We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirilayon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$136
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$169
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$148
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$145
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$510
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
5
23
20
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
23
20
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

good location. near tram station and by tram very close to bazar and blue mosque site and etc. good stuff and helpful and speak english a little but enough. very very good brack fast and its complate. near some historical site forexample SHEHZADEH mosque and LALELI mosque and stores and shopping is in lines and streets near. its so good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank payam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

building's left side is better, good location, everything is close if you like to walk or if you don't the line t1 very close and you may go everywhere,people are kind and available to help you, breakfast is good,the youghurt ,fruits,bread,tea etc good quality.
check the wifi in your room, the rooms are not very wide but enough, i had a single one,the cleaning is normal, in the bathroom everything was working well,4 stars are not as ours,yes,but be patient when you travel. :-)
i didn't see the spa,preferred to try the ancient one outside, my friends weren't so satisfied on the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: better the rooms on left side,looking at the courtyard-garden not facing the street, check everything
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bla68bla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was my first time in Istanbul, so I have no comparison with the hotel standards. Anyway, my room was small, but clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good - but not huge. They did not have fresh fruit juices, nor particular teas, just common lipton, but a good selection of olives and cheese and marmelades.
The location is perfect to stroll around and to reach the city center. If like to sleep until late, remember that you are near a Mosque and at 5am the muezzin calls for prayers
The staff doesn't speak English very well, they don't have maps with a "You are here" sign and the guy at the reception was not able to find the hotel on the map, nor to give me instructions to go to Taksim Square (easy: tram to Kabatas and funicular, just 20minutes!).
I would try another hotel next time in Istanbul, but it is quite good. The prices are ok - I can't say how much costed my room because it was part of an holiday package.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is located on a side street in the Lulali area of Istanbul. It's a great location since the train is just a couple of blocks away, there is shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. We felt safe at all times of the day and night. The motel is a medium size, clean and classy. We had tea upon arrival! The breakfast buffet is beyond belief! The staff helpful and love to practive their English! Would go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirilayon H, Guest Relations Manager at Mirilayon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review to TA. Mirilayon hotel has a good location close to all sights as you have mentioned. The breakfast menu has fresh selections and renewed everyday. All our staff is also very friendly and tend to have good communication with the guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again to mirilayon hotel for your next visit to Turkey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for one week. As price&quality are excellent. My room was in the DeLuxe section of the hotel - it was cleaned everyday, everything worked and I've had all bath&other staff in the room. There were some problems with shower, but everything was fixed very quickly. I've appreciated spa and hamam (opened only after 11 and till late, sauna and "bohar" are free, but I've also tried a massage - it was really good!). Breakfast was good.
The personal was very friendly.
Location is really good, if you want to see not only Sultanahmet.
So, I have only positive emotions about this hotel, but maybe for someone it's too small (I like small hotels) or the location is not so good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina_ruffiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirilayon H, Guest Relations Manager at Mirilayon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Guest, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and very pleased that we were able to contribute to a memorable stay. It is lovely to read your comments on the room and services and it will be my pleasure to share them with our team members. We hope, you will choose our hotel for your future visits. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews