We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #83 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

my wife and i stayed at doubletree by hilton istanbul -moda it was an excellent .we enjoyed staying at corner room with jaccuzi which offer a panorama view that make you wake up with a big smile
room was cleaned with a big nice bed . thank you doubletree management .for sure we will go back to stay whenever we visit istanbul .
thank you doubletree by hilton - moda
2 thumbs up .
sabri f .

Room Tip: good for couples please select corner rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrijeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent location on the Asian side of Instanbul in the lively and modern district of Moda. Very quiet room and fantastic breakfast. Nice and small rooftop pool. Very clean as well. 2 minutes walk to cheap ferry to main Instanbul famous places. Hotel is reachable bus + ferry from Airport. At night the very lively area around the hotel is full of young and modern people and it turns hectic at soccer evenfs, when all bars and restaurants broadcast the same soccer game. Taxi fares are cheaper when not booked though reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Well, originally we wanted to stay in the old town but we were more than happy with our final choice. This was a really nice hotel, doubletree is always a safe bet so knew we were in good hands. The only area of disappointment was linked to breakfast; very busy, lack of tables and staff not very interested in helping - whether that was finding us a table, setting the table, finding cutlery etc it all seemed to be a problem! But other than that absolutely no complaints about the hotel and not enough to put us off.

The nightlife around the hotel was perfect; great restaurants, bars, shops etc... The ferry journey to the european side was very easy and we did this every day. The only thing to consider is this finishes at 9pm but there's not much happening in the tourist areas after this so not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel very often for business. The standarts do not dissapoint you. I stayed at a relax room which is almost 40 sqm and a nice view of old town on the other side of the Bosphorus. 9th floor. The rooms facing to the back has Kadikoy city view which is not very exciting. Service is always good. Breakfast and open buffet serves very well.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful, very modern hotel . Very clean. Restaurant hotel far too expensive, they try to get you to buy expensive breakfast buffet, but if you insist they'll make a less expensive omlet or eggs Benedict. Strange bathtub, shower. Shower curtain set -up. Overall Loved this hotel. There's a disco on top floor which is very loud, do not stay on a high floor on weekends

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzmom5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Cookies on arrival are a surprise, but most welcome! The choice at breakfast is excellent and the selection of meats make up for no bacon. Easy reach to the local restaurants and no fear when walking around make this a good location for venturing out at night. Lack of Turkish language is not a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Let's get past the one flaw and on to the raves. The bathtub is very high and tricky to get in and out of. Since it's a shower over tub it's the only option. Slippery when wet and a bit intimidating even with the grip bars.

Otherwise this was a real find!

Location: had us stymied for a while as we tried to figure out how to get there. The hotel's site gave convoluted directions which sounded like a taxi fare would've been off the charts. Thanks to TA we finally read about the easier, cheaper and very picturesque route: the ferry! Worked like a charm and we were there about 40 minutes after walking out the airport doors. Take a taxi to the docks and the boat to Kadikoy. Very much a commuter boat and therefore very cheap and scenic as well. And avoided all the traffic. Once we got to Kadikoy we realized, our third time in Istanbul, that this was an area definitely worthy of exploring and very very lively.

The welcome at the hotel was nothing short of familial. We were greeted like long lost relatives.............so much so that I assumed we were entering an empty hotel (it was Sunday) but that wasn't the case. Lots of other guests, mostly business or meeting related. Well dressed and refined. Very nice crowd. But the one unforgettable aspect of the greeting was that there was no need, according to reception, to swipe our credit card. If we incurred extra charges (we didn't) we'd settle on check out. Wow! Never happened before. They trusted us. They actually liked us!!!! Very nice indeed.

In minutes after arrival we met with the concierge who couldn't have been more helpful, including putting additional information in an envelope and sliding it under the door to our room. Superb service.

The room itself was not huge but certainly big enough. Elegant decor, supremely comfortable beds and immaculate fine linens and towels. Everything was new, fresh and clean and in perfect working order. And the view of the Sea of Marmara was unforgettable.

Breakfast was superb! An amazing spread of delicious options including many vegetarian items. Outstanding fresh breads. Omelettes, french toast, pancakes. Wonderful prompt friendly service. Couldn't be beat.

Before leaving we took the elevator up to the 12th floor pool area. Not to swim but to admire the incredible view of Istanbul from every angle. Fabulous indeed.

The Doubletree Hilton in Istanbul: recommended highly! Unbeatable.

Room Tip: Try for a Marmara view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rojersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,375 reviews
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#118 of 1,175 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#62 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#75 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $95 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing