We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no reason to stay here at all. avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Ranked #95 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“no reason to stay here at all. avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

i am a regular hilton user with a gold card. there is no reason for anyone to stay here, wrong side of the city first of all, once you have made the trek here you get treated terribly. no customer service at all, crappy rooms which are new but cheap quality fittings already falling apart, you can hear everything that goes on in the room next door. avoid it please.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docrkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    405
    94
    34
    13
See reviews for
200
426
73
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
375 reviews
359 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We spent a day at Doubletree Moda for business meetings. Valet parking and reception were friendly. Service at breakfast (Mustafa) outstanding. The business center efficient. The designers did a good job. Modern but not over the top. The guest crowd was unusually mixed (Japanese business convention, Arab tourists with the whole family, European middle management, local day visitors). The view from the rooftop pool bar is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not like i expected... More worser... ;) The rooms are very, very smal, and nothing special... Breakfast is a desaster!?!?! Every da

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

It's a Doubletree like all other doubletrees Hotels. Good Service, helpful staff, nice rooms, nice outside pool on the top of the building and really nice view to the sea side. The location is not the best because of constructions in opposite of the hotel.
A big minus ist the music loudness on weekends, so look for a room on lower levels of the hotel. It was not a problem to get a new room after my first night, maybe that's why I'm a Hilton HHonors diamond member.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The rooms are VERY nice, especially the ones that overlook the Bosphorous. The reception team don't speak very good English. Couple of issues, if you fly in to Ataturk this hotel is REALLY hard to get to, on a Friday afternoon it took 3 hours - if you don't have much luggage you can can the ferries, we couldn't! They don't allow late check outs.

We did have a couple of frustrating issues for which the hotel was not helpful: I left all my husbands suit jackets in the closet, I emailed 2x and also Hilton Honors, no response and then they wouldn't give them to a friend for us without a big fight. I am still waiting for a copy of my bill - which had wrongly assumed would be on my hilton honors account site

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinhorserider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Fantastic hotel, it was my husbands 40th birthday, they upgraded us upon arrival into a Bosphorous facing room, had an ice cold marguerita delivered as a surprise for my husband as soon as we arrived into our room. The hotel is very swish, attention is paid to detail. 360 restaurant on the roof is the trendy place to be in istanbul, we had 360 degree views over Istanbul for my husbands birthday, the food was top notch and the cocktails were very good - however the service is terrible, it is a very pretentious restaurant. Our waitress kept us waiting 45 minutes before she brought us a drink, everything seemed to be too much of an effort until my husband spoke to the manager then the service improved. However this restaurant is run independently from the Hilton.
The Hilton has a beautiful roof top pool with amazing views.....only thing I would suggest is they provide umbrellas as it gets pretty hot up there.

All in all we would definately return to this hotel again it is on the Asian side which is the opposite side to where the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia are but this is a good thing as you get to take the lovely ferry ride across to the European side which is a really lovely trip...we did it six times.

Istanbul Moda is definately the place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Firstly I should say that we actually thought we had booked the Doubletree in the Old CIty - Expedia booked for us and didn't tell us there were 2 Doubletrees in Istanbul. However - what a result for us, the Doubletree Moda is an amazing hotel and the staff were so friendly and helpful, in fact probably the best reception staff I have ever met. The roof pool was beautiful and lovely and peaceful after the hustle and bustle of the city. Take the ferry across to the European side - very pleasant way to travel for a couple of lira and only 20 mins as opposed to going by road, which takes forever! Go to the Marina for great kebab and fish restaurants. We went to Develi (one kebab and one fish) and food was lovely in both.

Room Tip: Ask for a river/sea view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeenaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#131 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#81 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#127 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No: 31 | Kadikoy, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#69 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#72 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Moda is a contemporary hotel with a prime coastal location on the Marmara seashore in the cosmopolitan Moda - Kadikoy districts. Explore the Asian side of Istanbul, an area of traditional bazaars, tea gardens, Ottoman architecture, historic churches, and shopping. The modern tower features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Old City Peninsula. If you are visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, enjoy proximity to the Kadikoy Ferry Docks, with continuous service to Istanbul's European side. Take the underground, just blocks from the hotel, for convenient access to the eastern parts of the Asian side. Experience the first Hilton Worldwide five-star hotel on the Asian side of the Bosphorus. You'll be greeted with our signature warm Chocolate Chip Cookie as you arrive in the sleek lobby. Convenience, elegance and adventure await you. Enjoy views of Bosphorus Strait and Old Town from our guest rooms and suites. Plan an event in one of twelve meeting rooms with views of the Bosphorus. Choose from a variety of dining options, from rooftop dining with Mediterranean specialties at 360 Istanbul East Restaurant Café & Bar to international favorites at The Doubles Restaurant. La Gazetta Café and Bar serves light meals, cocktails and spirits, wine, coffee and tea. Relax with a cocktail or cold drink at the rooftop pool and bar. Experience hammam, 'the traditional Turkish steam bath,' or indulge in a revitalizing treatment at the spa. Highlights • 245 rooms on 10 floors, consisting of 70 guest rooms, 101 deluxe rooms, 36 executive deluxe rooms, 10 corner rooms, 24 junior suites, 3 suites and 1 presidential suite, most of them has spectacular sea views with connecting, non-smoking and accessible rooms. • Free Wifi in rooms and public areas • Easy access to the European side by Marmaray Tube tunnel, walking distance to ferry port • In the heart of the Kadikoy district on the Asian coast of Istanbul • 30 minutes from Istanbul's airports • Near underground station to the Eastern parts of Istanbul • Rooftop pool and sparkling seasonal indoor pool and spa with Turkish hammam • Executive Lounge for executive rooms with complimentary breakfast, light snacks, hors d'oevres and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing