We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically delicious!”

Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci
Ranked #1 of 399 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent baklava's & lukums, great choices of coffee and tea
We went there every day during our stay in Istanbul.
http://www.hafizmustafa.com

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cvdkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction is the best reward to our efforts. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our baklava and lokum as well as our great choices of coffee and tea. All of your comments are greatly valued by us and we looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,861 - 1,865 of 4,398 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

During our visit to Istanbul during April 2013, we visited once to Hafiz Mustafa Restaurant and ordered chocolate cake and another dish which was something like orange colour pudding with dry fruits in a bowl, it was so yummy. The following day we could not control ourselves with the calories and had to visit Hafiz Mustafa Restaurant again, and this time we had fruit cake and it was extremely delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KHATRI_TANZANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great review and your compliments on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted that you enjoyed our delicious chocolate cake, aşure and fruit cake. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stopped here almost every afternoon while in Istanbul. I wanted to try everything on the menu. As you enter the shop, you are greeted with a person snipping off a piece of candy for you to try. We always went upstairs so we could sit down at a table, relax and truly enjoy the beautiful Turkish confections. These are desserts to be savored, admired, photographed, as well as eaten. The baklava types of desserts melted in your mouth. The milk puddings were creamy and rich. The cakes were moist and flavorful. If you need a drink, order tea. The expresso tasted fine but it was barely more than a swallow. Although this is a 'classy' place, it is not tourist dominated. I always enjoy seeing local people and watch what they order and eat. Then if it appealed to me, I could look in the menu to find the picture and order the same thing. On our last day in Istanbul, we bought their beautiful gold foil boxes of lokum to take home. They shrink wrapped the purchases and we had no trouble with customs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PKWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

thank you very much for such a comprehensive and kind review as well as for your loyalty. Comments like yours make us feel proud of our work. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our delicious baklava, Turkish delight, milk puddings and tea.
It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts. Everyday we work hard to exceed our customers expectations and make them feel comfortable and joyful in our cafe.

Thank you once again for your valuable opinion and recommendations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a fun place for dessert! There are so many things to choose from and the window display is gorgeous, it is hard to walk by and not stop here. The chocolate cake slices are absolutely delicious as is the pomegranite turkish delight! The ice cream is very rich and creamy, definitely on the top of my list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank k_hhOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are very honored to hear that you had a memorable experience. It is great to know that you enjoyed our delicious chocolate cakes, pomegranate Turkish Delight and ice cream. It has always been our mission to provide our customers with a wide variety of high-quality desserts.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spotless clean pastry shop, colorful ambiance, polite waiters, superb sweets, very very fresh, light like air, not too sweet, perfect to accompany your tea or coffee or to take away, especially for traveling they vacuum the boxes so that nothing can spoil your staff in the suitcase.
I was delighted to try new kinds of baklava every other day!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience and posting such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our superb sweets, delicious baklava, tea and coffee. Also we are glad to know that you had a positive experience due to our clean pastry shop, colorful ambiance and polite waiters.Your kind words motivate us to keep giving our best towards guest satisfaction.

All of your comments are greatly valued by us and we looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing