We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ortaklar Kebap Lahmacun

Ortaklar Kebap Lahmacun
Ranked #43 of 13,374 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Turkish and ottoman kitchen good and chep. .
Harrogate Uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

A cosy (small) restaurant. Maintains a local atmosphere. Very friendly and attentive staff. The menu is all local so don't expect tourist compromises. Menus are in English with photos so you can see what you are getting. The food is well cooked and presented and gives great value. (At least half the price in hotel restaurants nearby.) we visited on four occasions and were never disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank MandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    189
    23
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food at low price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went there several times. Great local food.
Inexpensive, but good quality! quick service.... I would recommend this restaurant to all.
Will definitely return!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anna_apo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here numerous times for lunch and dinner. Great value. Delicious food. Friendly and attentive staff. They give you complimentary bread and spicy tomato dip before your meal and tea afterwords. Perfect if you are on a budget!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We came here 3 times on out trip. Initially we chose it because it seemed cheaper than other places and it was near our hotel. The food was very tasty and great value we returned, choosing different things each time. We were able to try a range of local meals and it was easy to see what you were getting from looking at the picture menu. We enjoyed sitting upstairs and watching everyone on the street below.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnabelWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best food in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

By far the best food in Istanbul and relatively cheaper than everyone else. The complimentary bread and salsa is out of this world.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huseyın h, Genel Müdür at Ortaklar Kebap Lahmacun, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Thank you for the interest you have shown. This candid comments we made us very happy to welcome distinguished guests of honor we'll always like you hope to see you again
Ortaklar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortaklar Kebap Lahmacun also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Ortaklar Kebap Lahmacun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing