We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient, good hotel”
Review of ISG Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ISG Airport Hotel
Ranked #226 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night in August because it was convenient for a fairly early flight from Sabiha Gocen. It's obviously not a charming boutique hotel in an enchanting location or anything like that but it met or exceeded everything we needed. The location is literally right next to the airport, the breakfast was excellent, varied and limitless, the rooms were spotlessly clean and a model in terms of efficient and stylish use of space, everything in the rooms and bathrooms worked perfectly and there is also an excellent gym. The staff were friendly and efficient and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone with a late arrival or early departure from Sabiha Gocen. Considering the level of facilities I thought it was also good value, at 84 euros for a double room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 470 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location is the best for everyone want to sleep just near the airport. It's 2 minutes walk out form the airport. The Hotel is modern and very nice and the the common area are very nice too. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very confortable and very well soundproof. The breakfast is really great and the dinner is very good and not expensive. Having dinner in the restaurant of the Hotel it's the best choice for a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Within just 2 minutes walk from the airport terminal, this hotel is very comfortable if you are on a business trip to the Asian part of Istanbul.
Extremely friendly staff and very clean and spacious rooms.
A very copious breakfast buffet, that can also be taken outdoors, finishes it all off.
For a holiday trip you should really book a hotel in the city center. If you still decide to stay in this hotel you should consider 1.5 hours to travel to the sight seeing area. A comfortable and affordable way is to take the airport bus to Kadiköy port and then the ferry to Erminönu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel allows layover travellers to use the hammam facilities. It cost me 54 TL for as long as I wanted to use it, It was very clean - steam room and shower facilities, towels and soap provided. The hotel is located on the left as you exit the airport - about 10 mins walking distance max. You can also use the left luggage facilities at the airport - 12 TL for a day for a medium size suitcase.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an excellent choice of hotel if you have an early morning departure from Istanbul's SAW airport which is located some ninety minutes from the historic Sultanahmet district. The hotel is new, bright and very clean with oversized bed and bathrooms. An added advantage of staying there is being able to check in for your flight from the hotel lobby. Additionally, this hotel provides an airport shuttle.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehelencheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Most people will only spend the one night here awaiting a connecting flight at the adjacent Sabiha Gokcen airport. I actually spent a couple of nights here and found it very comfortable indeed. You wouldn't know there was an airport next door as you cannot hear anything in the rooms. The air conditioning is fine, wi fi free and reliable, breakfast was OK and the restaurant staff were very polite and helpful. The menu was perhaps a little strange for Turkey in that it was easier to get a Wiener Schnitzel or Penne Arabiata than a shish kebab, but the food was well prepared.
If you want to travel into the city, the Havatas bus is a two minute walk away and costs 13 Lira to get to Taksim. The journey is about 45 minutes to an hour depending on traffic. If you don't want to walk, there is a free shuttle bus to and from the terminals.
One nice touch for travellers getting early morning flights is the departures board in reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev11385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The only one Hotel directly at the Airport and it was very quiet there. Hotel is near the Airport and we have been there for two Night, due we had there two Business Conferences nearby. We had classic Room, wich we liked, but all was pretty clean there and from and to Airport it was just few Minutes walking. Friendly Service there - especially at the Breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highflyers2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
0.8 mi away
Skyport Istanbul Hotel
Skyport Istanbul Hotel
#882 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nearport Hotel
Nearport Hotel
#542 of 1,163 in Istanbul
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Kurtkoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
2.0 mi away
Miracle Istanbul Asia
Miracle Istanbul Asia
#900 of 1,163 in Istanbul
105 reviews
3.4 mi away
Divan Istanbul Asia
Divan Istanbul Asia
#212 of 1,163 in Istanbul
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ISG Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ISG Airport Hotel

Address: Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen Airport, Pendik Merkez, Pendik, Istanbul 34912, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $54 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ISG Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISG Airport Hotel...Thought out for your satisfaction, designed with care to meet your needs and to provide rapid and comfortable services, opened its doors for a break to make you feel at home between your hectic travel and business agenda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ISG Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing