We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location + perfect breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #103 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast at this hotel is the best I have ever had. Different types of food each day and the staff are super friendly.
The cookies were very tasty as they were freshly made everyday.
The room were smaller than I expected and you had to pay for wi-fi which was the only bad point of this hotel.
The location was perfect and the street is super safe to walk at night.
The tram stop is just outside the hotel and its so cheap and convenient to use it to travel around Istanbul.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone and I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidrah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and the location.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Really the staff puts everything in game. You feel the Turkish hospitality in this hotel. The room was cosy and equipped with an excellent bed. They have rooms facing to the street and to the atrium. I chose the atrium and was not disappointed. One hint to the management: the hotel room keys or the key sleeves do not carry any hint of the hotel address on them. Please print some identification on them. Imagine telling the local taxi driver where to drive to!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Markku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful.

As a Hilton chain member, we should abide by Hilton standards so unfortunately could not make any changes on Hotel collaterals because they are standardized by Hilton. But you can take a hotel card from Reception for address and telephone information.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great Location - walking distance to Metro (15 minutes). Close to Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc. Very comfortable, the room was very clean. Not many choices in the local area for breakfast. Lunch was very good in the hotel restaurant. The hotel staff (and city residents) were very friendly. Istanbul is a great place to visit - very interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jeffreyfrancisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family of 4 (boys 15 and 13)and I visited Istanbul last week (March 22nd-25th) and stayed at this hotel. We found the location to be highly preferred to other hotel locations if intent is to see the significant historical locations in Instanbul. We were able to walk easily to the Grand Bizarre, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Palace and docks for boat cruises.
The rooms were modern, clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff was able to assist with everything; especially the concerierge whom I communicated with prior to my trip to make arrangements for airport transfer and room requests.
My only criticism of the hotel is related to the room cleaning staff who accidently threw away some needed toiletries. Otherwise, my stay at this hotel was very pleasant and I would recommend staying here if intention is sight seeing.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family see if you can arrange two rooms that have outer door that essentially co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our family of 4 (with 4 and 6 year old) stayed here for 6 nights last week. Double Tree Hilton exceeded my expectations! Front Desk was very kind. Breakfast food was wonderful with extremely diligent and courteous staff. In Room dining was quick and tasty.

Allowed for early checkin at 7:30 AM after our overnight flight. Room included light-blocking shades so we could sleep the morning we arrived... so tired after our flight. Beds very comfortable with thick pillow top.

Perfect location right next to the tram for quick/cheap access to Hagia Sophia, Dolmbache Palace, Taksim Square... most of the main sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent six nights in the Doubletree Istanbul Old Town in late Feb 14. We found all of the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located, within easy walking distance of the major sights in Istanbul. An added bonus is that the tram stops right in front of the hotel. There is a no-fee currency exchange a few shops down from the hotel (important since the Grand Bazaar is so close to the hotel). Breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful. They will also provide a boxed breakfast to go if you have an early departure for an excursion. Will definitely stay there again if we can get back to Istanbul.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are a bit small for an extended stay, Suggest you pay a little extra and upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

nice and clean the hotel staff is extremely friendly offer me an early check in without extra charge overview satisfied with the quality restaurant food quality can be improved location is super as it is very close to city center easy to find location with taxi readily available

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#154 of 1,175 in Istanbul
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,377 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#95 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,305 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Address: Beyazit Mahallesi, Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and homelike surroundings at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Old Town hotel. Our friendly and attentive staff will even greet you with our delicious chocolate chip cookie. Set in the heart of Istanbul's old town on the Historical Peninsula of Turkey, the contemporary DoubleTree Old Town Istanbul hotel is only 30 minutes east of the airport and is the nearest hotel to the famous covered Grand Bazaar. Visit attractions such as the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace near the hotel or discover this exciting city by foot. Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at this Istanbul hotel. All rooms are stylishly decorated and are fully equipped with modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space, including a separate living area and beautiful terrace, ideal for relaxing on sunny days. Host a meeting or celebrate a special event at the DoubleTree Old Town Istanbul hotel and choose between five flexible meeting rooms or the stunning top-floor ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing