We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great traditional turkish cafe with fresh baklava and other sweets”

Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci
Ranked #1 of 374 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The best choise for a cup of turkish coffee and a variety of baklava and turkish delight...super atmoshpere, great servise with continuous offers of samples..

WC not so clean and a bit old..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ioanniskyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our baklava, Turkish delight, Turkish coffee and services. Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,964 - 1,968 of 4,218 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

What can i do say about this shop!I could even eat everything in there!A traditional atmosphere with a variety of candies!We tasted the best baklava ever!So yammi that 2 days after we came back to shop again for friends!A little bit expensive but it reaaaaally deserved it.Very friendly staff , very professionals and they have also an airtight pack for the trips!!!If you visit Istanbul you MUST visit Hafiz!There are also magnificent turkish delights and teas!Definately,i will go back again to taste them all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dryokolaptis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a constructive review your observations of your visit to the Hafiz Mustafa 1864. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dessert experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hafiz Mustafa 1864 in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We sat down and had baklavas and a cappuccino.

Nice place to take a break with great service and the opportunity to try any of the Turkish sweets.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Annelig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting comment on TripAdvisor. İt was a true pleasure for us to read thoughtful feedback and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Visited this beautiful sweet shop twice and both times we were in love with our the sweets,baklavas,lokums,puddings everything fresh and yummy!!!took some also for gifts ....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor. I also appreciate your comments regarding the Turkish Delight, Baklava and pudding. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really loved this place!!! Great atmosphere and very friendly staff!! All the sweets are delicious, especially baklava, and there is a great variety of turkish delights that you don't know what to choose..I strongly recommend a visit to have a glass of tea or a glass of pomegranate juice and of course don't forget to take some of the wonderful sweets back home! Although it is not very cheap, it is definitely worth it!!!
For sure I will come back to this marvelous place at my next trip to Istanbul!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tatiana_220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to Hafiz Mustafa 1864.
We are happy to learn that you overall enjoyed. I also appreciate your comments regarding the our Turkish delight, baklava and services. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci also viewed

 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing