We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view of Ayasofya!”
Review of Dubb Ethnic Restaurant - CLOSED

Dubb Ethnic Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Dubai, UAE
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb view of Ayasofya!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Craving for indian food, after all the frenzy of Turkish kebap and baklava treats - we visited Dubb!

A real indian chef working hard to retain indian flavors. Good time to go at nights and booking preferred for a best view.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Guarangd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    133
    42
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good main course but soup was disappointing”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Me and my friends all liked our main courses (1 korean dish and two indian ones) but the soups weren't nearly as good (we each had one, chinese wonton, chinese noodle, and thai tom yum)

The interior of the eatery is pretty and the staff is very friendly.

overall I recommend this place if you live in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vinauverre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The indian food we had at Dubb was excellent. Definitely worth a visit to this place. The Amritsari yellow dal was excellent best I have ever had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shardashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very poor value resturant”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

the food was ok , nothing special, small portions and quite expensive compared to others , This is more of a turkish take on indian food rather than authentic indian food

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Imran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service, great food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My mom was looking for local cuisine and I wanted things I knew I'd like... this place made both of us happy. The guys who ran the place were friendly and the food came out hot and tasty. There were lots of vegetarian choices and a few vegan ones. Just note that a lot of stuff was kind of spicy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubb Ethnic Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing