We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if you plan ahead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #85 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

While a convenient location, the decay immediately adjacent to hotel made us nervous.

Booked early for a very good rate, even by US standards, a good rate. On 2nd stay, not so good rate. Room was nice with good view, hotel staff was efficient.

The roof pool was recently remodeled, and while disappointing, their selection of drinks and snacks was outstanding. Just do not expect great service at night. No swimming at night, a cover charge to sit poolside, enjoy the view or have a drink. Appears a separate company runs the pool concession. During the day, access is tightly controlled with threats of an access charge for extra guests.

The Hilton website indicates a charge for breakfast, but this was inaccurate. Nearby shopping, bars, dinning neighborhood was fun. Much less crowded and less tourist impact on this Asian side vs. the European side. Nearby ferry turminals make it an easy hop to the tourist west, or easy (and much cheaper than cab) ride to the Airport. The new subway has a stop nearby and is opening anyday, eastside only, the west connection is a year or two away.

Good value for Istanbul would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early, use the advance purchase option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

When you go to a Hilton you know what to expect... a certain level of service, a certain ambience, a certain level of comfort and facility. This ticks all the boxes, but also benefits from the most stupendous views across the Bosphorous to the Holden Horn. I had a seventh floor room and the sunset over the Blue Mosque will stay with me forever. Handy for the ferry and surrounded by wonderful small streets with good restaurants.

Room Tip: Must have a view across the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice Hotel, Clean Comfortable Good Hotel to Stay in .Very Easy Access to Ferry
Staff Were Friendly And sort your needs But Need more Customer Satisfaction Training but then its a very new Hotel. Fantastic view overlooking The Bosporus Only problem we had we booked on online and requested Sea Facing rooms which when we checked in the staff wanted more money which became a problem.

The roof Top 360 Terrace Restaurant offers fantastic view overlooking the Bosporus. kids enjoyed Pool While the Spar & Gym Facilities were excellent but we did not have time to use them.

Hotel is in a great location surrounded by great Restaurants and Shopping just a little walking distance away. Easy to get to and from Ataturk Airport. Take the ferry from near Airport direct to The ferry stop across the hotel its quicker than a car Journey.

Room Tip: when booking online or tru an agent insist on a sea facing room these rooms are much bigger and with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naeemDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We just returned from our stay of 5 nights in Istanbul. This hotel is on the Asian side of Istanbul it took almost 2 hours from the airport due to traffic which is expected every day. It is however 5 minutes from the ferry port and takes 20 minutes by ferry to reach the old city where you can get around by tram.

We stayed in a junior suite, breakfast was very average we did not bother to go back after the first day.

Overall the hotel was fine except on the last day I left 2 of my diamond rings on the table and left for the airport. It was not until we took off that I realised. As soon as we landed we called the hotel to ask them to search, they were very unhelpful and said they would call if they are found. We kept calling every half hour we just got the same responce. Eventually I spoke to duty manager who assured me he would investigate and get back to me the next morning when housekeeping come in again. I chased up the next morning to be told no one has reported my rings. My rings were worth a lot of money and it's clear the maid who cleaned the room stole them but the hotel did not seem to care and said there is no way to prove this. For a Hilton I expected better especially for items of this high value ($10000)! It's a huge loss for us, the day before items of mac make up we're also taken which we reported during the stay but again nothing was done. Be careful if you leave anything behind or out during your stay them they will steal!!! Hugely disappointed:(

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Worldhopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Moda. We are deeply concerned about your claim since we have heard and considered it seriously. Necessary investigation has been conducted in detail on our side. This includes searching your room, room linens and investigating the team members who have entered your room to conduct their daily duty as well.

In addition to the internal investigation, we have also reported your claim to the district police department and they will be able to investigate your claim up on your contact with them. If you wish to do so, we will be able provide the contact details to you.

As a Hilton Worldwide Property; we provide safe boxes at the front desk and in the rooms which can be privately pass coded by the guest who occupies the room and our entire team members well trained and trustable in applying lost and found procedures. Hence one of the team member have shown their credibility when they found money on the corridor that your husband dropped and returned the money back to him.

I understand and do certainly empathize with your situation. However, we are unable to process your claim as stolen item and do not take any liability of your claim. We hope this would clarify the situation. Sincerely, Mustafa Cevizci, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel has a spectacular wiev on the Bosphoro river, the rooms are spacious and modern elegant. The spa is nice. ITS "360 Terrace" is a wonderful place to have a drink with a wonderul view on Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

The breakfast is great. The beds a big and soft. The staff is friendly and it is close to everything you want to do.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff was very helpful and the breakfast which was included was FANTASTIC. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Good location. Turkish Bath in the spa which was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenifer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#67 of 1,178 in Istanbul
2,378 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,178 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#115 of 1,178 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,178 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#75 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing