We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and great ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #106 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I loved the hotel because of its location,friendly staff,good room and food was good a bit expensive though. We stayed there for four nights and plan to go back,the hotel is just across the tram station ,It is walking distance from some of the most visited tourist destination.One request is to review Wi-Fi connectivity in rooms.

Room Tip: I love to watch people in the street, rooms in front side 1st. and 2nd. floor are good for me, those...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikha1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timucin_derelioglu, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Timuçin Derelioğlu
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

I liked the hotel it was reasonably clean and the location was excellent. The rooms were well insulated from the busy street down below. Unfortunately Wi-Fi came at an extra cost, the business center offered free Internet, but there are only 3 PCs (one of which was removed for repairs). There was no swimming pool so my kids were disappointed, though there is a Turkish bath! Breakfast was a bit on the expensive side and I had to pay for the children (in other places it’s free for children).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Muataz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timucin_derelioglu, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I would like to say that because of the physical structure of the Hotel, we have got not enough space to construct a swimming pool. It is also written on our web site that we have no swimming pool.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Timuçin Derelioğlu
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Istanbul and spent four nights at the Doubletree. Overall, we liked the hotel very much.The rooms are huge, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are friendly. The gym and business center are excellent. We were a little worried about the hotel's location given that it is not in the hot spot tourist area, but we realized that the the location of the hotel is optimal. Not only is the hotel across the street from the tram, but it is in a location that is less touristy than Sultanahmet. We were in walking distance from the grand bazaar and mosque of suleman.
I would like Doubletree to know that although I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others, the housekeeping staff could be a little bit more diligent. Sometimes, the staff would forget to provide washclothes in the bathrooms. Sometimes, the tea was not replaced and the desk surfaces were not properly wiped down from one day to the next. Minor points but still an opportunity for improvement.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms located at the back of the hotel are more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timucin_derelioglu, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

First of all, I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town very soon.

Sincerely,

Timuçin Derelioğlu
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Can't go wrong with this place. It's located on the edge of the Old Town, across from the university. Walking distance to the major sights, through a safe neighbourhood. Tasty food, from an expansive breakfast buffet. Very nice and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Matts D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timucin_derelioglu, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about our hotel and your stay.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Timuçin Derelioğlu
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location...even better Service...Mehmet, puna, Ozgur, Seran, Oguz, Burak, Ibrohim...these guys are amazing...smiles everyday...do anything for me...made me feel at home....Brewakfast is good...rooms are good...but the service is amazing...Avian in the Spa is a wonderful woman...great job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timucin_derelioglu, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful. Comments such as yours are shared with all of our Team Members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Timuçin Derelioğlu
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a very nice time at this hotel. The communications floor was frequently free where I could plug in my Ipad and my companion could access email on-line. We needed some assistance in figuring out how to get from here to there, and the front desk staff were very informative. We found the accommodations pleasing and comfortable. Of course it is a bit pricey, but the location is stellar for access to tourist-y type attractions in Istanbul. Their English is quite good, but they have folks who can talk to you in Russian or Turkish as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdyoung68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timucin_derelioglu, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.
We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Timuçin Derelioğlu
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed there about a week ago. Upon arrival we were treated with freshly baked,warm cookies. The staff were very polite and warm. The room was excellent and very clean. The bathroom was very modern and I am very picky.
The best part was a small live orchestra of two people who played beautiful classical songs in the lobby every afternoon for couple of hours.
We had dinner on their rooftop restaurant and it was good food and good atmosphere.
Overall, I highly recommend it and I think it is a great value

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmellam864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timucin_derelioglu, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Timuçin Derelioğlu
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#111 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#68 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Address: Beyazit Mahallesi, Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#101 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing