We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit patisserie.”

Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci
Ranked #1 of 320 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A must visit patisserie.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

For once I wasn't using TripAdvisor to find somewhere for and afternoon "snack" and remembered this place after walking past the evening before.
The menu is a centimetre thick book of photographs of all the wonderful baklava, lokum and cakes.
Everything is fresh, service is quick and upstairs gives great people-watching views over the tram station.
There seems an injustice in life that we can't just eat this type of food all day without getting heavier

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John-Terrell-Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your review and that we could contribute to making your trip to İstanbul experience. Many thanks for your kind feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed our lokum, baklava, cake, pastries at Hafiz Mustafa 1864. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,751
    896
    192
    69
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great for afternoon tea”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

the fruit teas and pastries are wonderful here....Kadayif and Loukoums with unusual flavors(turkish delight)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahdeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hafiz Mustafa experiance on TripAdvisor. İt is great to learn that you have enjoyed our Kadayif, Turkish delight, pastries and fruit tea at Hafiz Mustafa 1864. We thank you for thoughtful feedback, hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAZIL
Level Contributor
354 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A delight for eyes. Just sit for coffea and eat as much as you can.
I loved baklava variations. I could even flirt a while.
Deserves each positive evaluation from Lokum to Architecture.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandreBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you had a pleasent experience in our store. Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best desserts in Istanbul”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

On our second visit to Istanbul,we tried the desserts of Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and were amazed!
We especially liked the baklavas.Finally we would like to mention the humour of the guys working there, making the whole experience memorable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sotiris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. İt is great to learn that you have enjoyed our Turkish baklava at Hafiz Mustafa 1864.Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee house in the main tourist area”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family and I visited the Hafiz Mustafa branch opposite to the Sultanahmet tram station several times during our visit to Istanbul. Waiters were welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere was great - full of locals as well as tourists, and we often had to wait for a table. There was a HUGE menu of local sweets - well over 50 pages with color photographs showing each dish. Everything we tasted was excellent. Turkish coffee or tea, as well as several varieties of fruit tea, were also on offer. Not much more expensive than other similar cafes in the same area. All in all, a great afternoon pit-stop in the main tourist area. An added bonus is that there is a shop attached to the cafe that sells sweetmeats, coffee, tea, salep flour, etc.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AVen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor.I also appreciate your comments regarding the Turkish coffee, tea,fruit tea, services to Sultanahmet branch of Hafiz Mustafa 1864.Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing