We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent convenient location”
Review of ISG Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ISG Airport Hotel
Ranked #186 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent convenient location”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an excellent choice of hotel if you have an early morning departure from Istanbul's SAW airport which is located some ninety minutes from the historic Sultanahmet district. The hotel is new, bright and very clean with oversized bed and bathrooms. An added advantage of staying there is being able to check in for your flight from the hotel lobby. Additionally, this hotel provides an airport shuttle.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehelencheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    145
    36
    9
    11
See reviews for
69
139
52
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Most people will only spend the one night here awaiting a connecting flight at the adjacent Sabiha Gokcen airport. I actually spent a couple of nights here and found it very comfortable indeed. You wouldn't know there was an airport next door as you cannot hear anything in the rooms. The air conditioning is fine, wi fi free and reliable, breakfast was OK and the restaurant staff were very polite and helpful. The menu was perhaps a little strange for Turkey in that it was easier to get a Wiener Schnitzel or Penne Arabiata than a shish kebab, but the food was well prepared.
If you want to travel into the city, the Havatas bus is a two minute walk away and costs 13 Lira to get to Taksim. The journey is about 45 minutes to an hour depending on traffic. If you don't want to walk, there is a free shuttle bus to and from the terminals.
One nice touch for travellers getting early morning flights is the departures board in reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev11385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The only one Hotel directly at the Airport and it was very quiet there. Hotel is near the Airport and we have been there for two Night, due we had there two Business Conferences nearby. We had classic Room, wich we liked, but all was pretty clean there and from and to Airport it was just few Minutes walking. Friendly Service there - especially at the Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyers2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife, daughter and I spent 1 night here before our flight out of Gokcen Airport (SAW). The hotel is clean, modern, with an extremely friendly, helpful staff and is located next to the airport. If you don't have any heavy bags, you can walk to the airport. (There are few sets of stairs you would have to carry your bags up). Otherwise, they have a free shuttle service to the airport which takes 3 minutes. The rooms are large, sound proof with very comfortable beds. Large variety of dinner items on the menu and I have never seen so many items in a breakfast buffet! Breakfast is free. I would definately stay here again if I had a flight in or out of Gokcen Airport (SAW).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had an impromptu stop over due to missing our connecting flight in Istanbul and whilst the area around Sabiha Gokcen is not the most desirable in the world this lovely hotel makes up for it.
After just having spent 3 weeks in numerous hotels in Denmark & Germany I have to say that this airport hotel was one of my favourites.
A Friendly welcome from the staff, extremely comfortable & quiet bedroom and very nice food in the restaurant. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself in the area - flying out or not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thai_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here twice when we had early morning departures out of the Sabiha Gock. airport, and it worked well for us. Because we were leaving so early in the morning, we couldn't take advantage of their included breakfast, but when we asked, they offered to prepare a boxed lunch for us to take with us (not very tasty, but at least it was something.)

The rooms (we had two) were comfortable and clean, with good showers, etc. The only issue we had was arriving at the hotel; the airport transfer we had taken from the city dropped us off at the airport, and there was not way to reach the hotel from the airport that we could find. There was no signage, and nobody we asked seemed to know how to get there, even though we could see it from standing outside at the taxi drop-off area. It looked like we would have to walk on a very busy street to get there. So we called the hotel, and they sent their free shuttle to retrieve us. It probably delayed us by about a half hour. It turned out that there is an easy way to walk from the hotel to the airport, but you would not know how unless someone pointed it out specifically, and it is not through the airport itself....so be sure to ask ahead.

It was a good stay and I'd stay again for the purpose of catching an early morning flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeny-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The reputation of airport hotels is generally not very good. We booked this one as it is located next to the airport and we had an early flight.

Staff: I was very pleasantly surprised at the courteous and fast service offered. Having stayed previously in many of the big hotel chains costing more than double of this hotel I must commend the staff on their friendly yet professional attitude. From the reception staff to the concierge service to the folks cleaning the rooms everyone was polite, courteous, smiled and made you feel welcome.

Rooms: Although the rooms were a bit small for my liking they were very clean with the basic mod cons that you expect including a variety of toiletries, bedroom slippers, tea/coffee facilities, mini bar and a flat screen TV.

Breakfast: Buffet breakfast was included in the room price and rather than a measly continental one served by the majority in Europe this was an extensive spread that the whole family loved. Pancakes for children, different types of eggs, a variety of cold meats, cheeses, sliced fruit, even a honey comb. All very very good.

Location: This was a slight let down as even though the hotel is next to the airport you cannot walk through the terminal building to it without exiting the airport and walking outdoors. There is ramp no ramp so you have to drag suitcases down some stairs. The hotel does though offer a bus shuttle free of charge which we used on our way back and was much appreciated.

Beware, the hotel is at a minimum distance of 1 hour drive from the city due to traffic. Taxis cost around Euro 140 each way and they drive very fast and rashly.

Would we stay here again. Absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuratTosun, Yönetici at ISG Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a part from your valuable time to express your experience about our property on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind feedback's on behalf of entire team of ISG Airport Hotel.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back to the ISG Airport Hotel in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us for any your quotes that you may have.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
1.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Kurtkoy
1.5 mi away
Nearport Hotel
Nearport Hotel
#553 of 1,141 in Istanbul
19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Miracle Istanbul Asia
Miracle Istanbul Asia
#592 of 1,141 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Asya Park Hotel
Asya Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tuzla District
46 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
#147 of 1,141 in Istanbul
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ISG Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ISG Airport Hotel

Property: ISG Airport Hotel
Address: Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen Airport, Pendik Merkez, Pendik, Istanbul 34912, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ISG Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISG Airport Hotel...Thought out for your satisfaction, designed with care to meet your needs and to provide rapid and comfortable services, opened its doors for a break to make you feel at home between your hectic travel and business agenda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your ISG Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing