We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in old town”
Review of Raymond Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raymond Blue Hotel
Ranked #288 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in September. It's a small hotel; the room was well furnished & decorated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was in the lower ground floor cafe / restaurant which opens onto the quiet pedestrian street at the rear. There was some traffic noise from the street at the front (our room was at the front). The hotel is in easy walking distance of most of attractions in the old town. There is a convenient tram stop at the end of the street, about 100 metres.(Use trams or walk if possible, as traffic is chaotic in central Istanbul). There are numerous pleasant restaurants in the streets at the rear of the hotel. The roof terrace is not always staffed but it's a quiet spot to relax at the end of a busy afternoon before going out for the evening. Overall we were very pleased with our stay, based on the price paid.

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you, ask for a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendavies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMONDSIRKECI, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your week long stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback and are always working to improve for our guests.
Thank you.

Best Regards
Oya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 570 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lovely place to stay. It is centrally located, only 200 steps from Gulhane tramstation. Easy access to the most popular places. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
We stayed at Raymond 4 nights. My mother, my 5 years old niece and me. They provided to us the biggest room and one small extra bed for free.
Turkish hospitality!

Room was pretty clean. Beds were very comfortable. Good Breakfast.
Defenetly recommend to stay in Raymond hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMONDSIRKECI, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks for your honest feedback. We are delighted to receive your gracious comments.
Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

All the best
Oya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Super close to Topkapi palace and many places to eat around the area. Rooms are clean. Also about a 5 min walk to the nearest tram stop, one stop away from Sultanahmet for Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia. Customer service in lobby very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMONDSIRKECI, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Feel honered to be your chosen Hotel.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best Regards

Oya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lene E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAYMONDSIRKECI, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A great place to stay. Excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem! Great location!Didn't have to use transport at all! Walked everywhere. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great choice for breakfast. Hopefully will be back one day!!! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMONDSIRKECI, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your honest comment.
We appreciate your trust, and we'll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.
Feel honered to be your chosen Hotel.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
Oya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, smelled fresh, nice white bedding. Decent breakfast to start the day. The rooms are not large, but provide plenty of space. Great value for money and very centrally located. All attractions within walking distance and great restaurants nearby. Wonderful experience and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMONDSIRKECI, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

We are delighted to receive your gracious comments and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Istanbul.
Thanks again.

Kind Regards.

Guest Relation
Oya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have chosen this hotel for it's central location. Most of city attraction are in walking distance. For city as big as Istanbul it sound liks luxury.
Hotel is quite small.
Room was very clean but small. Well, for this price we didn't expact very spacious rooms. Not in Istanbul's downtown at least.
Staff helped us to the room and then another fifteen minutes was explaining how to turn water in shower and how to find minibar. Not that it was difficult to figure out. It turned out that our room has window towards huge AC box and in 1 meter from the window was window of another room. Innegarden :) Well. In this part of city, for the money paid, we didn't expect view over Bosphorus. We spend most of the time outside doing siteseeing. So kept window shut and curtains drawn. Bathroom was nice but it felt as ventilation is not really working there.
Breakfast was ok as for 3* hotel. Not a big choice of food but it was good and fresh.
So my overall impression was as: value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroliksweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMONDSIRKECI, Guest Relations Manager at Raymond Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your honest comment.
Your positive comments about our services are very much appreciated.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Regards.

Raymond Hotel
Guest Relation
Oya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#206 of 1,178 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#506 of 1,178 in Istanbul
32 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#268 of 1,178 in Istanbul
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites
Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites
#224 of 1,178 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Divani Ali Hotel
#395 of 1,178 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#347 of 1,178 in Istanbul
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raymond Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raymond Blue Hotel

Address: Ebussuut Caddesi No:22 Sirkeci | Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raymond Blue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raymond Hotel Sultanahmet boasts the best location in town, at Sultanahmet in the heart of the historical Peninsula. Being just 18km from Ataturk Airport and a short walk from tram station, this boutique hotel offers a perfect base for your stay in Istanbul. All major sights and attractions are within walking distance. All rooms include a complimantary tea& coffee facilities and individually controllable climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raymond Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing