenty of nice and cosy restaurants around. The Nisantasi district itself is very beautiful and at the same time not that busy and crowded as Taksim. So from the location point of view it was definetely the right choice.
Breakfast was very good with all variety of food one may wish for breakfast. The only thing was that sometimes omlet was already cold when we came for breakfast, although it was kept in a warming-up pot..
The personnel was really helpful, every morning they helped us explaning the way to some places of interest or giving their recommendations what is worth seeing in Istanbul.
My mum had a birthday during our stay at the hotel, and they presented us a small fruit cake as a compliment, which was very nice.
I would definetely recommend this hotel for everyone planning to come to Istanbul both for tourism or business!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obatus, Owner at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I switched hotels twice in search of a place that was up to U.S. standards. Finally, I found this gem of a hotel in close proximity to Nisantasi (where upscale bars, restaurants, shops a la Rodeo Drive and cute coffee shops are located). Where do I start: 1) Extremely helpful and well trained staff; 2) Jazz Themed rooms with modern furniture and too many modern amenities to count; 3) Rooms that are sparkling clean and a hotel that is only 2-3 years old; 4) Small hotel where you feel like part of an exceptional family, not just a number; 5) Very decent free breakfast and a cute breakfast area. Did I say great value, for the price you pay?

I am thoroughly satisfied with this place and loved staying there. I asked for a corporate rate to use it on every future trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 62 (Coltrane) and it had a great little balcony overlooking an Armenian school'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obatus, Owner at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The rooms were too small.I heard noises from the next room which implies the door room was not preventing the outside noises.The elevator was also too small
The air condition was a little bit old.It was directly coming to your face while sleeping.You either have to sweat or get cold.

The thing I liked; the location of the hotel was great.The rooms were clean

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quasimodo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obatus, Partner at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thanks for staying at Jazz Hotel. We are glad that our guest enjoyed our great location and clean facilities. Our rooms are sized around 27m2 (270 sq. ft.) - the size of a standard room for a typical city hotel in Europe. However, we offer the function and features that can be found in larger hotel rooms. This is probably the first time we have received a noise complaint, but we will take it into consideration.

We are quite surprised to read that the use of an air conditioner was needed in the third week of November. The day this guest stayed with us, the “highest” temperature was 18°C (64°F) during the day and lowest temperature was 12°C (54°F) at night. Luckily, unlike many hotels around the world, we offer an air conditioning system that works 12 months of the year – regardless of the season. We use the latest LG Inverter air conditioning systems throughout the hotel and the system is less than 2.5 years old (just like our hotel). Furthermore, our internal units are the upgraded, expensive models with a more modern design – and these units are still sold today. So, we have absolutely no idea why this guest thought it was an old model. Inverter A/C systems cost more than standard A/C systems and they provide quiet operation with high performance even at low fan speeds – both for heating and cooling. Choosing a low temperature setting and a slow fan speed would be sufficient for this guest's comfort.

We have a standard 3-4 person elevator. Yes, it’s not very big; but we tried to maximize the size of our rooms in the floor plan. After all, our guests spend “hours” in their rooms, as opposed to “seconds” in the elevator. Finally, we will have to “fully disagree” with the comment “not worth the price”: Jazz Hotel Istanbul is located in Nişantaşı, the most popular and expensive district of Istanbul. We offer "very" competitive rates (plus a very unique character) compared to hotels offering similar quality, services and features in this neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Jazz Hotel totally is a Value for Money, helpful personal, Clean and chic hotel. In the room as well as the bathroom you have the option to have Frank Sinatra singing for you! Enough space in rooms and good room service. Small Hotel but very well managed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anahita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obatus, Owner at Jazz Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Gallery Residence
Gallery Residence
#304 of 1,141 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#451 of 1,141 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sisli
Hotel Favori
Hotel Favori
#272 of 1,141 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Nisantasi My Residence
Nisantasi My Residence
#651 of 1,141 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Sisli
Arcade Hotel
Arcade Hotel
#349 of 1,141 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Property: Jazz Hotel
Address: Halaskargazi Mahallesi, Bahtiyar Sokak No: 1 | Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jazz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkey’s one and only Jazz-themed luxury boutique hotel is located in Nisantasi, one of Istanbul’s most fashionable districts. We offer Free wi-fi, breakfast and newspaper. All our stylish rooms have Rain Showers, LCD TVs, DVD players, All-In-One Printers, Laptop Safes and Minibars. Some rooms have walk-in closets. ICEC (Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre) is only 400 meters away. With a metro station 270 meters away, the rest of Istanbul is within easy reach. Taksim Square is a 20 minute walk or 1 metro station away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing