We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location&service”
Review of Nobel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nobel Hotel
Ranked #751 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nobel hotel has absolutely perfect location, ten minutes from Grand Bazaar, fifteen minutes from Blue Mosque, many nice restaurant around and two minutes from main tram city line.

Hotel staff is really nice, receptionist wrote me all my ten postcards (one joke to my friends - postcards in turkish language), without even one bad view ;)

Breakfast were soooo rich, everytime full full double full, with gorgeous seaview ;)

At the end - classy interior style ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarboraCerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Nobel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is very nice.The location is very close to the Grand Bazaar.he rooms are furnished in good manner, they are clean enough and equipped even with a toothbrush. Plenty of warm water in the bathroom. Breakfast is served on the roof top, you can enjoy a beautiful view while drinking your Turkish breakfast.Everything was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micu constantin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Nobel Hotel. The hotel's location is excellent, 20 minutes walk from Sophia Hagia. The room are clean and cozy, don't expect a big room, we got a small one with a small bathroom too. Breakfast is served on the roof top, you can enjoy a beautiful view while drinking your Turkish breakfast. The staff at the front door were nice even though their english was pretty basic, but we always made it work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocaffeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is in Laleli district and very close to Grand Bazaar. Tube station Aksaray is very close to the hotel. The rooms are furnished in good manner, they are clean enough and equipped even with a toothbrush. Plenty of warm water in the bathroom. Very nice hotel restaurant. All these made us pleased with our stay at Nobel Hotel. I would recommend it to my friends and would like to go there again one day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefffff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is very nice. All stuff are very friendly. Everyone tries to make your staying at hotel better. You will feel yourself as at home. Good location. In the old city. You can visit history places and to do shopping. I can recomend to go to Aquarium. it's a little far but really amazing place. City looks very beautiful in night time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iryna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had booked this hotel well in advance, but when we arrived, we were informed that there was an electrical problem on the floor that our room was on. We were therefore told we would be staying at a neighbouring hotel a five minute walk away. I found the gentleman at the front desk, very accomodating, and very attentive to all the questions we had about the area. Unfortunately, he informed us that though the Grand Bazar was close by, walking distance, that it would be closed at this hour. We decided to head out non the less, and did actually find the bazar open for still a couple of hours.
I can not comment on the rooms in this hotel, but I truly enjoyed the breakfast on the top floor. The front desk clerk told us we should come back to have our breakfast with them.The food was plentiful, and lots of cakes and sweets, (my kind of breakfast). We had a very leisurly breakfast and were not made to feel rushed.
The wifi was excellent in the restaurant.
We found that everyone spoke English and we felt very welcome in this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed twice in Nobel Hotel, rooms are clean enough, well equipped (even with toothbrush and toothpaste) but not very big (it's normal for 3 stars hotels in Istanbul). Wifi Internet works very good. Minibar has some snacks and drinks. The location is in Laleli district - shopping area. Tram station Aksaray is very closed. Breakfast is served on 6th floor in the restaurant with a pretty partial sea view, tasty cakes, fresh salads, pastery, fruits and drinks...all what you need to have standard breakfast. The hotel has designing decorations - vases, paintings,etc. Reception is small, either and lift, but i repeat again - it's normal for 3* hotels in Istanbul...i stayed many times in Istanbul and have wide experience with different hotels. The staff is very pleasant, from housekeeping to managers. They are polite, kind and always welcome you. Most of them speak English and Russian. Also you will be offered a cup of tea or coffee after long working or walking day. I'd recommed Nobel Hotel to people who is coming to Istabul for short leisure staying, with business purposes, shopping goals. I'm greatful to Nobel Hotel for the hospitality and wish you all the best!

Room Tip: All rooms has frech balconies, the same street view, enough quite, Single rooms are smaller.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damira_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Best Nobel Hotel
Best Nobel Hotel
#639 of 1,159 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Delta Hotel Istanbul
#502 of 1,159 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Hotel Polatdemir
#420 of 1,159 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuar Hotel
#4 of 9 in Aksaray
48 reviews
Dalan Hotel
#645 of 1,159 in Istanbul
16 reviews
Amethyst Hotel Istanbul
#536 of 1,159 in Istanbul
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobel Hotel

Address: Aksaray Cad. No:27 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #751 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Nobel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing