We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guide”
Review of Bitinya Day Tours

Bitinya Day Tours
Ranked #91 of 415 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Istanbul is a city not to miss. Since you are here we would love to show you everything that Istanbul can offer. Here beside the museum tours we offer you some tour that you can feel the real atmosphere of Istanbul.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
West Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Guide”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Having looked into the excursions our cruise ship offered, we decided to book a personal guide so we could see what interested us most in Istanbul. Also, not being in a larger group was great so we could ask questions and hear what the guide was saying. For a small amount more than a group tour we booked Bitinya. Our guide Arif was personable, knowledgeable and enjoyable. Would highly recommend this person as he also had an excellent command of English.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WestTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    11
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every minute!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Istanbul, but the Tour we took with Erkan was a great decision. He is the best, very knowledgeable personable guide. You can tell he loves what he does. He was full of information and fun facts. He knows the best places to eat too. We got to see the most important sites and also the history behind it we learned so much in one day. The day was very hot but with him we didn't have to stand in lines cos we were with Erkan and we went in right away. If you book with him I assure you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Panyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

it was a great, actually excellent tour in Istanbul with these guys...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Berdan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Knowledgeable and Fun!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have been to Turkey 3 times before and I wanted to learn more about the history and the culture with a tour guide while showing my family all the major sites for the first time. We visited Istanbul and Ephesus using the same company but two different guides and they were both EXCELLENT!!! They were on time, professional, knowledgeable, and in Istanbul when we wanted to add a last minute night tour of the city, Erkan(our guide) was flexible and accomodating and whitout lost of enthusiasm showed us the night life, the best turkish delights in the world, side streets and all until we were absolutelly exahusted. Erkan even showed us how to use the public transportation and to my amazement it was soooo simple that my husband and I felt the independence of traveling freely around the city the next day wihtout a guide.
While in Ephesus our tour guide shared the information about the site but what added value (that is priceless) was him sharing his knowledge and passion for botanical (olive trees,some berries), plus he shared how as a child he remembered the turkish baths and how it was a social event. He took us to a village near Ephesus were we had GREAT lunch (he helped us order of course).

Overall we had a great time and we would recommend this company and plan on using them for our next trip to Turkey.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Psu_mistie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience- You won't be dissapointed”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I had a great time with Erkan (the amazing guide) and the Off the Beaten Path tour. We loved getting to know this history city by walking around the non-touristy areas while also eating a lot of tasty treats we may not have normally picked ourselves. We left the tour feeling very satisfied with what we learned and experienced. He is licensed (which we learned is not the case with all tour guides... be sure to do some research on this when looking to book a tour) and he's a human encyclopedia who knows everything about everything.

You will not be disappointed if you book with him!! It's a wonderful experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitinya Day Tours also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Bitinya Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing