We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never gonna stay there again!”
Review of Tulip City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip City Hotel
Ranked #989 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked for a non-smoking room, but there was a cigarette smoke odor in the room, even the bed sheets smelled smoke! it was disgusting!! And very small room with a small sized double bed and a single bed, it was ridiculous for us, because we booked a room for 2 people and there was no other space to move!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itravelsomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel.You can be sure that we will give you the best available room of your next stay. Please be so kind to send us e-mail one week prior your arrival and we will book best available room for you

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 439 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

I spent 5 nights in this hotel, from 12/01/2014 to 17/1/2014 and nothing to say! Very helpful and impeccable personal service, especially the young Gokhan Tugran, always smiling and and always there when you need him! The location is completed, just near the incredible avenue Istiklal. Sure I shall return soon!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

TULİP CİTY HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very nice, modern hotel in the right place .It is nearby shopping streets and Taksim square.
There is a lot to see and do .We visited this hotel last New Year with our grown up kids.
The style of the hotel was most attractive for us.
Use of Haman was nice

Room Tip: In front of the hotel there is a reconstruction on the go , so streetvieuw is not nice at the moment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lilian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

a great location, near Taksim place, a friedly staff, with a lot of experience in tourism. Very nice place, I should be back there everytime I should come in Istambul. I recomand this hotel to anyone interested

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liviaflorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Tulip City.I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect! Very close to all shopping as well as transit stations. You can actually walk to the Tram to go to the old town, without having to take the metro underground, it is very close.

The staff is great. I had a few minor issues with my room but they were resolved right away (for some reason in the am on the first two days my lights did not work and I had to be issued a new room key). Otherwise the stay was just perfect. Staff are all amazing and super helpful. The man who was there when I checked in and also when I checked out, name starts with a K and there very early in am was super helpful with my bags too.

The breakfast is also really great and delicious. Rooms are extremely clean. I have really long hair and always bring my own European blow dryer and while the one in the room could have sufficed it would have taken ages to dry my hair. Otherwise everything was superb!

Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicoleViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

clean , friendly reception , the issue only the light of the room keep me sleep . also room size is small , the meal is good , the elevator is small size and need to maintenance . the location is good and near to isteklal street .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Hamza,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Tulip City Hotel.I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

I need to tell you that we are işn the process to increase light quality in rooms.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah Mutlu
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for four days. I liked the service check in was fast. they gave me a room on 7 th fllor. nice view. room are little small but it is ok.

Breakfast was open buffet and include to the price.
Hotel is near to main shopping street and metro.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Tulip City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

back soon
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Pera Tulip
Pera Tulip
#717 of 1,175 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Rose Hotel
Pera Rose Hotel
#894 of 1,175 in Istanbul
352 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#619 of 1,175 in Istanbul
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#666 of 1,175 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#123 of 1,175 in Istanbul
855 reviews
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#362 of 1,175 in Istanbul
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip City Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No: 95 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly City By Molton Hotels)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#263 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#483 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $43 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street, this designer hotel in central Beyoglu is a 3-minute walk from the Galatasaray tram stop. It features spa facilities and has rooms with colorful lighting and modern Baroque furnishings. Rooms have air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. They come equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, the hotel serves a buffet breakfast. The Hardal Restaurant serves international cuisine such as pasta, fajitas and hamburgers. In the evening guests can enjoy cocktails and music at the lively bar. Pera Tulip City Taksim has a spa center with a hammam, a hot tub and massage facilities. There is also a fitness center with free weights. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a 5-minute tram ride from Pera Tulip City. Istiklal Street is just half a mile away. The hotel has 24-hour front desk service and a tour desk that assists with car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tulip City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip City Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing