We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avantgarde Levent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Ranked #422 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Baku
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stayed at my friends room only one night, as I had problems in my hotel. When we came to reception it made no problem for me to stay, however the room was booked for one person. They charged 10 euro for breakfast and were very friendly. The room is not big, i would say small. But it was not a problem, because it was very cosy and nice. Bathroom is clean and with nice design as well. I liked the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the restaurant is very light and accurate. I recommend this hotel definitely.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyYay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avantgardehotel, Front Office Manager at Avantgarde Levent Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
I would like to thank you for choosing Avantgarde Hotel Istanbul for your stay.Our success relies on the feedbacks of our guests.We hope to see you again in the near future.
İlter Türkmenoğlu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    81
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
12
24
8
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
211 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I had booked Avantgarde (through booking.com) and subsequently had to cancel the booking due to changes to my meeting schedule. Avantgarde actually charged my credit card supposedly as pre-authorization at a higher amount than that stated on that booking website, and when cancelled credited back the amount. I got stuck with the difference between the two amounts, even though the website said no cancellation charges.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It's 5-10 minute walking distance from the Levent and also Gayrettepe metro stations. Access to both the Taksim and Etiler areas is good. and the hotel is located in the neighbourhood of shopping centers Metrocity, Kanyon, Akmerkez, and Levent carsi.

We did not try the food (except breakfast) or any other facilities so I can only give my opinion on the room and the staff.

The hotel is located by a busy street, but our street-view room was so quiet; rooms was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was excellent. Although in some booking websites it is described that there are tea and coffee amenities in the rooms but ours did not have.
The breakfast does not have so much choices however was acceptable.
The staff were friendly and helpful (esp. concierge).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AydinTBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avantgardehotel, Front Office Manager at Avantgarde Levent Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. It is so good to hear that our rooms, and concierge service made your stay enjoyable.We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Ilter Turkmenoglu-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here for a conference and was very happy. Friendly service, free fast WiFi available throughout the hotel, good food at the restaurant, great room with a comfy bed and close to a couple of great shopping malls. Taksim Square and Bebek are each about a 20 lira cab ride away.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avantgardehotel, Front Office Manager at Avantgarde Levent Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. It is so good to hear that our rooms, service, restaurant and our hotel location made your stay enjoyable.We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Ilter Turkmenoglu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel is newer, rooms are clean and the furniture is new. So you have a good feeling staying at the room. Internet is free of charge.
The bathroom is also nice, but if you are older or have problems with your back or with anything you might have difficulties to climb into the bath - there is a wooden stair which is not fixed.
The staff at the reception is friendly, but slow. When checking out I took time they printed all the receipts etc.
Within walking distance (cca 10 min) is a shopping center - international brands, food court. It is ok. About 20 min by car to Blue mosque ion one direction, 20 min to the seaside - Bebek area, where are some nice restaurants with sea view.
Actually staying in this hotel is nothing outstanding - normal boutique hotel, clean, specious enough. We had a good rate, but normal rate is way too high for what they offer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

From the moment we arrived , I found out that everything I read about this hotel in reviews were definitely right. Hotel staff were friendly specially front desk manager, who arranged for us a grand deluxe room instead of deluxe room. The room was really good and I felt very comfortable. House keeping were very responsible and they did their best.
Another thing I enjoyed was the breakfast, specially the last part! A coffee with a peace of apple pie.
This is a great hotel and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parnader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avantgardehotel, Front Office Manager at Avantgarde Levent Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
I would like to thank you for choosing Avantgarde Hotel Istanbul for your stay.Our success relies on the feedbacks of our guests.We hope to see you again in the near future.Until then,we wish you health and prosperity.

İlter Türkmenoğlu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel was conveniently located in the business district of Istanbul. We appreciated the close proximity to the subway stations and nice shopping malls, the amenities offered at the hotel, the exquisite food, the nice rooms and the great service.

Their website shows images of the hotel and rooms that are true to what we saw in May.
I would recommend this hotel for those doing a smaller scale business conference or just staying while on business.

My colleague in Germany helped liaise a lot with the hotel in advance, but these are the comments I have in regards to the logistic experience. Those that are looking to work with them on a business conference setting, be aware that one of their main staff for supporting the conference didn't have the greatest of English. Towards the end of our stay, she made sure to bring somebody along who helped with translation and I felt like communication was much easier after that point. Also, some of the pre-conference tasks/questions were a little tedious as far as thoroughness of response and timeliness, however, I would guess that could be true of other Turkish hotels and language barriers.

Though I didn't get to enjoy the full gamut of their spa, I heard great things from my colleagues about their Turkish baths.

The only downside of this hotel is the fact that it is on a very busy road, so if you like to sleep with the windows open and you want a room with a view, then you have to put up with the noise of traffic at all hours of the night!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaQuam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#494 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#84 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Sisli
Veyron Hotel
Veyron Hotel
#457 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#221 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#370 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantgarde Levent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantgarde Levent Hotel

Property: Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Address: Buyukdere Cad. 161 | Zincirlikuyu-Levent, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Avantgarde Levent Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Avantgarde Levent HotelA great accommodation and special events location at the heart of the Metropolitan!Retreat ınto a world of understated elegance in each of the distinguished 84 Guest Rooms: including 63 Deluxe, 14 Grand Deluxe, 4 Superior Deluxe, 3 Residential Suite A five-star experience with a distinctive style that leaves boutique behind…Avantgarde Levent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Avantgarde Levent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing