We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hypnos Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$506
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
259
100
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
100
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquetopkapi palacesmall hotelbreakfast was includedstay there againtram stopsultanahmet squarestayed here for nightshotel is situatedexcellent locationbalconymedusasightsosmansirkecineighborhoodbosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 377 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

hypnos is a perfect little hotel right in the historic city center of istanbul.

the rooms are a tiny bit too small but perfectly decorated and very clean.

nail, the front desk manager and the rest of the staff do a phantastic job to really make guest feel at home.

all in all hypnos is a gem and absolutely recommendable! ! !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed in 2 rooms-The Glamour Room and The French Room-both were fabulous. This is a quiet boutique hotel ideally situated near to all the main tourist attractions and yet far enough to be somewhat quiet. The managers at the hotel are terrific! They went above and beyond to be helpful. Breakfast was awesome, served in a relaxed small cafe setting. A great way to start the day in busy Istanbul. The rooms were clean, bathrooms a bit small, but fine. If traveling back to Istanbul this would be my go to destination every time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franny0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was a great experience, personal was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel was very clean, beautifully design and very well located.

Room Tip: very romantic, perfect for couples
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HypnosH, Front Office Manager at Hypnos Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. How gratifying for us if we are able to satisfy our valuable customers.We are looking forward to see you again and your friends in Hypnos hotel.Please do not hasitate contact with me your furthure information you may need. I'm Nail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were looking for a hotel to spend 5 nights in, in a city we had never been to before - obviously we wanted to get it right. This hotel, like the city, met and exceeded all our expectations.

From our arrival to when we left, we were made to feel very comfortable from all the staff, and the hotel had a great personal touch that is lost when staying in larger more corporate hotels.

We had the Gypsy room for the duration of our stay (5 nights). It was a good size, there was room to move around it, and along with the balcony, it was a pleasure to come back to after a day walking around the city. (The hotel is in a great location - within easy walking distance to most of the sights). The balcony faces the sun, so if you are back to the hotel in the early evening, enjoy a glass of wine or beer on the balcony as the sun goes down.

Couldn't recommend it highly enough!

C&K

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acr0ss_the_universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HypnosH, Front Office Manager at Hypnos Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice recommnet for us.How gratifying for us if we are able to satisfy to you.
we are looking forward to see you again and your friends in Hypnos hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

very nice everything the best hotel.......................................................................

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HypnosH, Front Office Manager at Hypnos Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice recommnet for us.How gratifying for us if we are able to satisfy to you.
we are looking forward to see you again and your friends in Hypnos hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews