We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy hotel and friendly staff!”
Review of Hot Suites Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hot Suites Taksim
Ranked #217 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Very cozy, quiet, clean & comfortable hotel. Located really close to Taksim square, subway, & tunnel. There is also a Havaş (airport shuttle bus) station in a couple of minutes of walk. There are all the required amenities in the room (Wi-fi internet, air conditioner, teapot, fridge, hair dryer, deposit box).

Very friendly and helpful staff!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gummibarchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 109 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

Disappointing after reading such good reviews, Internet and cable television, 2 features of the room rarely worked, bottom of shower filled to the point of over flowing and curtains so thin that at night the street lights lit the room like it was day time. When concerns were raised problems were not fixed. Recommend trying somewhere else

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellerleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotsuites, Owner at Hot Suites Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your contribution, but you can`t stayed in our Hotel.
There must be some mistake.

1) We have no shower curtains.
You can see it on our pictures!
2) We have no street lighting on the building.
You can seet it also on our pictures!
3) Our curtains are double, so that no light can come in at the night.

It would be nice to delete this post and put it to the right hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Hasan Kayan
Manager / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I can't say enough wonderful things about Hot Suites. The room was incredibly clean. The location great. A stones throw from the square, Istiklal and the metro. Hasan was wonderful. He met us upon arrival, sat down in our room with us, gave us city maps and explained where to go and what to do and not to do. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MplsTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed only one night and enjoyed the time. I liked especially the design of the rooms. Beautiful view over the town and only a few steps away from Taksim place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simsalakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Great room - very new - really comfortable bed. Good AC. Hotel is on a very steep street - very quiet (except for call to prayers at 4:30am). Really convenient location - Taksim Square is 2 minutes walk. Lovely hosts. I'd definitely stay here again. Adding free breakfast soon at nearby off-site cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uklbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I stayed at Hot Suites with my husband while we attended a wedding in Istanbul. Many of the other guests stayed at a hotel 2 streets away and paid a much greater price yet had nothing but complaints, we on the other hand have nothing but compliments for our lodging. Nothing was too much trouble for Hasan and his colleagues. The room was well appointed, clean and quiet. The free wifi was appreciated, and it was great to have a large fridge in the room (we had room 5). The location was also fantastic, though it is perhaps worth mentioning that it is on a very steep street, and therefore would maybe not be suitable for someone with mobility difficulties.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This is the best place that I have ever stayed all around the world.
My vacation to Istanbul with all my family was wonderful because of the place that we stayed.
Perfect place to stay...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#249 of 1,163 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#84 of 1,163 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#96 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taksim Istiklal Suites
Taksim Istiklal Suites
#311 of 1,248 in Istanbul
53 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Suites Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Suites Taksim

Address: Taksim Firini Sok. No:7 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hot Suites Taksim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hot Suites Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hot Suites Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing