We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sultania
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$151
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$498
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$204
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,089)
Filter reviews
3,089 results
Traveler rating
2,681
370
28
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,681
370
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantblue mosqueold cityrooftop restauranttopkapi palaceturkish delightguest relationswithin walking distancespice marketottoman styletram stopturkeyfantastic hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationmajor attractionsgalata bridge
Filter
Updating list...
2,121 - 2,126 of 3,089 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Just a perfect hotel !
Nice rooms, helpfull and very friendly staf !!!
Very good food, also upstairs in "Olive", spectacular view, very good service !!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

sultania is a great hotel for a romantic weekend away. funky rooms - everything has led 'back-lighting' / mood-lighting. facilities include free wifi, as well as pool (but buy / wear a swim-hat at reception). exceptionally friendly / helpful staff. good location (nearish grand bazaar, main mosques, etc). be warned: so comfortable / luxurious you may not venture outside much! oh, but somewhat 'thin' doors / windows mean noise can cause problems.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

What a fantastic hotel.... It was close to everything. Whether you are walking to all of the sites in the old city, or need to jump on a tram, it is in the ideal location. The breakfast is awesome, the staff is EXCEPTIONAL, and we will stay there again on our next trip. Now, what you may or may not like.... the matress is hard. Since there is no smoking in any restaurant, people smoke outside.... so if you open your window at night... all the smoke from outside finds its way up and in.... that is my only negative.....
You must go to one of the old Hammams. This was in the top 10 experiences of my life! If you like to shop.... you will need a day in the old bazaar. Do not buy anything your first day. I waited till my 3rd day to find the best quality and the best prices. Do not worry that it is very high pressure.... I had my husband trail along and in Turkish say " no money"....by my 3rd visit, we got fabulous things at great prices.... much less than I would have paid if it was my first day. Do not miss the Harem section of Topaki Palace. This is a must. If the market is too overwhelming, start with the Spice Bazaar. If haggling is not for you.... the prices in the stores are the same as the best prices at the market. Just you will not find the selection. Alcohol is heavily taxed! Buy at the airport... drinks are more expensive then the most expensive restaurants in NYC...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsthelatest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Location right in the middle of the historic part of the town (if you are looking for a proper night out and shopping it might be slightly more convenient to stay in Beyoglu or Taksim, although I think the 5 EUR taxi ride over to the Sultania are worth it), very friendly staff offering great service (early check in at 7:00am for free, coffee voucher, free DVDs, fixed a loose TV cable within 5 min), nice Spa with a little pool and gym, roof top restaurant with an awesome view, amazing breakfast and the rooms are new, very stylish, clean and offer all amenities you need (flat screen tv with sourrond sound, free tea/coffee, safe, Ipod docking station, pillow menu, minibar and so on).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qupat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Before I decide to make my booking via the hotel website I have seen too many reviews here saying that this hotel is really over rated , sometimes when you see something which seem to be TOO MUCH , you have some concerns , when I went there , I just discovered that all the positive reviews I have read were true and this hotel deserves to be over rated as in simple phrase ( Everything there is just perfect ) !.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decentman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews