We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Au Pera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Au Pera
Ranked #345 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had stayed at the hotels in Sultanahmed several times, we chose this hotel because it is in Beyoglu that we would like to explore more. The building is very close to Pera Palace Hotel, around 15 min walk to the Galata Tower and a few min walk to İstiklâl Caddesi.

We had the Executive Suite, it is very very comfortable, it is huge with his and hers sinks and a bath tub, the bed is comfortable, the room is facing the ex-US consulate. The breakfast is included but it is so so.

The location is great for walking in the Beyoglu area, lots of restaurants around, and shopping on İstiklâl Caddesi.

Don't try the cheaper rooms because they are tiny.

Room Tip: Executive Suite definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunmansyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel-HOTEL AU PERA- and taking time to write a review on your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor.
We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyable time at our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
7
50
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The quality of hotel is very low, even my room was dirty. I recommend try all other hotels in the area except this one.There is a night club on top of next building.It is very noisy too.You can not sleep at the weekend. I believe it is not worth the money at all. You can realize everything are really cheap .The only good thing is staff they are nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Just for front but better to go another one at the same street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing HOTEL AU PERA.
I would like to make a brief description about your complaints.

If you prefer to stay in the city center, you have to keep in mind the weekend nights are busy in Istanbul. The noise is not coming from the hotel. The music was coming from the neighborhood. This is an external factor that the hotel next door has a rooftop terrace bar. This Terrace Bar is only open during summer months. They have also guests in the same building. All neighbourhood complained about noise .We guarantee to our guests staying at HOTEL AU PERA with quite and comfortable sleep. Because The noise control is under the responsibility of the municipality. They don’t allow high sounds.

I was disappointed to hear about cleaning.Hotel cleaning service takes precedence over. There is no tourists left a bad impression in terms of cleanliness who accommodated in our hotel.
We are sorry and Please be sure that your comments about cleaning have been noted.

The entire team of Hotel Au Pera will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We spent one night in Hotel Au Pera, and it was great! Very clean, modern and good location.

The bathroom was spectacular which was not always the case during our stay in Turkey!

Would recommend especially if you are looking for something near Nevizade and the nightlife there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering.
All the Hotel Au Pera team was really pleased to welcome you in our hotel .We are trying to do our best in our hotels.If you come back to Istanbul, we would be really pleased to see you again here.
We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Cool and modern Hotel with very kind English-speaking Staff and nice rooms. The Bathrooms are huge. The Breakfast is not the Waldorf-Astoria-Style but you will have a nice mixture of local food and international breakfast standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed_crain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear your satisfaction with the hotel facilities and services.
We are so grateful to your extremely valuble review and thank you so much to take your time to write it.
Wishing you happiness and looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel and seeing you more pleased .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We checked in on Friday and left Sunday morning. We were on the top floor in a room with a balcony and lovely view. The problem was that there is a nightclub also on the top floor of building next door that plays extremely loud music. We could not sleep with the windows closed, the AC going, and earplugs in.The room literally vibrated with the bass. I asked to be moved to a quieter room and was told that they are all the same. On Sunday morning we had to get up at 3:30 am to catch our flight. The music was still going at full blast. I would not recommend this hotel for a weekend stay.

The room was fine, breakfast was good, the staff was nice and the location was excellent. The only problem was the nightclub next door. If I could have changed hotels I would have.

Room Tip: Don't expect a quiet room on a Friday or Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay our hotel and taking time to write a review on your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor.

I would like to explain your complaint about noise. The noise is not coming from the hotel. The music was coming from the neighborhood. This is an external factor that the hotel next door has a rooftop terrace bar. This Terrace Bar is only open during summer months. They have also guests in the same building. All neighborhood complained about noise. We had immediate meeting with supervisors of the bar. They will be more careful about the voice. We are in the lively city center and most of our guests like this location.
We have quite rooms in hotel. I think there was a misunderstanding between you and the front office staff.We could provide quite room in your further accamodation.

We look forward to welcome you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Having read some reviews we decided to book and did not regret. Our room on the 6th floor was fine, a little small, but did not bother us. It was clean, the bathroom is nice with a good rain shower and the bed was comfy. It's centrally located by a metro station, near many restaurants, nice funky bars and shops. The breakfast is really sufficient. Do not know why people need more than this nice buffet. Also the staff in the restaurant was kind and helpful. Reception staff could be more serviceminded we guess. Did not even ask if we liked our stay when checking out or when we passed the reception coming in or out. They could be a little more interested in the guests but it's not a big thing for us. On friday night you need earplugs because of the surrounding bars and music, but all the other nights we slept fine! We would certainly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the backside of the hotel do not have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Au Pera and for taking time to write us.

Please be sure that your comments about reception have been noted and we We had immediate meeting with reception team.

The entire team of Hotel Au Pera will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Really great place. Good location, good price! The view from the window is not nice, but good bis hotel!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Au Pera and for taking time to write us.

We have the rooms which is nice view.Please write us your preference during booking.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#930 of 1,141 in Istanbul
425 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#152 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,153 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#93 of 1,141 in Istanbul
809 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Pera

Property: Hotel Au Pera
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad.No:97 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Pera 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL AU PERA is located in Pera.( Istanbul-Beyoglu ) and only 200 meters from Sishane Metro Station. Hotel is newly renovated to offer the comfort of home with luxury accommodation stylish designed rooms with free WiFi Internet. The rooms are extra large with high ceiling and over 40 m2 area and room facilities are standard with Air Condition, LCD TV, Satellite TV, Laptop size Electronic Safe, Minibar, Hair Dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Au Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing