We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci
Ranked #1 of 369 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A very nice place with a lot of choice , and a good mood ! Delights are delicious and I think we will come back every last night of our trip !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GabBeuiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hafiz Mustafa experiance on TripAdvisor. I was very happy to read your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed our Turkish Delight at Hafiz Mustafa 1864. Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,155)
There are newer reviews for Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,948 - 1,952 of 4,156 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

After a busy day of sightseeing at the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, we wanted a sit down and a pick up. We happened across Hafiz Mustafa, which was almost right across the street. They have an enormous selection of baklava and Turkish delight. It was a great place to recharge before heading off to see more. I'd highly recommend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KevinPH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.We are happy to learn that you had a pleasent experience in our store. Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Turkish delight, baklava and Turkish coffee. Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We liked desserts! Really good and best Rice Pudding, better then in Mado. We liked service - they are really good and nice. We loved design of the place too. Perfect!

1  Thank maxim_dronov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor. I also appreciate your comments regarding the rice pudding and dessert.Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

There are two, one near the Hagia Sophia and the other near the Sirkeci tram station. I went to both and is incredible the one in Sirkeci the staff are very kind and ovable the other (maybe beacuse are in a district to much tourist) are not kind and simpatic, do not expect to see a smile in their faces. The Marketing Department or Human Resources should do some workshops to teach how to how to receive public in this case tourists.
I can tell you that they are the best because I tried others Baklavas and Turkish Delight in other places iand s not the some. I am missing this sweets!!
Is always a nice present to bring home in step of a carpet that is to big or heavy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MariaBarbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Experience on Trip Advisor .
I also appreciate your comments regarding our Turkish delight and baklava.
I apologize on behalf of the service team for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
We have taken note of your constructive feedback and will discuss it with the related departments.Thanks for great pictures. We thank you for your comments,and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

if you are on holiday in istanbul, you can not visit Hafiz Mustafa 1864 (Sultanahmet)
Its delights are stunning, the courtesy of the staff, and the cleanliness of the restaurant is really impeccable. Thank you so much Aytekin for his kindness and professionalism 'that has given us.
If you are passing sultanameth stop in this place, you will not regret!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francyrm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting comment on TripAdvisor. İt was a true pleasure for us to read thoughtful feedback and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed. Personalised service is of great importance to Hafiz Mustafa 1864, and our staff takes great pride in ensuring that every guest feels special.Thank you for taking the time to share your Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci also viewed

 
Istanbul Province, Turkey
 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864, Sirkeci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing