We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Mohammad Akram”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #122 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr Mohammad Akram”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

It is a nice hotel near grand bazaar. You can walk to blue mosque and other attractions. From the airport we took metro which cost only 3 tl. Get to last stop of metro and walk to the hotel. But there is tram available which have a stop near hotel that also cost only 3 TL. Hotel dont provide free wi fi and cost 25 TL for one day. Which I think is ridiculous. Room size is wee bit small but beds are nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pass98a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about our hotel and your stay.

I would like to say the reason the internet is charged is because the Hilton Hotels have an agreement with an internet server called ‘’Swisscom’’ for your safety. This agreement applies to all the hotels. On the First Floor, we have a business centre which is open 24 hours for our guests and free of charge.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town in the near future.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    623
    154
    41
    31
See reviews for
339
660
174
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parabiago, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The building where this hotel is located is not so appealing: you have to enter in a shopping area and then you get to the lobby, but this hotel is in the European part of Istanbul and it's well located. The free hamman is really great & from the restaurant you have a nice view of the old city. Room clean, as per Hilton standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Very lovely hotel. Very clean and the staff are very helpful. Very good facilities check out the spa and the gym. Very central hotel easy to find. I highly recommend this hotel. Most definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was choosed by our Trevel agency Aladdin, from Zagreb, Croatia, because of very good references and loaction. So, I agree completely with their recommendation and I can forwarded this to the next guests

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mirom268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is quite new in a great location in Istanbul. A great Concierge makes a great hotel. The staff I rate as excellent, I had a minor issue with the AC this was treated like a national emergency and the room was changed instantly without any fuss. I consider myself the customer from hell and this property exceded my expectation. The spa service was excellent and while wi fi is not free there is freeunlimited internet access at the business center.

Modern and swanky interior adds to the value of an excellent stay.

Room Tip: corner suites 101 have more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

good service, especially from the concierge who lent me his travel card. Pokey room which was noisy with all the traffic but very clean and well-appointed. I resent having to pay extra for wifi, especially when it is for each device.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions.

I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lovely hotel in excellent location. Great health/spa facilities, complimentary business facilities and very friendly staff. Room was spacious, clean and very quiet with good en-suite bathroom with double walk-in shower

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 611kevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,495 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,039 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Address: Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing