We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Turkey. Absolutely brilliant "Bitinya Tours"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bitinya Day Tours

Bitinya Day Tours
Ranked #86 of 408 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Istanbul is a city not to miss. Since you are here we would love to show you everything that Istanbul can offer. Here beside the museum tours we offer you some tour that you can feel the real atmosphere of Istanbul.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Brilliant Turkey. Absolutely brilliant "Bitinya Tours"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Turkey is amazing. Magical and mystical. It imbibes in itself an astounding mix of west through the greeks, romans, byzantines and the ottoman's and now the modern day democracy which is so vibrant and leading from the front. We had a great 7 day trip and Bitinya tours organized the trip for us. In one word they are - superb. Be it the iterniary, the budget, the plan, the information. They were simply wonderful. We wouldn't have had a more enriching experience than what we had thanks to Ersin and his team. Even the guides in Pamukalle, Capadoccia and Istanbul were super good! Pick up the phone, log in and search for Bitinya and talk to Ersin. Leave the rest to him......

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanjayraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    11
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Bitinya Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Four of us spent the day in Istanbul with Arif on a private tour and could not be happier with how the day turned out. We were on a cruise stop and had only a day and a half in Istanbul. Not only did we visit many of the key sites (hippodrome, mosques, basilica cistern, spice market, etc.), our guide also brought us over to the Asian side and took us on a culinary adventure through the vibrant street markets to taste the local fare. What a blast!! For lunch Arif took us to a wonderful little restaurant where we were able to view and then select a variety of traditional dishes to be served at a sidewalk table. And along the way we also had Turkish coffee, Turkish delight, and various types of the absolute best baklava we've ever had!! We covered a lot of ground over the course of 8 -9 hours and traveled by tram, dolmus, ferry and foot -- all perfectly orchestrated by our guide. As a local he knew his way around well, had great insight into the history and culture of the city and did a great job of sharing that with us. All tickets were purchased for us in advance so we lost no time waiting in some of the long lines we saw at various sites. Arif was also gracious enough to assist with directions and the purchase of tram tickets for the next morning on our own. It was a whirlwind of a day in this exciting city and we were so happy that we chose Bitinya tours to show it to us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BjaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb trip to Turkey - Bitinya Tours recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family used Bitinya Tours for our ten-day trip to Turkey, and we could not be more pleased. Ersin and the guides he arranged were great to deal with. Ersin was most responsive to my questions and ideas while we were planning our trip, and his itinerary suggestions, hotel recommendations, etc. were excellent. The multiple flight, bus, tour, and hotel arrangements worked as planned. Our guides were very good, personable, and "knew their stuff". Ersin was on the phone checking with us regularly to be sure things were going well. We thank everyone at Bitinya Tours for a great trip, delivered to the highest standards, and we recommend Ersin and Bitinya Tours without hesitation. Ken

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KG_2010_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Very Professional with Top service levels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We used the services of Bitinya Tours for our entire trip to Turkey. Right from the planning stage, when we provided them with the places to visit, we found them to be very professional and thorough. Not only did they provide us with a good itinerary, but also with a very competitive cost. Ersin Gunes who handled all our matters from Bitinya’s end is extremely helpful and cooperative.

The guides at various locations were professional and knowledgeable. Special mention needs to made about our two guides in Istanbul, Burcu and Serdar, and Mustafa, our guide in Cappadocia.

We had a great trip in Turkey and the coordination and tour management done by Bitinya is worth appreciating. Strongly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“A+ for Bitanya Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

After our trip to Turkey I had to wonder what took us so long to go there! Bitinay Tours and Ersin Gunes made this holiday for my wife and I extremely pleasant, and educational. The itinerary was expedited very smoothly.... with no errors, and they were always communicating with us (before, during, and after our trip). We had our share of free time, but with that said, we truly adored our private Tour Guides, loved spending time with them and will always keep in touch. Burcu Akcan in Instanbul, Ibraham Caliskan in Cappadocia, Rafia in Ephasis, and Muhammet Kaplan in Pamukkale all went out of there way hospitably to make sure we saw all the main atttractions, learned about the history, understood their culture......and had a great time. I strongly recommend a trip to Turkey, there is so much history to take in, the cuisine is outstanding and what a beautiful country. And, I recommend Bitinya Tours with Ersin and all their wonderful guides.

Thanks again Bitinya Tours!
James

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamestravelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitinya Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bitinya Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing