We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as promised!”
Review of Hotel Sultania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sultania
Ranked #11 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just as promised!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

More than helpful staff at any moment make you feel welcome
Hotel is located close to tram line and within 5 minute walk to Topkapi Palace but thanks to the location in a traffic free street it is very quiet!
We booked Sulatnia room and it was just as it was presented on the website including the very special lightning.
We booked a scrub and massage at the hotel spa and I can recommend it, the staff there were also very professional and helpfull
Excellend breakfast buffet served with the smile and with attention to detail

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Precious Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write such a nice review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations. We would love to host you again.Please just contact us anytime you want to come back to the city.

Warm Regards,

Serap KURTDERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,505
    352
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
539
1,515
154
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best room , best staff, best location !!! We were so thrilled with our stay . Everything about this hotel caters to the Istanbul explorer . We would come back after 7 hours pounding the pavements and be greeted by the staff at the outdoor tables with water wine and delight that we had enjoyed their city so much . I cannot wait to get back to Sultania on my next Turkish adventure

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenMC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay with us; we aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so I am delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked your room and the facilities.

Warm Regards,

Serap KURTDERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've been visiting this hotel for the last five years. It is my best hotel ever in Istanbul. It is located just next to the Gulhane metro station and walking distance from most POIs in the area. Staff are so welcoming and helpfull. Rooms are very clean and thier designs are fabulas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbassrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
My dearest guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Serap KURTDERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved staying at the Sultania! Perfect location: close to all attractions, restaurants, and the light rail line. Welcoming and wonderful staff. Fun room. No traffic in front makes for a quiet stay. But, a bit difficult to find at first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Precious Guest,

Thank you so much for your your nice comment.We always strive to be better and get all our guests expectations to satisfied them.We would love to welcome you again with a pleasure.Thank you!

Sincerely yours,

Serap KURTDERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wow! This is a luxurious, efficient and well-run hotel in a convenient location near the Topkapi Palace and a 10 minute walk from the Grand Bazaar. Breakfast can be taken either on the ground floor or the rooftop terrace and is a marvellous way to start the day. The food is high quality and varied, but the rooftop terrace [the Olive restaurant] is a little too low to get the best view because of taller buildings all around. This is a hotel with all the trimmings and they manage to pamper you without being intrusive. The complementary drinks and snacks in the lobby are a pleasant touch. The gym is small but has enough equipment for a good workout. The pool is tiny, but, like the gym, was never busy first thing in the morning – although the advertised opening time is 8, it is open before that. The rooms are extremely comfortable and we almost regretted not spending more time there, but Istanbul has too much on offer for us to spend time in any hotel, no matter how impressive. The DVD player, balcony, even the TV were largely unused, but are available if you want to spend a bit more time in the hotel.
Do try the New Hatay restaurant opposite the hotel – it is one of my favourites anywhere, not just Istanbul.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niel-Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime you want to make a return trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Serap KURTDERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you want to stay in old city, great location. The staff very welcoming and helpful. They always had a smile and offered to help. The day we arrived my sister was celebrating her 50 Th. birthday and they made it very special for us with a cake and pictures. I would recommend this place if any of my friends were visiting turkey and encourage them to stay in old city.

Looking forwards to coming back. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: If you get a triple room the third bed they add is very comfortable it is not a typical sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemantAnjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Precious Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write such a nice review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to host you again. Please just contact us anytime you want to come back to the city.

Warm Regards,

Serap KURTDERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have seldom had such a memorable experience anywhere in the world. The management and staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The accommodation was first class and the location in the centre of the old city was ideal for visiting the famous sites. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Adrian ~& Jan Multon UK

Room Tip: If all rooms are to the standard of ours there is little else to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianmulton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmaksultanhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sultania, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Precious Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write such a nice review about our hotel.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to host you again.Please just contact us anytime you want to come back to the city.

Warm Regards,

Serap Kurtdere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,274 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,041 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultania

Property: Hotel Sultania
Address: Ebusuud Cad. Mehmet Murat Sok. No:4 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sultania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultania is a deluxe boutique hotel with a harem design and located at the heart of the old city and within walking distance to Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Bosphorus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing