We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul a febbraio”
Review of Best Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Town Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I think that Best Town Hotel lays in a strategic point of Istanbul:
Galata tower 10 min walking
Hagia Sophia 10 min walking
Topkapi Palace 10 min walking
The people are very kind and the service is really good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giancarlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed four nights during years end. Room price around 50 percent above normal prices, but still a very good deal because other hotels were 100 percent above their normal prices. During 'normal times' and especially outside highseason Best Town hotel will be a very good deal.
Rooms:
- Only ten rooms, size okay (but don't expect a giant room), bathroom (size) good
- walls, carpet etc. quite new, furniture seems from another design period, but is in a very good shap
- room to the front with balcony and half a meter more space. To the back (with open window) some noise from trainstation, to the front (with open window) from street. With closed window fine
- aircon and heating
- mattress not to hard, not to soft, head pillow very high
- cleaness: The best room service we ever had. Really everything in the room and the bathroom is cleaned every day!
Location:
Nearly every place of interest at Istanbul is in a walkable distance. Tram station (running also to airport) is around the corner. That's a real plus. Lot of (tourist) restaurants in the area
Breakfast:
No big, but everything You need is there and they give You one/two new things, like Turkish sweets every day
Staff:
Very friendly, 'Portier/Concierge' with good English ... but not every typical sightseeing question was answered.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TundB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I chose this hotel because of its central location and its rates. What a good choice I made! Real value for money. The tram station is very close. That's convenient if you take the metro and tram from Atatürk Airport to the hotel (cost only 2 x 3 TL). Borsa self-service restaurant is also not too far. Not a place for a romantic dinner but the food is good and not expensive: www.borsaselfservis.com. There is no beer in the minibar but there are a lot of small shops in the neighbourhood where you can buy your Efes There is not much I can add to the positive reviews. The service was great. E.g: I had forgotten the plug for my tablet. I asked the receptionist where I could buy one. He immediately left his desk and accompanied me to a nearby shop where they sell these plugs and he made sure that I paid the regular price. You could choose from such a variety of tasteful food at breakfast that you could easily skip lunch. I booked a single room but I got a triple, but I don't think they have single rooms actually. I asked for a quiet room. I got one on tbe back side. It was very quiet indeed. All in all, I have no complaints whatsoever. If I return to Istanbul (and I certainly will), I will book a room at this hotel with no hesitation. No minor points at all? Maybe a minor one: WiFi is slow sometimes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PenkiArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My mom (lifesun88) have picked this hotel for its location and good review. The hotel locates right in the heart of Golden Horn, train station and all of the Istanbul historic area are are within walking distance. This is small and quiet hotel, as 5 of us shared the entire floor with 2 rooms. Area surrounding the hotel is also quiet and safe, with plenty of shops and restaurants.
The room condition is average which I suspect this is the norm in Istanbul anyway. For the price that we paid, this accommodation is unbeatable although this is not a 5 star resort which you will not find any in the same area anyway. We have look around similar hotel in the area and they are looks similar with some of them you don't even notice any attendant at the front desk! Our hotel always have someone at the front desk, even at midnight.
The service was great! With the tiny elevator they have, the staff have helped us to move and store our large amount of luggage without losing a smile. Satellite TV, WiFi and breakfast is all included, This hotel is highly recommended if you plan to do a lot of sight seeing in the historical area of Istanbul. Look forward to come back again for a visit soon~

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeSun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It's by no means luxurious, but it's perfect for a budget minded traveller who wants to experience the best Istanbul has to offer. The location is excellent, walking distance to all the main sights and ferries, and minutes from HodjaPasha Whirling Dervishes, if you're interested in seeing this (recommended if you have a few nights in Istanbul!) The thing that stands out to us about this hotel is the service from its staff. We arrived early morning from our flight and couldn't check in as the hotel was full, but as soon as the first guests checked out for the day their room was cleaned so that we can have a shower and a nap until the room they had allocated for us (which was nicer) was ready. The room we stayed in was on a higher floor with a balcony view to the street, very comfortable and clean with no noise issues. Can't fault anything about this hotel, the breakfast was good too, and the WiFi was fine in our room. Special mention goes to Rebi at the front desk who was a fantastic help! So glad we asked him for tips because he essentially gave us our most memorable experiences in Istanbul. Sunset watching in Uskudar and Kadikoy, Kadikoy's awesome food market and Bostanci marina where we ate the most delicious grilled fish sandwiches - gave us a sense of the real Istanbul, and no other tourists in sight - just perfect!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A friend and i stayed at this Hotel for two nights. I dont think i would stay any longer than that.
We had a mix up with the airport transfer that was supposed to have been organised for us, and when we rang the hotel from the airport to find out what was happening the person we spoke to was quite rude and blunt, but they did send someone finally to pick us up.
It was in a great location and was clean, but unfortunately our room smelt very strongly of cigarettes.
The rooms are small but bareable, and breakfast is decent.
Also, the wifi only worked in the lobby which was annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leesh1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I just stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Overall, it is a comfortable hotel, with very good location --- walking distance to almost all the sites, Topkaphi, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, Eminonu. The breakfast was good. The only downside was the internet - it didn't work in the room (we were in 2nd floor), we had to use it in the reception. This was very upsetting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerSPBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#184 of 1,163 in Istanbul
927 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#899 of 1,163 in Istanbul
360 reviews
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#571 of 1,163 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#65 of 1,163 in Istanbul
972 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#149 of 1,163 in Istanbul
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Town Hotel

Address: Nobethane Caddesi No. 34 | Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Old Istanbul, this hotel is within walking distance of many historic attractions, including Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The Best Town Hotel has air-conditioned guest rooms with free Wi-Fi and 24-hour front desk service. The rooms at the Best Town include a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The rooms at the front side of the hotel feature large floor-to-ceiling windows and a balcony. In the morning, the hotel serves a breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and tea. The Town Hotel provides room service and box lunches for day trips. Guests can enjoy the hotel's laundry and a dry cleaning service. There is also a tour desk that assists with car rental and provides information on local attractions. The Best Town Hotel is within a 10-minute walk from Sultanahmet Square and is less than a 20-minute walk from the Blue Mosque. Marmaray Sirkeci Metro Station is within walking distance. Private parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing