We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice servıce”
Review of Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Ranked #1 of 320 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Grand Bazaar
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice servıce”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Everything was very tasty and top class. It's small family run business.The sweets were top class. The staff is superb nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 33muhaos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to Hafiz Mustafa 1864.
We are happy to learn that you overall enjoyed. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,672
    871
    185
    66
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent sweets/tea/coffee shop in Istanbul”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We choose this shop because it's near by Egyptian market in Istanbul. It's small family run business and we had an excellent service. It's beautifuly furnished and we felt there as at home. They offered us some sweets to try. Everything was very tasty and top class. The prices more than reasonable. We saw the reward of "Tripadvisor", they have 5 stars and this shop is really worth it! Don't miss it when you are in Istanbul.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting comment on TripAdvisor. İt was a pleasure for us to read your nice comments. Believing in the utmost importance of using local authentic ingredients,Hafiz Mustafa strives to bring you the best in culinary experience in Turkish sweets.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and nice pictures. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Ghosh, Alquds
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My #1 coffee shop/ sweets in Istanbul”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

every time I go to Istanbul my first stop is always Hafiz Mustafa. The staff is super nice (especially serdar and ayaz), you won't find better sweets anywhere else.
This time they were nice enough to send us our order to the hotel (we had like 5Kg), needless to say with no extra charge. we also set there and had coffee some sweets and malabi, the service and the sweets were top class.

See you next month inshallah :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor. I also appreciate your comments regarding the sweets, pudding and services.Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best lokum Istanbul has to offer”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Before I visited Istanbul, when googling best place to buy (urkish Delight- I came across Hafiz mustafa. Its situated on route to the Spice Bazaar and the Hodjapasha cultural centre. On ur visit whilst sampling the various delights u will be treated to complimentary Chay or coffee. This is a. must stop and the best gift idea to take back home. Your can select what u like or choose from the various prepacked boxes. I have never tasted such delicious Turkish Delight. So if in Istanbul make some time for Hafiz Mustafa

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nahdiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Turkish delightful”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We found Hafiz Mustafa when walking down to the Spice Market from the area near the Aya Sophia. If you show an interest in what they have to sell, you'll get lots of samples. We sat upstairs and had heavenly baklava and Turkish coffee. Very friendly service, high quality Turkish desserts, and a clean (Western-style) bathroom. A good place to find edible gifts to bring home. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864 also viewed

 
Istanbul Province, Turkey
 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing