We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It couldn't be better!”
Review of Hotel Djem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Djem
Ranked #310 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“It couldn't be better!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel Djem is very beautiful in every tiny detail! I'm designer and it is very important for me! Every room is decorated with very beautiful furniture and colorful textile.
Location is perfect! The hotel is situated quite near with a Blue Mosque, at very old street with wooden houses.
The breakfast is various and tasty!
Staf is very polite and friendly!

And it's so pleasant to sit at the bench before hotel in the late evening... :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutty_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    67
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
155
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, the hotel manager was helpful from the get go, even before we had arrived! The service is very personal and based on trust, I would've forgotten this was a hotel if it wasn't for the keycard! The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated - we were offered a free upgrade to deluxe but chose the superior room as it was cosy. Breakfast was fresh with choice of warm food. Staff were helpful but not overbearing, and management were always willing to help, even on matters beyond the
hotel. Can't stay anywhere but here next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talabing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I concur with everything Trish155027 wrote. We and another couple spent 3 nights at the hotel in September. The hotel is small and has rooms in 2 buildings. We were in the building a few doors down the street. The rooms are bigger and have lovely décor. These are not your usual small European hotel rooms. If you are looking for roof top gardens, this hotel is not for you. But such gardens are a short distance away. We could not have asked for a better location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are quieter and rooms in the annex are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800Bobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights at hotel Djem in Istanbul. What an amazing small hotel this is, the decor is simply 5 star the rooms are lovely big comfy beds, excellent linen, mini bar, bath & shower toiletries are also provided, the buffet breakfast is vast you can also have hot items if required. The reception is manned by the most helpful man, informed us well about the area, was happy to recommend restaurants if required, helped me with online check in for return flights. The best thing about this hotel it is within 50 feet of the Blue Mosque, and within walking 5 mins walking distance of all the sights and palaces, set just off Sultanamet square it is the perfect hotel fir a city break here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish155027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. The staff helpful in every way. We took a tour to Ephesus for the day and they were very helpful. Breakfast was very nice. It's a smaller hotel but we liked that. Much more personal. I will definitely come to Istanbul again and stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AaiLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not a single word can describe how much I was impressed by this hotel! It is the most pleasant and beautiful hotel I have ever visited in Istanbul. I do recommend to stay at this hotel should you have a chance to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assem I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Right next to major sights in Istanbul. Located directly behind the Blue Mosque. Hard to find anything closer. Excellent staff, clean, well decorated rooms. Breakfasts repetitious, but satisfactory. Small lobby, local artistic furnishings.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultan Hill
Hotel Sultan Hill
#445 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#204 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#346 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Grand Peninsula Hotel
Grand Peninsula Hotel
#246 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Djem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Djem

Property: Hotel Djem
Address: Tavukhane Sokak No 26, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Sultanahmet, old town district of Istanbul, this unique boutique hotel has eleven exclusive rooms with private bathroom. The design is fresh, sophisticated. The beds and furnishing are of the highest quality to ensure the guests comfort. The Hotel has 24 hour concierge service with a bilingual staff, eager to help you with everything you may need from tour arrangements to dinner reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Djem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing