We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Beautiful Hotel with beautiful staff!
The Hotel is Amazing . From Begin to The end everything was Perfect . The staff is very friendly and Professional . Many THANKS to Ms. Yelda Gezer who always taking good care of us during breakfast. We highly recommended this Hotel !
George

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear George,

You are really wonderfull ! Thank you for your great comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly working on improving our standards and level of service. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. And please do not hesitate to contact me for any special requirements you may have.

Best Regards,

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations
İstanbul Golden City Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    275
    48
    17
    7
See reviews for
142
335
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Such a hospitable and and amazing stay at the Golden City!! Loved the people, great service. Thank you for all the tour advice! Rooftop bar perfect for evening drinks, perfect for sun downers and watching the Golden Horn at night! Value for money! Close to major tram/ metro and Galata Tower.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayaOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Raya,

Happy to read such a great feedback following your stay with us!
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding the location and the service provided.
Accepting you also as a member of us, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in our hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about İstanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you and your friends in the next near future :) .

Yours sincerely,

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations
İstanbul Golden City Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would like to thank Istanbul Golden City hotel, personal for their dedicated service during my stay. Their service and the establishment had contribute to I want to comeback to continuo visiting Istanbul.

Best regards
Analia Bello

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Analia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which I will share with all staff concerned.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at İstanbul Golden City Hotel as well as the service provided by our employees.
The entire team look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. And please do not hesitate to contact me for any special requirements you may have.

Best Regards,

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations İstanbul Golden City Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Although this hotel is in Galata which is a 10 Min tram ride or a 25 min walk, the views make up for it. We had the suite on the top floor with magnificent views of the Bosphorus. The breakfast was sumptuous and served on roof terrace. The all night roof top restaurant served drinks at any hour. Staff were very friendly. Sultanhamet was walking distance and a good way to stay away from crowds

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful that you choose us when staying in Istanbul and we appreciate the time you spend sending us your feedback about our location and services and you can be sure that
we will continue working in order to keep our
standards high.
Please let me know if you are returning back to İstanbul Golden City Hotel , as we would be happy to oversee your next reservation.


Best Wishes from Istanbul Golden City Hotel Family.

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations İstanbul Golden City Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

It is a lovely boutique hotel with great views. It has extremely friendly and helpful staff who speak English. The location is absolutely great, very close to Galata Bridge, Galata Tower and many other places of interest. The rooms are very professionally made, with nice clean bathrooms. They have a lovely rooftop cafe where they serve breakfast. The only negatives I could point out are that they have a very tiny lift, they dont provide an electric kettle in the room and that they have absolutely zero vegetarian options on their menu. However, I still enjoyed my stay here very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaminig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed there just one week...but a very long week of pleasure. Istanbul is a city with an exploding mix of ancient and modern cultures. The big "Costantinople" is all there yet. Air, light, flavour, everything is different in Istanbul...and so is the Golden City Hotel. An high floor room with a double exposition on the golden horn, with Aya Sofia, Topkapi palace, Solimano mosquee and all Sultanahmet on front of us....the best view of Istanbul was in our room....that's amazing!!
Room was very comfortable, very clean....a big pleasure to back in everytime.
The Staff have been very helpful and friendly everytime....sometime smiles are better than Sternness.
For the birthday of my friend they made him a lovely surprise...a good tasty cake we eated on the top floor...where a restaurant with a 360°view made great every breakfast.
Last night we get dinner there....so...just one word..."magic".
No...another one.. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Alessandro,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor. You are really wonderfull : ) . We were delighted to learn that you were so satisfied with your stay, especially with helpfulness of our staff and your room. It is a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our guests. As Golden City Hotel , we dedicated ourselves to the excellence of hospitality, achieving the highest quality and enhancing our services with the absolute commitment to our guests satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you very soon in another İstanbul experience.


Best Regards,

Yelda GEZER

Guest Relations İstanbul Golden City Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Excellent city, excellent hotel. As someone how is traveling to Istanbul very often, I try to explore not only the city but also to try new hotels and what they offer. For the first time, I got the wish to come to the same hotel again. The Golden City Hotel is centraly located and has a perfect location to all main attractions as Galata Tower, Galata Bridge (200 Meters only away), Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Dolmabahce Palace and so on... I was with a group of 40 people. Before my trip to Istanbul I contacted the hotel and made all preparations with a lovely lady Ms. Durdane. Everything we agreed was fullfilled and my group was more then satisfied. We where welcomed with a drink, the staff (specially Ms. Duygu) was perfect and tryed to give all rooms in a very short time of period. The rooms are very modern and most of them offer you a very nice view on the Golden horn and the Galata Bridge. They are equipped with everything what a traveler needs. The rooms are very clean, you can see they realy take care. We agreed Half Board and this was a realy good decision. The dinner was served on the last floor (10) on a terrace with a magnificient view to the Golden Horn, Suleymaniye Mosk, Galata Bridge and the whole Eminonu. We got excellent dinner in a 4-course what I was not expecting and which is not "understandable" in all other hotels I visited before. On every question I got immediately help and support. I can recommend this hotel for all kind of travelers, family, business or groups. Allready looking to come to Istanbul again in one month, I allready asked the hotel for a room. Contact Ms. Durdane and ask what you need. This hotel will make your stay in Istanbul even better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards Golden Horn. Especially the corner rooms are very nice, giving you the view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putnik58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GChotelistanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Istanbul Golden City Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

You are really wonderfull. Thank you very much for your great review.
Your Feedbacks are very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.. İt is very nice and important to me and for all us to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. Reading your review is a great motivator and lead us to continue with desire and passion. Please also be assured that your positive comments have been directed to the related Department Head and ofcourse to Ms. Duygu and Ms.Durdane  . You can be sure that we will host you with the same passion in our hotel when you come back to Istanbul. We hope to see you again. Thank you very much.


Best Regards,

Yelda GEZER

İstanbul Golden City Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#73 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#30 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Rooms
Karakoy Rooms
#159 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#89 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata La Bella Hotel
Galata La Bella Hotel
#385 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#19 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Golden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Golden City Hotel

Property: Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Address: Tersane Cad. No:111 | Beyoglu, Karakoy, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Istanbul Golden City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2010 with now 62 guest rooms, Istanbul Golden City Hotel continues to offer the greatest location to Istanbul's history. Just a few feet away guests can take time to marvel at the Blue Mosque or walk to many others such as The Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Galata Tower, Ataturk Bridge and Galata Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Istanbul Golden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing