We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy in Double Tree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #96 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Enjoy in Double Tree”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The stay in Double Tree by Hilton in Istanbul made a lasting impression in our hearts! Staff was very polite and made our First first anniversary extremely special!!! Thanks for everything. It was a pleasure for my family (Me& my Husband) to be guest of this Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emiliya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Emiliya G,


First of all, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda and taking time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

We wish you a very long happy years together and hope to welcome you again.

Regards,

Mustafa Cevizci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    424
    98
    37
    14
See reviews for
210
441
79
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived to the hotel in the late evening, we were checked in very quickly and were welcomed by warm cookies.
The staff were amazingly helpful all throughout the duration of our stay, majority spoke English fluently and were always at hand for directions or ideas where to eat out etc...
The hotel itself is very stunning, facing the Bosphorus Sea away from all the noise and infamous traffic of the European side.
TIP: don't be put off by it's location on the Asian side, as next to the hotel is port 'kadiköy', that has ferry trips across to the European side every 15 minutes and takes about 15 minutes to get to 'Eminönü', which is where a lot of the historic sites and the grand bazaar are located. The ferry is very cheap too and is a good was to avoid traffic too!
The rooftop pool was a treat, offering a stunning view across the sea. The only downside to the hotel is the size of the rooms, they're really small and I don't think the hotels own photos truly represent the size of the rooms. There was an extremely comfortable double bed and just enough room to walk around it. The bathroom was immaculate and of a decent size.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pars7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After spending an amazing 8 days in marmaris, We flew into Ataturk international airport!
we were looking for another four days in lovely city Istanbul.
what a perfect welcome! receptionist was very welcomed smile on faces with delicious cookies.

CHICK-IN : was nicely, smoothly, and fast ( lest than 3-5 mins at all ).

ROOM: we were given an amazing room number 603 with fully panoramic sea view,
what a perfect room! after given us our room,, what a prefect HONEYMOON CAKE & BOTTLE OF WINE sent to us ! Our room was nicely decorated, clean and perfect Air Condition.

HOTEL: is lovely, clean, quiet location in istanbul, staff were very polite and helpful.

LOCATION : it was just perfect, near to center of the grand Kadikoy shopping area, where you can find shops, cafes ,restaurants,banks , and anything you can think of :)
its also close to the ferry station called KADIKOY, less than 5 mins walked to reach this station
where you can access to all the tourist destinations! and you can go wherever you wish..
by ferries station ( Eminonu , Besiktas and Kabatas) , then with access to tram lines to Sultanahmet, Taksim Square, and Istiklal street.

Guest Relations Supervisor: was so friendly and very helpful , we were given an useful information how to access a tourist places ( i.e ayasofia church ) which was an amazing place to visit and lovely experiance.

WIFI: was great, fast in the room and everywhere in the hotel.

BREAKFAST: was excellent it had a wide variety of items with nice fresh orange juice!

ROOFTOP 360 DEGREE POOL & BAR : was nice, its located on 12th floor which has an
amazing view to the city and sea view and perfect view of bosphorus.

we recommend highly this amazing hotel, we left an unforgetable memories.
Warm Regards - Ra'ed Ammari

Room Tip: choose panoramic sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raed_Ammari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Raed_1982s,

First of all, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda and taking time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was rewarding and enjoyable. we also thank you for your positive feedbacks about the Guest Relations Supervisor.

We wish you a very long happy years together and hope to welcome you again.

Regards,

Mustafa Cevizci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a nice welcome to this hotel after a long flight with cookies and drinks but from the start to end of our stay we always felt that we are disturbing the staff with our presence! they were always standing around and chatting with each other and the moment they see guests they go into a fake mode of polite but why did you bother me kinda attitude.

I did not like the area the hotel is located. Crossing the street was a nightmare and you felt as if you stepped into a rough part of town.

Overall this is a clean and nice hotel for business stay in the Asian side. I cant imagine them catering to a more picky tourist type.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyah78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Lyah78,


First of all, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda and taking time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are in receipt of your feedbacks and happy to hear that you like our cookies on your arrival. Your comments have been shared and discussed with each department heads.

Hopefully we would have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,


Mustafa Cevizci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kırklareli, Türkiye
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

welcome with delicious cookies and lemonade, excellent hospitality, brilliant atmosphere with a view of panoramic old city, comfortable rooms, great roof indoor pool. This is a remarkable asian side hotel has very fantastic specials.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms with sea view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Tabaru,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedbacks with us. We appreciated to read your lovely comments.

Hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Regards,

Mustafa Cevizci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel had it all.. we enjoyed the Asian side of Istanbul and the location was just perfect.. close to the ferries stations so you can go wherever you wish.. and in the center of the grand Kadikoy shopping area.. shops, cafe's restaurants, and anything you can think of is right there..
Interiors are stylish and 5 stars standard, breakfast was soooo good! clean rooms, modern amenities, nice staff...
I would definitely go again..

Room Tip: Sea view room would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanilynn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Lanilynn001,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedbacks with us. We appreciated to read your lovely comments and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Regards,

Mustafa Cevizci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the ideal hotel when you need to be on the Asian side for business. Easy to get to from Ataturk airport. Ask a taxi driver to bring you to Atakoy ferry station (10 min drive) and take there the fast ferry to Kadikoy (About half an hour). After this great boat trip of about an half an hour, just walk 3 minutes and you arrive in the hotel.
I got upgraded to a corner room, which was a great room and spacious room. Some Turkish snacks were on my desk, which provided a nice welcome. The staff was nice and efficient. The breakfast was ok. However the quality of food in the hotel's restaurant on the ground floor was poor. You better go to restaurant on the upper floor. This one doesn't belong to the hotel, but offers way better food!
Conclusion: Perfect hotel for business stays on the Asian side

Room Tip: corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Flyingdutchmannl,

First of all, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda and taking time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was rewarding and you found out the easiest way to reach to the Asian side from the airport.

We also investigated the issue about your restaurant experiences with the related department heads and we will be having the necessary actions as soon as possible.

We wish to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Mustafa Cevizci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#123 of 1,149 in Istanbul
524 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,150 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#72 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing