We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous sea view across to the Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #83 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Lovely room with huge window overlooking a busy sea channel so always lots going on to observe from the armchairs. Luxurious bathroom with both rain shower and handheld attachment for the shower over the bath. Kettle provided. Reception and bar staff were very helpful. Breakfast was superb. So much choice catering for the international customers this hotel seemed to attract. Just 2 or 3 minutes walk to both seafront walkway and the shops/restaurants. Much choice and very reasonable prices. Supermarket and mini market close by too. Lovely spa/gym/indoor pool in basement but you need a swim cap which we bought in a lingerie shop on seafront close to the mosque. It was unfortunate that we hadn't been informed that the outside pool area on floor 12 was being refurbished as the outside seating is limited to chairs and tables outside the bar.
We got a ferry to the Princes Islands and enjoyed the peace of the traffic free islands. The ferry connections link to several places on the European side and are a cheap and easy way of travel.

Room Tip: Following advice on Trip Advisor, we requested a non smoking floor in the middle to avoid the club n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanehAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear JanehAmersham,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel has a great staff who are extremely vigilante & attentive to detail. The location of the hotel was outstanding; right on the water with great views of Istanbul from the Asia side overlooking the Europe side. Great location where you can catch an inexpensive Ferry or quick shot on the Metro. All in all, a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Haris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Haris Z.,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Though I was somewhat unnerved by what appeared to be an out of the center hotel, my worries were for naught. This was an excellent hotel in a wonderful location with a great staff and beautiful rooms. As it is located in the Asian part of the city, it is easiest to get around using the various and frequent boats to the city center. They were a part of the overall positive experience of staying in Moda. An early morning sailing with a glass of tea to the city center (15 min away) through the Bosporus was always a delight. The area around the hotel is very interesting with nice cafes, restaurants, shops and markets. At the end of the day, another delightful boat journey brought me back to the hotel, rounding out a day of sightseeing in a perfect manner. Everyone at the hotel was service-oriented and friendly, with special kudos going to Mr. Aksoy, the Concierge. By the way, if you are even slightly adventurous, I would advise you not to take a cab or car from the airport. It is a long journey. Rather, take a taxi to Ido and then catch a 30 minute high speed ferry to the pier right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Rupertpb,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is only 3 years old and it is served by a young very motivated team. I recommend it both for business and vacations. Strategic location to visit a large portion of Istanbul. You will find the Turyol and Sehir Atlari boats 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Every 20 min. trips to Kabatas, Besikstas, and Eminonu for 3 TL. Breakfast are quite good

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Yves R.,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good, clean rooms. Pleasant staff. Nice view over the Bosphorus channel. Great hotel bar. Great roof top bar/restaurant with the excellent view on the Istanbul's landscape. Great spa/fitness center/swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Stefan C. ,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Good room , monday to thursday..stay away from the top floor..shame ! Nice hotel bad for weekend sleep on top floors..is this a club or hotel.if you gonna have a club..soundproof it and keepin the basement..3 stars taken away from 5 star...hotels are for resting not clubbing...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel six different times for a total of around 8 or 9 weeks. The location is great and has what must be hundreds of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

In the summer, the rooftop pool has a spectacular view of the Marmara Sea, the European side of Istanbul, and the Bosphorus Strait.

The staff is quite courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and well furnished.

Overall, a great hotel, and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear TimMc15,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul Moda.and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,375 reviews
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#118 of 1,175 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#62 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#75 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $95 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing