We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #116 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Nice Hotel for the Price”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for over a week. We are satisfied with the hotel condition and staff attitudes. It is located a little further away from main attractions but with 10 minutes walk you get to the centre of old city attractions. Food was very expensive in the hotel, but we had breakfast included in our price that was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M. Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    633
    156
    41
    33
See reviews for
351
671
179
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here on our mini-moon in August 2013. Breakfast is really good, esp the porridge & the freshly squeezed OJ every morning. We are now 5kg heavier thanks to the brekkie buffet. Ridiculously comfortable beds, combined with dark and quiet rooms (despite the crazy Istabul traffic outside) mean you get a really good night's kip. Only downside - wi-fi a bit dodgy - we can't get it to work in our room so have to sit in the business centre on the first floor where there are free computers and internet access - so can't complain too much! Wi-fi is 25 euro per day, if we had paid that we might be a bit more annoyed. Top floor terrace is nice to catch the sunset and the last rays of the day. Food / drink expensive in the hotel (bottle beer 5 pounds) but standard for a 5* hotel. Staff are all lovely and lady in the spa let us watch movies in the sauna! Location excellent - near the Grand Bazaar - we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I returned to this hotel 3 more times since my first stay in November 2011. The location is perfect as it is off a tram line. Within a walking distance, there are plenty of shops and restaurants and the Grand Bazaar. They welcomed me each time I stayed there either for a transit or a time-off. Hidden gems of the hotel are a business center and the hammam.

Wifi signal is strong in most of the public areas as well as in the rooms as the building was renovated not to long ago.

Great breakfast at the main lobby. What's lacking is an Executive lounge. However, for HHonors Gold and Diamond members, breakfast can be done at the main restaurant. Turkish coffee is not part of it. It can be requested.

Recommend this Hilton property as a HHonors Diamond member.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Two complaints: Internet in room cost money, only business center is free. Double room was reserved under 1 person, they charged us another $60 for the additional person

Besides that, the room was comfy with great bed and sheets. Bathroom was clean and had great shower pressure. Decor was modern, and had some good tv channel.

Right in front of a tram stop. Convenient to lots of sites.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank USCThersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our stay was tarnished by the appalling attitude of the doorman (wore glasses) after he carried our bags to our room and didn't receive a tip, shuffling slowly out of our room with a face that quickly turned sour once he released he wasn't getting any money. We had just arrived in country and had no cash on us. A tip would have followed on another occasion if service had of met our expectations and we had made it to the ATM. He had a stroppy demeanour for the remainder of our stay, he didn't offer to carry my wife's heavy backpack even when he smirked at us struggling to carry 4 bags shortly after check in. We changed rooms due to an issue with the original room and we were unlucky enough to meet him again as he showed us to the new room. We continued to receive looks of disdain for the remainder of our stay from this staff member. Our checkout on both occasions was good from the other members of the staff and room was comfortable. The concierge was most helpful in provide information on the local area and organising muze passes for us. However, it's unlikely we will ever stay at this hotel again due to the experience we encountered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We were very sorry for this negative experience. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hotel is in a great location; amenities are very nice. But here's the catch; the business center has computers that did not work and the plumbing in the hotel made a LOUD banging sound all night and all day. The sound was so loud at times we couldn't sleep. Other quests on the floor had the same experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel is located in Old Town, quite close to all the historical sights. We had a king suite, with two full bathrooms and very nice rain shower and balcony. Restaurant on the roof was ok - preferred the bar downstairs. Overall good hotel - would stay again

Room Tip: king suite with balcony was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faik_alsac, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Faik Alsac
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#77 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Address: Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing