We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnificent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnificent Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
22
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

they are claimin that they are 4 stars hotels and it is a big lie.
last night group of drunk persons make a party on the floor next to me and i couldn't sleep at all. when i complaint to the manager he did nothing at alll.
the food is so poor. they dont clean the room well.
Really bad experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamernaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Recently, our stay in Istanbul involved having a good location in old town so we could visit the sites and also get around Turkey. The manager Yaseen was so accommodating and helpful to enable us to have a great vacation and see the wonders that Turkey has to offer. Our room was excellent while the breakfast every morning was delicious also. I highly recommend staying here for the price and the quality of attention and service that the Magnificent Hotel staff have to offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hungry4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Location is a plus for this hotel about 10 minutes walk to Blue mosque. Hotel is fairly clean.
The location of our room was under ground floor with a dangerous steps to get into it.
There was a very small window with no natural lighting. Room was cold and it took few hours for staff to fix it. They didn't let our guest to stay in our room even for few minutes.
Breakfast was not a self service, they gave us a plate with few bits and pieces of stuff on it and one cup of tea and that is what you get for breakfast.
Staff don't speak English properly and hotel didn't communicate properly with us via email before we arrive. They didn't even organise an airport pick up for us.
I don't suggest this hotel as you can easily find better quality hotels very close with similar price.

Room Tip: Never accept a room under ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julius128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Near to the historical places in Istanbul.
Food is good, rooms are clean and staff are friendly.
The staff cant speak English properly, one person in the reception is speaking English fairly.
Price of the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTZ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
307 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I arrived at this hotel without reservation (it had never happened in my life). The competence and kindness of the staff and the manager were something unforgettable, because I found the Magnificent because of a very bad situation. They not only solved my problem, but they made me feel home, safe. They gave me a beautiful room at a very low price and they helped me to spend a fantastic holiday.
The structure has some deficiencies but being a three star you can forgive the lack of an elevator, for example.
The breakfast is delicious and rich, served by a nice lady in a marveillous terrace with fabulous views of the Golden Horn.
Excellent position to reach the most important monuments of Sultanahmet.
Large, bright room with balcony, comfortable bed, big bathroom, huge shower ...
A true gem, would recommend to anyone and I'm sure if I went back to Istanbul would choose the Magnificent without fail!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great valued hotel that has been recently updated in the old part of Istanbul in Sultanahmet. Clean, big buffet style breakfast and a very nice bathroom. But what made this hotel great was the night manager Serkan. He helped plan our days and gave us some good advice and tips. Most importantly he is such a nice person. Thanks again Serkan!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meditaranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#456 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Fors Hotel
#595 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#385 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Erenler
Hotel Erenler
#148 of 1,012 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sunlife Hotel Old City
Sunlife Hotel Old City
#94 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Sultanahmet
Art City Hotel Istanbul
Art City Hotel Istanbul
#68 of 1,012 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnificent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnificent Hotel

Property: Magnificent Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasaofya Mah. Kadirga Liman Cad. No:207-209 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnificent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent Hotel is located in the old peninsula of Istanbul within walking distance to its highlights; Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace Museum, Archeological Museum, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Milennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, all of them in walking distance within few minutes. This hotel is an ideal destination for those who wish to live in old Istanbul in a modern and luxurious environment. During your stay in Istanbul, Magnificent Hotel offers you accommodation with warm hospitality and welcomes you to one of the best located hotels in Istanbul. Nicely located far enough from the noisy streets and close enough to all the touristic and panoramic points. We don’t offer you just an accommodation, we offer you a sweet home, home away home, a pure friendship and assurance with joyful moments. Our hotel also situated very close to the seaside and you can reach the sea within 3 minutes by walking and enjoy a fresh walking or jogging. Magnificent Hotel has got 11 standard rooms. All of the rooms well designed for its visitors' comfort. We will be happy to host you in our clean and fresh rooms with luxurious facilities. We also have got an open air panoramic terrace overlooking Marmara sea. Our terrace is open four seasons. You will really get pleasure in having your drink and dinner here during the romantic Istanbul nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnificent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing