We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place - very good service - very good rooms - what else is needed ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #96 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Good place - very good service - very good rooms - what else is needed ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I realy enjoyed being in the Hilton-Moda. For sure not the last time !
Very clean and luxury rooms and a rich and perfect breakfast for a perfect start of the day. And at the end still a fair price for all ,too . Surrounding of the Hotel is lively and the ferry boats to the European Part of Istanbul are just a 100 m away. And also the subway (Metro) is just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebi201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Sebi201. ,

Firstly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda for your visit and taking time to share your comments with us.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    405
    94
    34
    13
See reviews for
200
426
74
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The otel is is located very good place; close to Bahariye st, Kadikoy, Moda. I advise for families and for business trip.. The sea view is also very nice. I was there with for 3 night i enjoyed. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Hasan A. ,

Firstly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda for your visit and taking time to share your comments with us.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

It was really an amazing experience my 10 days stay in Double Tree-Hilton-moda. Each item was too good and appreciable, especially the cleanliness, hospitality, tasty food, etc etc.Wishing the management all success in future too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samsojn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Samsojn V. ,

Firstly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda for your visit and taking time to share your comments with us.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,


Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great business hotel, but can indeed be used as a family hotel. The location is very good - central to all parts of Istanbul. Very good rest. just outside of the hotel. I like the cookies when you check-in

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ergin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Ergin C. ,

Firstly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda for your visit and taking time to share your comments with us.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The Thursday evening journey from Ataturk airport took over three hours of stop start horn blaring purgatory. How pleasant it was to check in to this friendly, clean and efficient hotel.
The reception staff were helpful and always addressed us by name over the duration of our short stay - a sure sign they take an interest in their clients.
Both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was excellent in terms of range, presentation and quality.
We were too busy to use the leisure facilities but my wife used the hairdresser and was pleased with this service.
We also took advantage of a local guide booked through the hotel, Vatos, and she was exceptionally knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.
A worthy five star experience!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tigapix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Tigapix,

Firstly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda for your visit and taking time to share your comments with us.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Perfect location for the Asian side (easy access with boat from Ataturk airport). Poor sound insulation between rooms and with the outside. nice service. Breakfast overpriced (two minutes by walk there is a cafe with great view that offers breakfast for a fraction of the price)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Firstly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda for your visit and taking time to share your comments with us.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribir, Primorsko-goranska
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Although it is a little unusual to stay on the Asian side of Istanbul - this proved to be a hit. The hotel is located close to Kadıköy - where I was able to experience the real local Istanbul - a fantastic atmosphere at the local market. But since the hotel is virtually at the metro station and boat dock - 3 TL and about half an hour and you again in Europe (since recently there is the Marmaray which runs beneath the Bosporus and is only one metro station away from hotel).
As for the hotel and hospitality - I was extremely pleased. At check-in I was immediately given upgrade (probably due HHonor membership) and offered a late check-out. The food in the hotel was excellent (I ate dinner and breakfast) but they should extend the offer of traditional dishes - the restaurant is more internationally oriented.
The view from the room (of the Marmara Sea and old town) was fantastic. The room was a reasonable size, functional and bed was comfortable.
The only negative thing that happened to me in the hotel was the spa. I wished to relax in the pool - instead of welcoming and greeting I received a note that the pool must not be used without swim cap and they wanted to sell me one quite unkindly - in much better hotels cap is not an obligation, and if is - the guest usually gets one free. I think that the spa staff should be trained in relation to the guests – before the cap story they should first kindly welcome the quests. The cap of 15 lira is not worth the bad impression.
At the end - very good hotel which I would definitely recommend with the hope that the hotel management will do a little work on the communication skills of spa staff.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanDrazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HulyaAkgun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear IvanDrazic ,

Firstly, we thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda for your visit and taking time to share your comments with us.

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Hülya Akgün
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#131 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#79 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#128 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#72 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing