We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe for some! ! but not for others! !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I realy wanted to give this hotel a great review;but for us just wasn't the whole package. Arrival was excellant,did have choice of 2 rooms however both on 5 foor an 1 had twin beds which was no good.we had very small room with a tiny window that looked out 2 a building with a sliver of view,dont get caught out like we did no iron in any rooms.the bonus is the roof top terrace which has 5 star view, however the prices i say reflect this.the hotel is situated on main road surrounded with nothin but hard wear shops,there is nothin else in this street but them an the hotel no cafe no shop nothin,which realy is poor.however you are central for all areas,an hotel is very clean. Still cant make up my mind if i would recommend! ! If you get a high floor then would say possibly could make big difference to the whole stay. we had 1 week there an room was too small by far.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, General Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival with the rooms. I thing there was a problem due to our availibilty. But please be informed that regarding to our room size was build utilized of standard 4 star hotels. İf you had contact me, ı would try my best to make your stay confortable as more. Regarding to our location, İstanbul Golden City Hotel is located very close to famous Galata tower and Galata bridge with numerous restaurants, only 5 minutes walking distance. And we are very close to the famoust Street in İstanbul, to Taksim Sqaure, where you can find a lot of cafes,shops and restaurants. if you were not able to find the places, you could always ask either Guest relations manager or front office staff for advise and directions, as we are always happy to assist our guests. Although Golden City Hotel is located heart of the town and on a well-known industrial distruct area where is preferred for Business traveler although it is good for us.
You can always contact us if you have further comments or if you do not agree with our reply above. So, we sincerely hope to see you once more at our hotel and we thank you very much again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Egemen ŞENYUVA GM İstanbul Golden City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 853 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

I spent a several day in Golden City Hotel. Hotel is in nice place with a view on Golden horn. Room was little bit small but clean and with nice view. View from the restaurant on the top is unforgettable. Stuff is very pleasant. Only problem is the connection with city centre because taxi is often only possibility specially in the night but taxi driver could be unpleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spomenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, General Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Spomenka,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Golden City Hotel Istanbul and for sharing your positive review with us. We are so delighted that you loved your stay.
But regarding the room we are not at the same opinion. Because our hotel was build by italian architects and all our roomtypes are conformant the standarts.
Apart from that we are really sorry about your experience with taxi drivers. But this is an unchanching situation for all in İstanbul .
So we are definetely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you once again.

Warm Wishes,

Egemen ŞENYUVA
GM
İstanbul Golden City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Beautiful Hotel with beautiful staff!
The Hotel is Amazing . From Begin to The end everything was Perfect . The staff is very friendly and Professional . Many THANKS to Ms. Yelda Gezer who always taking good care of us during breakfast. We highly recommended this Hotel !
George

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGE34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear George,

You are really wonderfull ! Thank you for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly working on improving our standards and level of service. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. And please do not hesitate to contact me for any special requirements you may have.

Best Regards,

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations
İstanbul Golden City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Such a hospitable and and amazing stay at the Golden City!! Loved the people, great service. Thank you for all the tour advice! Rooftop bar perfect for evening drinks, perfect for sun downers and watching the Golden Horn at night! Value for money! Close to major tram/ metro and Galata Tower.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayaOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Raya,

Happy to read such a great feedback following your stay with us!
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding the location and the service provided.
Accepting you also as a member of us, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in our hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about İstanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you and your friends in the next near future :) .

Yours sincerely,

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations
İstanbul Golden City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would like to thank Istanbul Golden City hotel, personal for their dedicated service during my stay. Their service and the establishment had contribute to I want to comeback to continuo visiting Istanbul.

Best regards
Analia Bello

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Analia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which I will share with all staff concerned.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at İstanbul Golden City Hotel as well as the service provided by our employees.
The entire team look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. And please do not hesitate to contact me for any special requirements you may have.

Best Regards,

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations İstanbul Golden City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Although this hotel is in Galata which is a 10 Min tram ride or a 25 min walk, the views make up for it. We had the suite on the top floor with magnificent views of the Bosphorus. The breakfast was sumptuous and served on roof terrace. The all night roof top restaurant served drinks at any hour. Staff were very friendly. Sultanhamet was walking distance and a good way to stay away from crowds

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful that you choose us when staying in Istanbul and we appreciate the time you spend sending us your feedback about our location and services and you can be sure that
we will continue working in order to keep our
standards high.
Please let me know if you are returning back to İstanbul Golden City Hotel , as we would be happy to oversee your next reservation.


Best Wishes from Istanbul Golden City Hotel Family.

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations İstanbul Golden City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It is a lovely boutique hotel with great views. It has extremely friendly and helpful staff who speak English. The location is absolutely great, very close to Galata Bridge, Galata Tower and many other places of interest. The rooms are very professionally made, with nice clean bathrooms. They have a lovely rooftop cafe where they serve breakfast. The only negatives I could point out are that they have a very tiny lift, they dont provide an electric kettle in the room and that they have absolutely zero vegetarian options on their menu. However, I still enjoyed my stay here very much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaminig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#79 of 1,171 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#179 of 1,171 in Istanbul
191 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#634 of 1,171 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
#492 of 1,171 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#35 of 1,171 in Istanbul
762 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#37 of 1,171 in Istanbul
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Golden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Golden City Hotel

Address: Tersane Cad. No:111 | Beyoglu, Karakoy, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Istanbul Golden City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2010 with now 62 guest rooms, Istanbul Golden City Hotel continues to offer the greatest location to Istanbul's history. Just a few feet away guests can take time to marvel at the Blue Mosque or walk to many others such as The Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Galata Tower, Ataturk Bridge and Galata Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Istanbul Golden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing