We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Regency Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,029 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed a 5 night stay at the Blue Regency. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. Beds were firm, but we found them very comfortable. Furniture was in good condition and along with the closet, provided ample room for clothing. The bathroom showed signs of some repair work around the tub/shower. Towels were large and fluffy except for the last day when towels were thin and somewhat worn. The hotel is located in a nice area - we never felt unsafe - with two large shopping malls within a 5 minute walk. Breakfast included a very large selection of different types of food - cereal, bread, pastry, fruit, cheese, veggies, and meats. The dining area is large with a nice view to the garden. The Blue Regency is a good value, and if travels take us back to Istanbul, we would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the garden side of the hotel to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
12
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaufbeuren, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is about 10-15 min away from the airport and located in a area closed to a shoping center and a lot of restaurants around. Into the city it takes quite a bit during rush hour (can be about 2 hours...) but for travelers arriving at the airport it is very conveniend. Besides the harbour for taking the ferry to the asian part is very close and might be the better recommandation. The swimming pool of this hotel is very nice! Be aware you need to have a cap for covering the hair.
Breakfast is ok as well. So all in all - good price and ok value!!

Room Tip: Maybe not outside to the street a room would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Blue Regency Hotel is located in very nice area and close that I went to Istanbul just a 5 min. walking. But also price-quality ratio is very good. The rooms are clean and spacious and services are equally good. We'll go in this Hotel in the future.
Thank you, Nicoleta

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Regency for 4 nights in September on a work trip.
The hotel is about 10 mins drive from airport, on a fairly busy (but single lane) road, lined with small local shops, with a large mall further down the road. Not knowing Istanbul I can't really comment on location with regards to tourist sights as this wasn't on our agenda, but it took about 30 min to drive back from restaurants on the Bosphorous late evening (longer in rush hour I expect).

We had standard rooms, which have 1 6ft bed and 1 single. The rooms are really long with lots of space, table, mini bar, digital tv (many channels), slippers! The décor is a bit dated, but in reasonably good condition. The beds are very firm, which suits my preference and I slept well, but other members of my group found them too hard, and didn't find them comfortable. My room overlooked the road so there was quite a lot of noise from taxis, but I think the side rooms were much quieter.

Bathroom was fine, although showing signs of age and water pressure was a bit weak on first day, but towels and toiletries were fine, and housekeeping / cleaning was good.

Breakfast was also fine - a huge selection of food - cereal / breads / fruit / Turkish meat & veg dishes, plus excellent Turkish tea.

I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice, and reasonable size for a hotel, and there was also a Turkish spa & gym.

We paid €90/night, so overall, the hotel offered good value and everything we needed, although the rooms are a little dated, they are very spacious. I also found all staff helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking front are quite noisy, try side rooms for quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Friendly staff , very good location , and very clean . Near two big shopping Center , access to lots of restaurant . Staff helped a lot with requests and inquires . Lots of truism in the area , not the perfect swimming pool but it was ok .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhaddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

المنطقة جميلة وبعيد عن زحمة تقسيم
يوجد ب من الفندق
رائع للعوائل الغرف جدا كببرة ومناسبة
انصح به كثيرا للمسافرين الذين يقضون اكثر وقتهم خارج الفندق

Area is beautiful and far from the Traffic
Taqseem There are 3 mall close to the hotel
Great room for families very big and suitabl
Recommend to a lot of travelers who spend most of their time outside the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouhnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

in terms of cleanliness, team professionalism, service it's a good hotel, I didn't like inaccessibility to public transportation, you have to walk 10min to reach public bus station (Bakirkoy Meydan) who will take you then to the metro station.
everything else is within accessible range.
even if you take your wife with you she can enjoy shopping while you finish up your business (though it's not advisable!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daoud_Abdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.3 mi away
Rios Hotel
Rios Hotel
#810 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bakirkoy Tashan Business & Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Marde Hotel
Le Marde Hotel
#693 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Titanic Port Hotel
Titanic Port Hotel
#254 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Regency Hotel

Property: Blue Regency Hotel
Address: Istanbul Cad. No:71 Bakirkoy Merkez, Istanbul 34142, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,029 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Regency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Regency Hotel is a modern city hotel in walking distance to Bakirkoy Square. The hotel provides easement of access to museums, congress, trade fair, convention and shopping center through its location. The Ataturk Airport and CNR International Trade Fair Centre are five miles away. Carousel and Capasity Shoping Malls are a few steps from the hotel. Public transport to various places is a few steps from the hotel. Through the metro station in five minutes walking distance from the hotel, one can reach in 10 minutes to the Historical Peninsula, Sultanahmet and Eminonu districts, where Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Spice Market and various monuments from Ottoman and Byzantian era are located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing