We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveler rating
1,044
667
170
45
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
667
170
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treetram stopgrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distanceexcellent locationturkish bathhagia sophiaquiet roommodern hotelcorner roomminute walkterrace restaurantthe hotel stafftourist sitesturkeybreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Really the staff puts everything in game. You feel the Turkish hospitality in this hotel. The room was cosy and equipped with an excellent bed. They have rooms facing to the street and to the atrium. I chose the atrium and was not disappointed. One hint to the management: the hotel room keys or the key sleeves do not carry any hint of the hotel address on them. Please print some identification on them. Imagine telling the local taxi driver where to drive to!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Markku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful.

As a Hilton chain member, we should abide by Hilton standards so unfortunately could not make any changes on Hotel collaterals because they are standardized by Hilton. But you can take a hotel card from Reception for address and telephone information.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great Location - walking distance to Metro (15 minutes). Close to Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc. Very comfortable, the room was very clean. Not many choices in the local area for breakfast. Lunch was very good in the hotel restaurant. The hotel staff (and city residents) were very friendly. Istanbul is a great place to visit - very interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jeffreyfrancisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family of 4 (boys 15 and 13)and I visited Istanbul last week (March 22nd-25th) and stayed at this hotel. We found the location to be highly preferred to other hotel locations if intent is to see the significant historical locations in Instanbul. We were able to walk easily to the Grand Bizarre, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Palace and docks for boat cruises.
The rooms were modern, clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff was able to assist with everything; especially the concerierge whom I communicated with prior to my trip to make arrangements for airport transfer and room requests.
My only criticism of the hotel is related to the room cleaning staff who accidently threw away some needed toiletries. Otherwise, my stay at this hotel was very pleasant and I would recommend staying here if intention is sight seeing.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family see if you can arrange two rooms that have outer door that essentially connects the rooms into one suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our family of 4 (with 4 and 6 year old) stayed here for 6 nights last week. Double Tree Hilton exceeded my expectations! Front Desk was very kind. Breakfast food was wonderful with extremely diligent and courteous staff. In Room dining was quick and tasty.

Allowed for early checkin at 7:30 AM after our overnight flight. Room included light-blocking shades so we could sleep the morning we arrived... so tired after our flight. Beds very comfortable with thick pillow top.

Perfect location right next to the tram for quick/cheap access to Hagia Sophia, Dolmbache Palace, Taksim Square... most of the main sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent six nights in the Doubletree Istanbul Old Town in late Feb 14. We found all of the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located, within easy walking distance of the major sights in Istanbul. An added bonus is that the tram stops right in front of the hotel. There is a no-fee currency exchange a few shops down from the hotel (important since the Grand Bazaar is so close to the hotel). Breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful. They will also provide a boxed breakfast to go if you have an early departure for an excursion. Will definitely stay there again if we can get back to Istanbul.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are a bit small for an extended stay, Suggest you pay a little extra and upgrade to a larger room if you are staying any length of time. .
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews